Nova MD review
Nova MD is a telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on 1-month and 3-month plans, with an uncommon explicit microdose program for both molecules.
- Scores never bought
- 537 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
- Updated August 2026
Semaglutide here is $178/mo — $21 below our category median of $199.
- Semaglutide
- $178/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $202/mo
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Injectable only
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want lowest 3-month compounded pricing with an explicit microdose program.
MatchScript's take: Our #181 pick of 537 — priced at or below the category median.
The factor breakdown
Nova MD on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $178/mo puts Budget Fit at a below-par 55 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 67 on Speed to Start.
Nova MD sticks to compounded injectables, for a below-par 72 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a middling 80 — lighter, meds-first support.
Flexibility scores a below-par 55 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Thinner public disclosure than the top of the ranking keeps Transparency at a below-par 72.
Pricing in context
How Nova MD's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we like
- On-page pricing published for all four SKUs (semaglutide and tirzepatide, 1- and 3-month)
- $125/mo semaglutide and $199/mo tirzepatide 3-month plans rank among the cheapest in the market
- $50 off first tirzepatide order shown publicly
- Explicit microdose / low-dose program for both semaglutide and tirzepatide
- Broader menu (sermorelin, NAD+, glutathione, enclomiphene) for longevity alongside GLP-1
The caveats
- Legal entity name and state of incorporation not disclosed
- Compounding pharmacy not named — only 'accredited facilities'
- LegitScript certification not confirmed (only 'Licensed US Providers' claims)
- Per-state availability not listed
- Compounded only — no brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro, or Ozempic
Who it's for — and who should skip it
Nova MD is for people who want lowest 3-month compounded pricing with an explicit microdose program.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Synergy Rx (Match Score 68) — or take the quiz to see where Nova MD lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Nova MD against our #1 overall pick and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Nova MDthis provider | CoreAge Rxour #1 | CoraDocclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $178/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $217/mo |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 67 · C | 91 · A− | 67 · C |
Nova MD, answered
Is Nova MD legit?
Nova MD is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Nova MD cost?
Nova MD lists compounded semaglutide from $178/mo and tirzepatide from $202/mo — below our category median of $199/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review (August 2026); confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Nova MD ship to my state?
Nova MD doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
Nova MD vs Synergy Rx — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Nova MD at 67/100 and Synergy Rx at 68/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Nova MD is the better fit for people who want lowest 3-month compounded pricing with an explicit microdose program. Synergy Rx suits people who value 24/7 access to a care team and want to see a number before starting an intake, even an incomplete one. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data last verified August 2026 from Nova MD's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Nova MD's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Semaglutide here is $178/mo — $21 below our category median of $199. Tirzepatide is $202/mo. It scores highest on the care that comes after the first vial. Best suited to people who want lowest 3-month compounded pricing with an explicit microdose program. If that is not you, Synergy Rx is the closest thing to it here.
Compare with other providers
Our next-best picks in default ranking order, then the 24 programs that sit nearest Nova MD here.
- #1Match91/ 100CoreAge RxThe best all-around match: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price, and an easy exit.91/100
- #2Match84/ 100Strut HealthThe only program here carrying both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, with an oral lozenge route on both molecules at the cheapest entry in this ranking.84/100
- #3Match83/ 100EdenA polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage and hands-on support.83/100
- #4Match85/ 100RoA heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.85/100
- #5Match85/ 100No BS RXThe highest Transparency score here, and it is not close: twenty-four prices on one public page and four dispensing pharmacies named with street addresses.85/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NuDay Rx#182 | 67 | $253/mo | $334/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zeuss#183 FDA issued Zeuss LLC dba Zeuss a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 67 | $125/mo (compounded) | $253/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Blue Sky MD#184 | 67 | $174/mo | $261/mo | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| FeelGood#185 | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuuVim#186 | 67 | $79/mo (all doses, 3-month plan, new patients only, compounded) | $200/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Potere Health MD#187 | 67 | $87/mo | $145/mo | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rex MD#188 | 67 | $199/mo (brand-name) | $349/mo (brand Zepbound) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Somi Health#189 | 67 | $165/mo | $269/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| FitFlow#190 | 67 | $175/mo (compounded) | $134/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Contour Health#191 | 67 | $130/mo | $217/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Liberty#192 | 67 | $131/mo | $222/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| SkinnyRx#193 FDA issued Lean Rx, Inc. dba SkinnyRx a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 64 | $354/mo | $405/mo | 47 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| TRYM Health#194 FDA issued TRYM Health, Inc. dba TRYM Health a warning letter in September 2025. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 66 | $152/mo | $183/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Measured#195 FDA issued Better Health Labs, Inc. dba Measured a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 66 | $202/mo | $303/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| OnlineSemaglutide.org#196 | 66 | $219/mo | $299/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DrBrainRx#197 | 66 | $242/mo | $350/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuBloom#198 | 66 | $151/mo | $283/mo | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alternate Health Club#199 | 66 | $129/mo (compounded) | $169/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Better U Care#200 | 66 | $302/mo | $403/mo | 21 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Blis MD#201 | 66 | $111/mo | $161/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Go Vida Plena#202 | 66 | $292/mo | $390/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxPepsDirect#203 | 66 | $80/mo | $61/mo | 28 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Corsica Health#204 | 66 | $249/mo (compounded) | $349/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DrMedHealth#205 FDA issued Public Health Solution LLC dba DrMedHealth a warning letter in June 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 66 | $202/mo | $303/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
Nova MD is ranked on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.