NuBloom review: price, pros & cons
A women's health practice co-founded by family and integrative-medicine physician Dr. Marianne Pinkston Mueller, selling compounded semaglutide at $149 a month and tirzepatide at $279 alongside menopause care, lab reviews and optional one-on-one coaching.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
NuBloom is a women's health practice co-founded by Dr.
- Semaglutide
- $149/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $279/mo
- Coverage
- 49 states — Mississippi excluded
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Women who want GLP-1 treatment inside broader hormone and metabolic care, with the option of weekly coaching on food and habits.
MatchScript's take: Fair monthly prices and a physician-led, women-focused program; coaching is the expensive extra.
The factor breakdown
NuBloom on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide at $149 sits in the $126–150 band (71); it is held at 68 because the page also describes a 4-week billing cycle.
A published list of 49 states and an online intake reviewed by a provider.
Compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide and a tirzepatide microdose plan; no tablet and no brand-name medication.
Physician-led care with lab reviews and optional weekly one-on-one coaching for an added fee.
Month-to-month subscriptions with an online cancellation page, though charges are not refunded once an order ships.
Prices, doses, states and the telehealth partner are published; the pharmacies are not.
Pricing in context
How NuBloom's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| NuBloomthis providerVisit | $149/mo−$41 vs median | $279/mo+$20 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on NuBloom's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The page prices semaglutide at "$149/mo" and lists "Semaglutide Available doses: 0.25 mg | 0.5 mg | 1 mg | 1.7 mg | 2 mg | 2.4 mg".
- Further down it describes the plan as "an 4-week Semaglutide subscription", and sets a "BMI Requirement: 27 and up".
- A coaching add-on is listed as "Semaglutide + Coaching" at "$599/mo", described as a "90-Day Guided Support Program".
What we like
- Compounded semaglutide is $149 a month and tirzepatide $279 on month-to-month subscriptions, with a tirzepatide microdose plan from $249
- Co-founded and medically led by Dr. Marianne Pinkston Mueller, a family and integrative medicine physician with more than 25 years in practice
- An optional 90-day coaching program pairs the medication with weekly one-on-one sessions on nutrition, emotional eating and habits
- Menopause, hormone and gut care plus a provider lab review are offered on the same account
- Serves 49 states, with a published list
The caveats
- The semaglutide page calls the plan both month to month and a 4-week subscription, so confirm whether billing runs every 4 weeks, which would mean 13 charges a year
- The coaching program costs $599 a month, far more than medication alone
- Prescription and compounded medications are final sale, and subscription charges are non-refundable once an order ships
- The pharmacies that prepare its medication are not named
- Not available in Mississippi, and the medication pages require a BMI of 27 or higher
NuBloom · semaglutide $149/mo · tirzepatide $279/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit NuBloomWho it's for — and who should skip it
NuBloom is for women who want GLP-1 treatment inside broader hormone and metabolic care, with the option of weekly coaching on food and habits.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Oak (Match Score 74) — or take the quiz to see where NuBloom lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
NuBloom against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | NuBloomthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | AgelessRxclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $149/mo | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | 49 states — Mississippi excluded | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states (some treatments restricted by state) |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 73 · C | 91 · A− | 73 · C |
NuBloom, answered
Is NuBloom legit?
NuBloom is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does NuBloom cost?
NuBloom lists compounded semaglutide from $149/mo and tirzepatide from $279/mo — below our category median of $190/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does NuBloom ship to my state?
Almost certainly — NuBloom reports near-nationwide coverage (49 states — Mississippi excluded). Check the exclusions before you pay.
NuBloom vs Oak — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: NuBloom at 73/100 and Oak at 74/100, so neither wins on the headline number. NuBloom is the better fit for women who want GLP-1 treatment inside broader hormone and metabolic care, with the option of weekly coaching on food and habits. Oak suits people who want compounded and brand-name options under one roof and a quick, video-free start, and who will confirm the exact price for their medication at checkout. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from NuBloom's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on NuBloom's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
NuBloom is a women's health practice co-founded by Dr. Marianne Pinkston Mueller, a family and integrative medicine physician, and its GLP-1 care sits inside a wider program covering menopause, hormones, gut health and lab reviews. Compounded semaglutide is $149 a month and tirzepatide $279, with a tirzepatide microdose plan from $249. If you want more support, a 90-day coaching program adds weekly one-on-one sessions on food and habits, but at $599 a month it costs several times the medication alone. The semaglutide page also calls the plan a 4-week subscription, so check the billing cycle at checkout. Medication is final sale, subscription charges are not refunded once an order ships, the pharmacies are not named, and Mississippi is not served. Bottom line: a sensible choice for women who want GLP-1 treatment alongside hormone care at a fair monthly price.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest NuBloom here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AVARA Rx | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| KERNX Health | 73 | $209/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifeMD | 73 | $348/mo (starting dose, all-in with the program fee, brand-name) | $448/mo (starting dose, all-in with the program fee, brand-name) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revive Meds | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; services vary by licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
| QuickMD | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Weight-loss page excludes Louisiana; confirm the current service map | Alternatives | Visit |
| Maven Clinic | 73 | $299/mo (Wegovy pill, starting dose) | $449/mo (Zepbound, starting dose) | Services vary by location; confirm eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trimrose | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; individual product eligibility varies | Alternatives | Visit |
| Oria Meds | 73 | $199/mo | $369/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| VevaRX | 73 | $120/mo | $189/mo | 36 states: AZ, CA, CO, CT, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KY, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NY, NC, OH, OK, OR, PA, SC, TN, TX, VA, WA, WI, WY | Alternatives | Visit |
| Liv Body | 73 | $99/mo | $149/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Totara Health | 73 | $190/mo | $239/mo | 48 states (excludes Alaska and Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| The Edit | 73 | $259/mo (all doses, compounded) | $349/mo (all doses, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lovely Meds | 73 | $175/mo | $235/mo | 46 states (excludes Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico) | Alternatives | Visit |
| No BS RX | 73 | $149/mo | $225/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Optimized Health | 72 | $200/mo | $250/mo | MO, IA, KS, UT, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nolu | 72 | $216/mo | $302/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zera Health | 72 | $179/mo (month-to-month) | $255/mo (month-to-month) | Most states — availability varies by treatment, list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mint Med | 72 | $106/mo | $145/mo | 35 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Polly | 72 | $179/mo | $279/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NiceRx | 72 | $199/mo | $299/mo | 46 states (not Alaska, Kansas, Mississippi or New Jersey) | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuvaHealth | 72 | $139/mo (first-month rate, compounded) | $229/mo (first-month rate, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luma Health Co | 72 | $125/mo (starting dose) | $195/mo (starting dose) | 30 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Kina | 72 | $199/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Corsica Health | 72 | $199/mo | $299/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
NuBloom appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.