Rivo Health review: price, pros & cons
Rivo Health sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections or oral treatments with dietitians, coaching and support groups included, but shows only sale and annual-plan figures until checkout.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Rivo Health is a telehealth program that wraps compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, as injections or oral options, in an unusually broad support package: unlimited provider visits, nutrition and mental-health coaching, one-on-one dietitian sessions, a fitness app, live workouts and weekly support groups, with no separate membership fee.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want a lot of coaching, nutrition and community support around a GLP-1, and who will check the real monthly price at checkout.
MatchScript's take: One of the more support-heavy programs around — dietitians, coaching, groups — but you will not know your monthly price until checkout.
The factor breakdown
Rivo Health on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Only sale and annual-plan figures are shown, with no standing monthly price, so Budget Fit takes the unpriced score of 48.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 64 on Speed to Start.
Rivo Health lists an oral/sublingual route, for a middling 77 on Formulary Match.
Dietitians, nutrition and mental-health coaching, support groups, live workouts and unlimited provider visits are included.
Flexibility scores 55/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
Monthly prices, served states, the pharmacy and cancellation terms are not published.
Pricing in context
How Rivo Health's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Rivo Healththis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Rivo Health's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The semaglutide plan card reads "Starting at $149 /mo" next to "$279/mo with an annual plan" and "Fridays™ Membership Included ($O)"; the tirzepatide card shows "$199" beside "$389/mo".
- The FAQ answers "How much does RIVO cost?" with "The most accurate pricing will be shown during the treatment selection or checkout process."
- The weight-loss menu lists "Semaglutide injections, Tirzepatide injections, Semaglutide orals, Tirzepatide orals".
What we like
- Semaglutide and tirzepatide come as weekly injections or as oral options
- Plans include unlimited provider visits, nutrition and mental-health coaching, one-on-one dietitian support and a fitness app, with no separate membership fee
- Live workouts, weekly support groups and an optional meal-prep service are part of the program
- Insurance concierge help, and HSA and FSA cards are accepted
- Also offers sermorelin, NAD+ and MIC B-12 for people adding longevity treatments
The caveats
- No standing monthly price is published: plan cards show semaglutide "Starting at $149" with an annual plan and tirzepatide at $199, beside a seasonal sale banner, and the FAQ says pricing appears at checkout
- The states it serves are not listed
- The compounding pharmacy is not named, and compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved
- Cancellation and refund terms are not spelled out in its pricing or FAQ answers
- The program leans toward longer annual plans to reach the advertised rates
Rivo HealthCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Rivo HealthWho it's for — and who should skip it
Rivo Health is for people who want a lot of coaching, nutrition and community support around a GLP-1, and who will check the real monthly price at checkout.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be System Labs (Match Score 61) — or take the quiz to see where Rivo Health lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Rivo Health against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Rivo Healththis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Harper Medsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 62 · C | 91 · A− | 62 · C |
Rivo Health, answered
Is Rivo Health legit?
Rivo Health is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. It doesn't publish whether it dispenses compounded or brand-name medication, so ask which one you're being prescribed.
How much does Rivo Health cost?
Rivo Health doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does Rivo Health ship to my state?
Rivo Health doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
Rivo Health vs System Labs — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Rivo Health at 62/100 and System Labs at 61/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Rivo Health is the better fit for people who want a lot of coaching, nutrition and community support around a GLP-1, and who will check the real monthly price at checkout. System Labs suits people mainly interested in NAD+, sermorelin or glutathione who may also ask about a GLP-1, rather than people shopping for a GLP-1 first. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Rivo Health's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Rivo Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Rivo Health is a telehealth program that wraps compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, as injections or oral options, in an unusually broad support package: unlimited provider visits, nutrition and mental-health coaching, one-on-one dietitian sessions, a fitness app, live workouts and weekly support groups, with no separate membership fee. It also offers insurance help and longevity treatments. What it does not offer is a clear price. The plan cards show semaglutide starting at $149 and tirzepatide at $199 tied to an annual plan and a seasonal sale, the FAQ says the accurate price appears at checkout, and cancellation terms are not laid out. The states it serves are not listed either. Bottom line: worth a look if coaching matters most to you, but confirm the month-to-month price and how to cancel before you commit.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Rivo Health here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Harper Meds | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Layla | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Framework | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Puerto Rico | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyStart Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifeRx.md | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Silhouette MD | 62 | $149/mo (compounded) | $299/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Spry | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State coverage not enumerated publicly | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vyora Wellness | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm eligibility for your state and product | Alternatives | Visit |
| Valhalla Vitality | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; confirm therapy eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Steady State Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Oregon and Washington | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elevate Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Basal Health | 62 | Not offered | Not disclosed | All 50 states and DC claimed; confirm individual eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| SynergenX Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Clinic-dependent; confirm telehealth eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Hone Health | 62 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rehydra+ Wellness | 62 | $149/mo (starting dose, one-time 4-week pack) | $219/mo (starting dose, one-time 4-week pack) | 20 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fella Health | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | CA, TX, FL, NY, WA, AZ, IL, MI, MN, MO, NC, OH, PA, WI, NJ, MA, CO, IN, VA, GA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Care Clinics | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 31 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mixx Health & Wellness | 61 | Not offered | Not disclosed | 40 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Somi Health | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AbundRX | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Neo Soma Healthcare | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| MediRX | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility not fully listed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pomegranate Health | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm availability by state and product | Alternatives | Visit |
| Dr. Arevitalize | 61 | $269/mo | $359/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |