Loozy review: price, pros & cons
A casual-voiced telehealth brand selling compounded semaglutide on 3-month memberships, with its provider group and pharmacy named in the FAQ.
- Scores never bought
- 591 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Loozy is a light-hearted telehealth brand built around compounded semaglutide, with peptide therapy and hair-loss care on the side.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Injectable only
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People starting semaglutide who are fine committing to a three-month block and want to know exactly who prescribes and who fills.
MatchScript's take: Friendly, open about who prescribes and who fills — but you're signing up for three months at a time.
The factor breakdown
Loozy on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Its lowest tier isn't clearly disclosed puts Budget Fit at a below-par 48 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 64 on Speed to Start.
Loozy sticks to compounded injectables, for a below-par 53 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a below-par 70 — lighter, meds-first support.
Flexibility scores a below-par 55 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Thinner public disclosure than the highest-scoring programs keeps Transparency at a below-par 66.
Pricing in context
How Loozy's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we found on their site
Read on Loozy's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The pricing card reads "compounded semaglutide $199/mo starting price · billed as a 3-month plan".
- The cancellation policy says "Loozy offers a 3-month telehealth membership" and that "the $59 doctor consultation fee is non-refundable" once a provider has reviewed your intake.
- The FAQ names its partners: "Clinical services are provided by licensed medical providers affiliated with Elite Care Health" and "Pharmacy and prescription fulfillment is handled by Rx Ave Health."
What we like
- Names its medical group (Elite Care Health) and its pharmacy (Rx Ave Health in Tampa) in the FAQ
- Plans include provider review, dose titration, unlimited async messaging and a check-in at week 12
- A provider usually reviews your intake within 24 hours
- Cash-pay with no insurance paperwork, and many people use HSA/FSA funds
- Peptide therapy (NAD+, glutathione and sermorelin) and hair-loss care are available from the same brand
The caveats
- No month-to-month plan is shown: semaglutide starts at $199 a month billed as a 3-month plan
- A $59 consultation fee is kept even if a provider decides you are not a candidate
- Its public pages describe compounded semaglutide only; any other GLP-1 option would only surface inside the intake
- Coverage is described as "most U.S. states" with no state list
- Compounded medications are not FDA-approved, and there is no oral or brand-name option
LoozyCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit LoozyWho it's for — and who should skip it
Loozy is for people starting semaglutide who are fine committing to a three-month block and want to know exactly who prescribes and who fills.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be System Labs (Match Score 61) — or take the quiz to see where Loozy lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Loozy against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Loozythis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Try Agelessclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $279/mo (injection, month-to-month) |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 59 · C | 91 · A− | 59 · C |
Loozy, answered
Is Loozy legit?
Loozy is an operating telehealth brand. Its FAQ names Elite Care Health as the medical group and Rx Ave Health in Tampa as the pharmacy. The semaglutide it offers is compounded, which is not FDA-approved.
How much does Loozy cost?
Compounded semaglutide starts at $199 a month, billed as a 3-month plan. A $59 consultation fee is kept once a provider has reviewed your intake, even if you aren't approved.
Does Loozy ship to my state?
It describes coverage as most U.S. states and doesn't publish a list, so confirm your state during intake.
Can I cancel Loozy?
You can cancel from your account or by email, but memberships run in 3-month blocks, membership fees are non-refundable once your intake is reviewed, and shipped medication can't be refunded.
Pricing & state data come from Loozy's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Loozy's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Loozy is a light-hearted telehealth brand built around compounded semaglutide, with peptide therapy and hair-loss care on the side. It's unusually open about its partners, naming both its medical group and the Tampa pharmacy that fills prescriptions, and plans include provider review, dose titration, unlimited messaging and a week-12 check-in. The structure is the thing to weigh: semaglutide starts at $199 a month but is billed as a 3-month membership, and a $59 consultation fee is kept even if a provider decides you aren't a candidate. Its pages describe semaglutide only, and coverage is given as most U.S. states without a list. If you're new to GLP-1s and happy to commit to a three-month start, it's a reasonable, transparent option; if you want month-to-month flexibility, look elsewhere.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Loozy here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Robinhood Telehealth | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bliv | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fidelity Medical Clinic | 58 | $216/mo | $378/mo | Florida only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Youth & Soul | 58 | $162/mo | $180/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| HelloWellness | 58 | $158/mo | $197/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Open Water Rx | 58 | $253/mo | $344/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DreamHug Medical | 58 | $188/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $238/mo (starting dose, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Evernow | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Florida Weight Loss MD | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mojoon | 58 | $450/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NowPatient | 58 | $1,349/mo (brand Wegovy) | $1,069/mo (brand Mounjaro, promotional rate) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Somira Health | 58 | $190/mo (compounded) | $240/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TD Tele-Doc Weight Loss | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Unique Physique | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bioverse | 58 | $131/mo | $232/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elevated Health | 58 | $300/mo | $364/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Roboclinic | 58 | $179/mo (12-month plan, compounded) | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Voxy | 58 | $179/mo (compounded) | $299/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Reset Solutions | 58 | $169/mo | Not disclosed | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Stealth Health | 58 | $100/mo | $140/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| FormBlends | 57 | $179/mo | $233/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| CaliberRx | 57 | $232/mo | $232/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| BodyLogicMD | 57 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Call-On-Doc | 57 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |