Concierge MD LA review: price, pros & cons
Concierge MD offers home-delivered compounded and branded weight-management injections, with medical assessment and monthly subscriptions carrying a four-month treatment minimum.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Concierge MD offers a broad medical-service relationship with an identifiable injection menu and a defined weight-treatment subscription.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People seeking a broader concierge medical service who can accept a longer commitment and obtain a full estimate for medication, required laboratories and follow-up.
MatchScript's take: The medication amounts are visible, but required labs, the four-month term and conflicting branded billing details deserve a complete written quote before purchase.
The factor breakdown
Concierge MD LA on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Required laboratory costs are excluded and not fixed; complete treatment is unpriced.
Consultation and laboratory screening precede treatment; the FAQ estimates receipt within about a week after speaking with the provider.
Both molecules and separately identified branded treatment are listed, alongside dedicated sermorelin, PT-141 and thymosin alpha-1 offerings. Confirm the actual prescription and its separate cost.
Consultation, medical screening and ongoing subscription care are described.
Four-month weight-treatment minimum, differing membership terms and limited refunds restrict changes.
Named products and shipment intervals help; lab costs and conflicting branded charges complicate comparison.
Pricing in context
How Concierge MD LA's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Concierge MD LAthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Concierge MD LA's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The treatment signup labels the selection "Weight Loss Treatment (4-month minimum required)".
- The overview says "Does not include: Cost of labs" alongside its medication and consultation description.
What we like
- Dedicated treatment pages name compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide and distinguish them from separately listed Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro and Zepbound.
- The public subscription selections list $199 monthly semaglutide and $299 monthly tirzepatide amounts, giving a concrete basis for a written estimate.
- The program describes medical consultation and screening laboratories before treatment, with home delivery after approval.
- Published FAQs explain shipment frequency separately from billing, with semaglutide shipments every 90 days and tirzepatide every 60 days if approved.
The caveats
- Required laboratory costs are excluded from the advertised medication subscription, so the complete all-in continuing treatment bill is not established.
- The signup page requires a four-month minimum for weight treatment; this is not an unrestricted one-month trial despite monthly billing.
- The general membership terms describe a separate 12-month commitment, while product subscriptions require three to four months; confirm exactly which service you are buying.
- The branded-medication consent describes a $250 cancellation charge or a $650 Zepbound alternative if insurance does not cover the drug, alongside much higher menu figures.
- Products that have left the pharmacy have no guaranteed refund, and missed service appointments can be charged in full with less than 24 hours’ notice.
Concierge MD LACheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Concierge MD LAWho it's for — and who should skip it
Concierge MD LA is for people seeking a broader concierge medical service who can accept a longer commitment and obtain a full estimate for medication, required laboratories and follow-up.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be System Labs (Match Score 61) — or take the quiz to see where Concierge MD LA lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Concierge MD LA against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Concierge MD LAthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Blivclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable + brand | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 58 · C | 91 · A− | 58 · C |
Concierge MD LA, answered
Is Concierge MD’s $199 semaglutide amount all-in?
The overview excludes laboratory costs. Obtain a written estimate for required testing, consultation and the complete prescription program.
What commitment does Concierge MD require?
The weight-treatment signup says four months. General concierge membership terms differ, so confirm which contract applies to your purchase.
How often are injections shipped?
The FAQ says the monthly semaglutide subscription includes shipment every 90 days and tirzepatide every 60 days when approved; billing and delivery are separate schedules.
Pricing & state data come from Concierge MD LA's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Concierge MD LA's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Concierge MD offers a broad medical-service relationship with an identifiable injection menu and a defined weight-treatment subscription. The visible compounded amounts can help frame a quote, and the distinction between monthly billing and less frequent shipments is useful. The full commitment is larger than one payment, however. Weight treatment requires four months, required laboratory work is excluded from the advertised subscription and the general concierge memberships have different terms. Patients considering a branded drug face additional ambiguity because the menu and insurance-denial consent show different amounts and a potential cancellation fee. Ask which contract applies, what the laboratory work will cost and what happens if the desired prescription is not covered. This may suit someone who wants a wider concierge service, but careful confirmation is needed before treating the headline price as the complete bill.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Concierge MD LA here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hormonally Balanced | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Omada Health | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Cabana | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| PRIMO Health Partners | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| OlleveCare | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | VA, FL, AZ, MA, HI, IA, MD, NM, WA, KS, NY, DC, ID | Alternatives | Visit |
| Clinic Secret | 57 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide claim; confirm medication eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| InstaRX | 57 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state eligibility during intake | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sumbare Wellness | 57 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lean Rx | 57 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm current licensing for your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Peptivo | 57 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tonik Wellness | 57 | $225/mo | $349/mo | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ravia Health | 57 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| HumeCare+ | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NewSelf | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 48 states + Puerto Rico (not MS or LA) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rebody Health | 56 | Not offered | Not offered | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Injectco | 56 | $425/mo | $425/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| ShapeIn Rx | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| BodyLogicMD | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Signos | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm service and product eligibility before purchase | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mirabel Meds | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nuform Health | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Evolve Telemed | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Omzo | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Royal Medical Center | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
Concierge MD LA appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.