Harper Meds review: price, pros & cons
An online weight-loss program run by Nexus Health Solutions that advertises compounded semaglutide at $149 a month and tirzepatide at $196 on a three-month plan, with the doctor visit, medication and shipping bundled into one price.
Regulatory notice
FDA issued Nexus Health Solutions LLC dba Harper Meds a warning letter in June 2026. You can read it in FDA's warning-letter database. We still list Harper Meds, and we may earn a commission if you start care through the link on this page.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Harper Meds is an online weight-loss program run by Nexus Health Solutions, with prescribing by clinicians from Wasef Health and Beluga Health and medication shipped from an unnamed partner pharmacy.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People comfortable with a three-month commitment who want one bundled price and round-the-clock messaging with their doctor.
MatchScript's take: A simple bundled price and a weight-loss refund promise, but the advertised rate is a three-month plan and the company has an FDA warning letter on record.
The factor breakdown
Harper Meds on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The $149 and $196 figures are three-month-plan rates and no month-to-month price is published, so Budget Fit is the unpriced 48.
A two-minute quiz and no charge until a doctor approves, but the states served are not listed.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections only; no oral option and no brand-name medication.
Round-the-clock doctor messaging, two named physician networks and phone support from 8 a.m. to 1 a.m. Eastern every day.
Cancel any time with no cancellation fee, but the advertised price needs a three-month plan and membership fees are non-refundable.
The operating company and physician networks are named, but the monthly price, the pharmacy and the state list are not, and the terms mix in other programs.
Pricing in context
How Harper Meds's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Harper Medsthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Harper Meds's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The homepage FAQ says "The program starts at $149/month. This cost covers the doctor consultation, prescription, medication and shipping. No additional fees."
- The first screen of its own intake qualifies that: "Semaglutide $149/mo Tirzepatide $196/mo with 3-Mo Plan".
- On billing: "You will NOT be charged anything until a doctor approves your prescription."
- On the subscription: "You can cancel at any time. No long-term contracts or cancellation fees."
What we like
- One bundled price covers the doctor consultation, prescription, medication and shipping, with no additional fees
- You are not charged until a doctor approves the prescription; payment is held at checkout until then
- Round-the-clock messaging with your doctor through the patient portal, and support by phone from 8 a.m. to 1 a.m. Eastern, seven days a week
- Clinicians come from two named physician networks, Wasef Health and Beluga Health
- Its terms offer a refund of the first four months' fees if you lose less than 10% of your starting weight after 16 weeks, subject to documented proof
The caveats
- The $149 and $196 headline prices apply to a three-month plan; no month-to-month price is published
- FDA issued Nexus Health Solutions LLC dba Harper Meds a warning letter in June 2026; the letter is public in FDA's warning-letter database
- The states it serves are not listed; its terms say services are only available in certain states
- The partner pharmacy is not named, and membership fees are non-refundable once paid
- Its terms still describe a testosterone program and another company's pharmacy network, which makes it harder to tell which rules apply to weight-loss patients
Harper MedsCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Harper MedsWho it's for — and who should skip it
Harper Meds is for people comfortable with a three-month commitment who want one bundled price and round-the-clock messaging with their doctor.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be System Labs (Match Score 61) — or take the quiz to see where Harper Meds lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Harper Meds against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Harper Medsthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Rivo Healthclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 62 · C | 91 · A− | 62 · C |
Harper Meds, answered
How much does Harper Meds cost?
It advertises compounded semaglutide at $149 a month and tirzepatide at $196, covering the doctor visit, medication and shipping. Its own intake shows those prices apply to a three-month plan; a month-to-month price is not published, so confirm it before paying.
Is Harper Meds legit?
Harper Meds is operated by Nexus Health Solutions LLC, with clinicians from Wasef Health and Beluga Health. FDA issued the company a warning letter in June 2026, which is public in FDA's warning-letter database. Its medications are compounded and not FDA-approved.
Does Harper Meds offer a refund?
Its terms offer a refund of the first four months' program fees if you lose less than 10% of your starting weight after 16 weeks, with proof from a doctor or another accepted method. Otherwise, membership fees are non-refundable once paid.
Pricing & state data come from Harper Meds's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Harper Meds's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Harper Meds is an online weight-loss program run by Nexus Health Solutions, with prescribing by clinicians from Wasef Health and Beluga Health and medication shipped from an unnamed partner pharmacy. It advertises compounded semaglutide at $149 a month and tirzepatide at $196, covering the visit, medication and shipping, but its own intake shows those prices apply to a three-month plan, and no month-to-month price is published. You are not charged until a doctor approves you, doctor messaging is available around the clock, and its terms promise a refund of the first four months if you lose less than 10% in 16 weeks. FDA sent the company a warning letter in June 2026. Bottom line: a straightforward bundle, but confirm the monthly price and read the refund conditions first.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Harper Meds here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Layla | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Framework | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Puerto Rico | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyStart Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifeRx.md | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Silhouette MD | 62 | $149/mo (compounded) | $299/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Spry | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State coverage not enumerated publicly | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vyora Wellness | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm eligibility for your state and product | Alternatives | Visit |
| Valhalla Vitality | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; confirm therapy eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Steady State Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Oregon and Washington | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elevate Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Basal Health | 62 | Not offered | Not disclosed | All 50 states and DC claimed; confirm individual eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| SynergenX Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Clinic-dependent; confirm telehealth eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Hone Health | 62 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rehydra+ Wellness | 62 | $149/mo (starting dose, one-time 4-week pack) | $219/mo (starting dose, one-time 4-week pack) | 20 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fella Health | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | CA, TX, FL, NY, WA, AZ, IL, MI, MN, MO, NC, OH, PA, WI, NJ, MA, CO, IN, VA, GA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Care Clinics | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 31 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mixx Health & Wellness | 61 | Not offered | Not disclosed | 40 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Somi Health | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AbundRX | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Neo Soma Healthcare | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| MediRX | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility not fully listed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pomegranate Health | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm availability by state and product | Alternatives | Visit |
| Dr. Arevitalize | 61 | $269/mo | $359/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Super Healthy Rx | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. coverage varies by treatment; state list not published | Alternatives | Visit |