Peak Wellness review: price, pros & cons
Peak Wellness sells compounded semaglutide at $249 a month and tirzepatide at $349 after a discounted first month, flat at every dose, with four named pharmacies and doctor review within hours.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Peak Wellness is a telehealth brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections nationwide.
- Semaglutide
- $249/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $349/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want a fast start on compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide from a company that names its pharmacies and doctors.
MatchScript's take: Fast, transparent and flat at every dose — just budget on $249 a month, not the $179 first-month price.
The factor breakdown
Peak Wellness on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Month-to-month semaglutide is $249 after a $179 first month; the jump after month one trims Budget Fit slightly within its band, to 45.
Published all-50-state access broadens availability; appointment and shipping times still need confirmation, for a solid 84 on Speed to Start.
Peak Wellness does not have a confirmed oral or brand-name option in our comparison, for a below-par 66 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 74/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 78/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
Standing prices, four pharmacy names with addresses, the physician group and nationwide coverage are all published.
Pricing in context
How Peak Wellness's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Peak Wellnessthis providerVisit | $249/mo+$59 vs median | $349/mo+$90 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Peak Wellness's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The semaglutide pricing tab shows the monthly plan as "From $179 /first month", "No commitment" and "$249/mo after"; the tirzepatide tab shows "$279 /first month" and "$349/mo after".
- The FAQ answers "Which pharmacies does Peak Wellness partner with?" by listing Emerald Compounding Pharmacy, Epiq Scripts, Southend Pharmacy and AbsoluteRX with addresses and phone numbers.
- On canceling it says "Cancel anytime – no contracts, no cancellation fees. You can pause, skip, or cancel through your account portal".
What we like
- Same price at every dose, with medication, injection supplies, provider oversight and free expedited shipping included
- Names four dispensing pharmacies — EmeraldsRx, Epiq Scripts, Southend Pharmacy and AbsoluteRX — and its physician group
- A physician reviews your profile within about four hours, and medication ships in 48 to 72 hours
- Serves all 50 states, and you can pause, skip or cancel any time with no contracts or cancellation fees
- HSA and FSA eligible, with payment plans available
The caveats
- The $179 and $279 headline prices are first-month only; month-to-month then becomes $249 for semaglutide and $349 for tirzepatide
- The lower $165 to $232 monthly rates require paying three or six months up front
- All sales are final — prescription products cannot be returned
- Injections only, with no brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved
Peak Wellness · semaglutide $249/mo · tirzepatide $349/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Peak WellnessWho it's for — and who should skip it
Peak Wellness is for people who want a fast start on compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide from a company that names its pharmacies and doctors.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Oak (Match Score 74) — or take the quiz to see where Peak Wellness lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Peak Wellness against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Peak Wellnessthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | AgelessRxclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $249/mo | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states (some treatments restricted by state) |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 73 · C | 91 · A− | 73 · C |
Peak Wellness, answered
Is Peak Wellness legit?
Peak Wellness is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Peak Wellness cost?
Peak Wellness lists compounded semaglutide from $249/mo and tirzepatide from $349/mo — above our category median of $190/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Peak Wellness ship to my state?
Yes — Peak Wellness reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
Peak Wellness vs Oak — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Peak Wellness at 73/100 and Oak at 74/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Peak Wellness is the better fit for people who want a fast start on compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide from a company that names its pharmacies and doctors. Oak suits people who want compounded and brand-name options under one roof and a quick, video-free start, and who will confirm the exact price for their medication at checkout. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Peak Wellness's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Peak Wellness's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Peak Wellness is a telehealth brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections nationwide. Its pricing is clear once you look past the headline: semaglutide is $179 for the first month and $249 a month after that, tirzepatide $279 and then $349, with three- and six-month prepay plans for less. The price holds at every dose and includes supplies, provider oversight and free expedited shipping. It names four dispensing pharmacies and its physician group, promises physician review within hours, and lets you pause or cancel any time without fees. The trade-offs are an injections-only menu, no brand-name option, and final-sale medication. It suits someone who wants to start quickly with a company that shows its supply chain. Bottom line: a straightforward compounded program at a mid-to-upper monthly price.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Peak Wellness here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nova MD | 73 | $175/mo | $199/mo | Tirzepatide unavailable in 14 states and paused in Arkansas; semaglutide coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuBloom | 73 | $149/mo | $279/mo | 49 states — Mississippi excluded | Alternatives | Visit |
| AVARA Rx | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| KERNX Health | 73 | $209/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifeMD | 73 | $348/mo (starting dose, all-in with the program fee, brand-name) | $448/mo (starting dose, all-in with the program fee, brand-name) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revive Meds | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; services vary by licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
| QuickMD | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Weight-loss page excludes Louisiana; confirm the current service map | Alternatives | Visit |
| Maven Clinic | 73 | $299/mo (Wegovy pill, starting dose) | $449/mo (Zepbound, starting dose) | Services vary by location; confirm eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trimrose | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; individual product eligibility varies | Alternatives | Visit |
| Oria Meds | 73 | $199/mo | $369/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| VevaRX | 73 | $120/mo | $189/mo | 36 states: AZ, CA, CO, CT, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KY, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NY, NC, OH, OK, OR, PA, SC, TN, TX, VA, WA, WI, WY | Alternatives | Visit |
| Liv Body | 73 | $99/mo | $149/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Totara Health | 73 | $190/mo | $239/mo | 48 states (excludes Alaska and Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| The Edit | 73 | $259/mo (all doses, compounded) | $349/mo (all doses, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lovely Meds | 73 | $175/mo | $235/mo | 46 states (excludes Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico) | Alternatives | Visit |
| No BS RX | 73 | $149/mo | $225/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Optimized Health | 72 | $200/mo | $250/mo | MO, IA, KS, UT, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nolu | 72 | $216/mo | $302/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zera Health | 72 | $179/mo (month-to-month) | $255/mo (month-to-month) | Most states — availability varies by treatment, list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mint Med | 72 | $106/mo | $145/mo | 35 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Polly | 72 | $179/mo | $279/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NiceRx | 72 | $199/mo | $299/mo | 46 states (not Alaska, Kansas, Mississippi or New Jersey) | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuvaHealth | 72 | $139/mo (first-month rate, compounded) | $229/mo (first-month rate, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luma Health Co | 72 | $125/mo (starting dose) | $195/mo (starting dose) | 30 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
Peak Wellness appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.