NuviaRx review: price, pros & cons
A Jacksonville-based telehealth service selling compounded semaglutide at $214.95 for a one-month supply and tirzepatide at $259.95, with lower monthly rates on three-, six- and twelve-month orders, free expedited shipping and no subscription.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
NuviaRx is a Jacksonville-based telehealth service that prescribes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide through U.S.-licensed doctors and ships from two named compounding pharmacies.
- Semaglutide
- $214.95/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $259.95/mo
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want to buy one month at a time with no automatic renewal, or who are ready to prepay a longer supply for a lower monthly cost.
MatchScript's take: Clear one-month prices and no automatic renewal, though the low headline rate is a prepaid year.
The factor breakdown
NuviaRx on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
One month of semaglutide is $214.95 at checkout, in the $201–225 band, so Budget Fit is 50; prepaid longer supplies cost less per month.
Doctor feedback in about 24 hours and shipping in two to four business days, but the states served are not listed and some need a live visit.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections with B12; no oral option and no brand-name medication.
Monthly provider check-ins, a care team available seven days a week, and named physicians for four states.
Each order is a one-time purchase with no subscription or automatic renewal, so you buy only what you want.
Every supply length is priced at checkout and the pharmacies are named, but the state list is missing and the guarantee and refund wording conflict.
Pricing in context
How NuviaRx's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| NuviaRxthis providerVisit | $214.95/mo+$24 vs median | $259.95/moat median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on NuviaRx's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The GLP-1 page headline price comes with a footnote: "STARTING AT $140 PER MONTH" and "*With Purchase of Annual Plan".
- Its own checkout lists semaglutide at "1 Month Supply" for "$214.95" and the "12 Months Supply" at "$1,684.95".
- Checkout also says "This is a one-time purchase - there is no subscription and no automatic renewal."
- The refund policy reads "Once your method of payment has been charged and your package has been handed over to the carrier (USPS, FedEx, UPS), all sales are final."
What we like
- One-month prices are shown at checkout before you enter anything: $214.95 for semaglutide and $259.95 for tirzepatide
- Orders are one-time purchases with no subscription and no automatic renewal, and your card is only charged if a doctor prescribes
- The price is the same at every dose and includes the physician review, the medication and free expedited shipping
- Names its two dispensing pharmacies, Manifest Pharmacy in South Carolina and RX Compounding Store in Florida
- Doctor feedback usually arrives within about 24 hours, with monthly check-ins once you start
The caveats
- The $140 and $170 headline prices require buying a full year up front ($1,684.95 and $2,044.95)
- Checkout shows a money-back guarantee badge, but the refund policy says all sales are final once medication ships
- The states it serves are not listed, and some states require a video or live-chat visit
- Some pages still describe canceling a subscription, while checkout says there is no subscription, so how refills work is not fully clear
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide only, which are not FDA-approved
NuviaRx · semaglutide $214.95/mo · tirzepatide $259.95/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit NuviaRxWho it's for — and who should skip it
NuviaRx is for people who want to buy one month at a time with no automatic renewal, or who are ready to prepay a longer supply for a lower monthly cost.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be MyDrHank (Match Score 67) — or take the quiz to see where NuviaRx lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
NuviaRx against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | NuviaRxthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | MyDrHankclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $214.95/mo | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published on the site |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 67 · C | 91 · A− | 67 · C |
NuviaRx, answered
How much does NuviaRx cost?
At checkout, one month of compounded semaglutide is $214.95 and tirzepatide $259.95, including the doctor review and expedited shipping. Longer orders cost less per month; the $140 and $170 headline prices require buying twelve months up front.
Is NuviaRx a subscription?
No. Its checkout says each order is a one-time purchase with no subscription and no automatic renewal; you reorder through the patient portal when you need more. Your card is only charged if a doctor prescribes.
Can I get a refund from NuviaRx?
Its refund policy says all sales are final once your card is charged and the package ships, because prescription medication cannot be returned. Lost packages are reshipped.
Pricing & state data come from NuviaRx's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on NuviaRx's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
NuviaRx is a Jacksonville-based telehealth service that prescribes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide through U.S.-licensed doctors and ships from two named compounding pharmacies. Its checkout is unusually plain: one month of semaglutide is $214.95 and tirzepatide $259.95, the same at every dose, with the doctor review and expedited shipping included. Longer orders cost less per month, and the $140 and $170 headline prices are what a prepaid year works out to. Orders are one-time purchases with no automatic renewal, and you are only charged if a doctor prescribes. Against that, the states served are not listed, and a money-back badge sits beside a policy that makes shipped sales final. Bottom line: a fair, low-commitment way to buy one month at a time.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest NuviaRx here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DrBrainRx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| VirtualCare2Go | 67 | $279/mo | $629/mo | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Citizen Meds | 67 | $125/mo (starting dose) | $145/mo (starting dose) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NP2GO | 67 | $199/mo (starting dose) | $299/mo (starting dose) | 40 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Claya | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| YOURx Health | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| OnlyRx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Arc-1 | 67 | $199.99/mo (starting dose) | $199.99/mo (starting dose) | 46 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightWatchers Clinic | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nurx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm weight-management availability in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eve | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Multiple states; provider must be licensed where you are located | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luma Meds | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; confirm product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rivas Medical Weight Loss | 67 | $399/mo | $599/mo | Telehealth in MD, VA and FL; clinics in MD and VA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Form Health | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Meto | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mevo Health | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state eligibility before purchase | Alternatives | Visit |
| EmbraceRX | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility confirmed through clinical review | Alternatives | Visit |
| Omnia TeleHealth | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 17 states; confirm eligibility before booking | Alternatives | Visit |
| Remedy Meds | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (not Louisiana) | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElleS | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| eMed | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm individual program and state eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| myRocky | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. state and product coverage require confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Clume Health | 67 | $259/mo (Signature program, either molecule) | $259/mo (Signature program, either molecule) | All 50 states + DC (some services vary by state) | Alternatives | Visit |
| TrimRx | 67 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
NuviaRx appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.