PRIMO Health Partners review: price, pros & cons
PRIMO Health Partners combines online compounded GLP-1 weight care with physician oversight, nursing guidance and optional broader virtual-care bundles.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
PRIMO Health Partners offers online weight management with physician oversight, nursing guidance and nutritional coaching.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People comparing a broader virtual medical relationship who want the exact package and pharmacy costs explained first.
MatchScript's take: PRIMO’s combination of medical weight care and broader virtual services could suit patients who value clinical continuity. The exact bundle, medication bill and renewal rules need a written quote.
The factor breakdown
PRIMO Health Partners on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Readable package information does not establish an all-in standing one-month amount for either molecule.
Enrollment, clinician evaluation and pharmacy preparation precede access; no specific approval or delivery guarantee is established.
Current service material identifies both molecules through compounding; educational brand references do not establish brand access.
Physician oversight, nursing guidance and nutritional coaching support a relatively comprehensive care model.
Subscription and combination choices exist, but cancellation deadlines and unused-treatment handling need a written plan-specific explanation.
The service explains its compounding model and medical oversight, while readable package prices and fulfillment details remain incomplete.
Pricing in context
How PRIMO Health Partners's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| PRIMO Health Partnersthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on PRIMO Health Partners's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The program describes care as "physician-directed and nurse-guided".
- Its prescribing disclosure says it "uses compounding pharmacies to fill prescriptions".
What we like
- Uses a physician-directed and nurse-guided approach.
- Names both molecules in its weight-management service.
- Includes nutritional coaching in its program description.
- Offers packages with broader virtual primary or urgent care.
The caveats
- A complete continuing medication bill is not established publicly.
- Bundle features may add services a prescription-only shopper does not need.
- Medication fulfillment varies between pharmacy routing and possible delivery.
- Plan-specific cancellation and renewal details require confirmation.
PRIMO Health PartnersCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit PRIMO Health PartnersWho it's for — and who should skip it
PRIMO Health Partners is for people comparing a broader virtual medical relationship who want the exact package and pharmacy costs explained first.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be System Labs (Match Score 61) — or take the quiz to see where PRIMO Health Partners lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
PRIMO Health Partners against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | PRIMO Health Partnersthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Blivclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 58 · C | 91 · A− | 58 · C |
PRIMO Health Partners, answered
Does PRIMO offer both molecules?
The current weight-loss page names semaglutide and tirzepatide and describes compounded prescribing. A clinician determines the appropriate treatment.
Are primary and urgent care included?
Some advertised combination packages pair weight loss with virtual primary or urgent care. Confirm which services are included in the particular plan being quoted.
Where does medication come from?
PRIMO describes compounding pharmacy fulfillment and says prescriptions may be routed to a pharmacy or sometimes delivered. Ask for the specific pharmacy and delivery arrangement before purchase.
Pricing & state data come from PRIMO Health Partners's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on PRIMO Health Partners's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
PRIMO Health Partners offers online weight management with physician oversight, nursing guidance and nutritional coaching. Semaglutide and tirzepatide are identified in the current weight-loss material, and the service explicitly describes using compounding pharmacies. Its pricing page presents weight-loss packages combined with virtual urgent or primary care, but the readable information does not establish a complete standing one-month bill. The older semaglutide FAQ likewise directs patients toward several subscription and combination choices rather than one universal price. This makes the bundle definition important: a person seeking only a prescription may value the broader care services differently from someone looking for a regular virtual medical relationship. Medication may be sent to a pharmacy or, in some circumstances, delivered directly, so fulfillment should be confirmed for the selected plan. Clinical education mentions branded products, but that alone does not verify a current branded purchase option. Before enrolling, request the medication formulation, dispensing pharmacy, quantity, follow-up schedule and cancellation terms. PRIMO provides a more clinical presentation than a simple checkout service, though the financial details remain too dependent on the chosen package for a reliable price comparison.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest PRIMO Health Partners here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OlleveCare | 58 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | VA, FL, AZ, MA, HI, IA, MD, NM, WA, KS, NY, DC, ID | Alternatives | Visit |
| Clinic Secret | 57 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide claim; confirm medication eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| InstaRX | 57 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state eligibility during intake | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sumbare Wellness | 57 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lean Rx | 57 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm current licensing for your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Peptivo | 57 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tonik Wellness | 57 | $225/mo | $349/mo | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ravia Health | 57 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| HumeCare+ | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NewSelf | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 48 states + Puerto Rico (not MS or LA) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rebody Health | 56 | Not offered | Not offered | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Injectco | 56 | $425/mo | $425/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| ShapeIn Rx | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| BodyLogicMD | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Signos | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm service and product eligibility before purchase | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mirabel Meds | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nuform Health | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Evolve Telemed | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Omzo | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Royal Medical Center | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| EllieMD | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| California Trim Clinic | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Believe Health | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Cost Plus Drugs | 55 | Not offered | Not offered | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |