LifeRx.md review: price, pros & cons
LifeRx connects patients in all 50 states with licensed providers for compounded GLP-1 weight management, requiring an initial video visit and advertising no dose-related price increases.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
LifeRx offers online GLP-1 weight management in all 50 states, with an initial video consultation and later care-team check-ins.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want a video consultation and follow-up without a separate membership, and can confirm the entire treatment bill before ordering.
MatchScript's take: A required video visit and no dose-related upcharges are appealing, but the starting figure does not tell you the full treatment cost.
The factor breakdown
LifeRx.md on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The $147 starting figure does not establish an all-in monthly medication price. Request a quote covering the prescribed product, supply duration and fees.
All 50 states and home delivery, but an initial video visit is required for weight-loss treatment.
Compounded GLP-1 weight management with semaglutide and tirzepatide discussed in its medication information; no current brand-name or oral offer established.
Initial video evaluation, continuing check-ins, lab coordination and 24/7 customer support; customer support does not promise immediate clinical replies.
No separate membership or subscription fee is advertised; obtain repeat-order cancellation and refund conditions before paying.
Explains the video requirement and 503A sourcing category, but does not publish the complete molecule-specific bill or pharmacy names.
Pricing in context
How LifeRx.md's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| LifeRx.mdthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on LifeRx.md's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The program advertises "No higher-dose upcharges", without publishing a complete dose-specific price list.
- Its fee description says "No membership or subscription fees"; medication costs still need a quote.
- The homepage lists "24/7 Customer Support" for ongoing administrative assistance.
What we like
- An initial video consultation is required for weight-loss treatment, creating a direct opportunity to discuss your history and questions
- Says the treatment price does not rise merely because your prescribed dose increases, which can make later costs easier to plan
- Advertises availability in all 50 states with direct delivery from licensed U.S. pharmacy partners
- No membership or subscription fee is advertised for its GLP-1 program, and insurance is not required
- Offers 24/7 customer support, care-team check-ins and coordination of laboratory testing when needed
The caveats
- Only a starting figure of $147 is public, without a molecule-specific monthly price or enough detail to calculate the complete recurring bill
- The appointment page requests contact details before presenting a medication price, so ask for all consultation, pharmacy and delivery charges in writing
- A video appointment is required before starting weight-loss treatment; a questionnaire alone does not complete the clinical process
- Dispensing pharmacies are described as state-licensed 503A partners but are not individually named on the program page
- No clear published repeat-order cancellation or refund terms accompany the advertised starting price; establish them before payment
LifeRx.mdCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit LifeRx.mdWho it's for — and who should skip it
LifeRx.md is for people who want a video consultation and follow-up without a separate membership, and can confirm the entire treatment bill before ordering.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be System Labs (Match Score 61) — or take the quiz to see where LifeRx.md lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
LifeRx.md against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | LifeRx.mdthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Rivo Healthclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 62 · C | 91 · A− | 62 · C |
LifeRx.md, answered
Is LifeRx’s advertised $147 the full monthly GLP-1 bill?
The public page describes it only as a starting figure. Confirm the medication, supply length, consultation charges and shipping before treating it as a monthly budget.
Does LifeRx require a video visit?
Yes. Its FAQ says an initial video telehealth consultation is required for weight-loss treatment.
Pricing & state data come from LifeRx.md's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on LifeRx.md's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
LifeRx offers online GLP-1 weight management in all 50 states, with an initial video consultation and later care-team check-ins. It says your medication price does not increase simply because the prescribed dose goes up, and it advertises no membership or subscription fee. Those are useful promises for someone who wants clinician contact without a separate monthly access charge. The missing piece is a complete public bill: the program starts at $147, but that figure is not tied to a clear medication-specific monthly plan. The booking screen asks for contact information before showing that detail. Ask for the exact formulation, supply duration, visit charges, shipping and refill terms together. LifeRx may suit a patient who values a real video discussion, once the full cost and pharmacy are clear.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest LifeRx.md here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Silhouette MD | 62 | $149/mo (compounded) | $299/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Spry | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State coverage not enumerated publicly | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vyora Wellness | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm eligibility for your state and product | Alternatives | Visit |
| Valhalla Vitality | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; confirm therapy eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Steady State Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Oregon and Washington | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elevate Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Basal Health | 62 | Not offered | Not disclosed | All 50 states and DC claimed; confirm individual eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| SynergenX Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Clinic-dependent; confirm telehealth eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Hone Health | 62 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rehydra+ Wellness | 62 | $149/mo (starting dose, one-time 4-week pack) | $219/mo (starting dose, one-time 4-week pack) | 20 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fella Health | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | CA, TX, FL, NY, WA, AZ, IL, MI, MN, MO, NC, OH, PA, WI, NJ, MA, CO, IN, VA, GA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Care Clinics | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 31 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mixx Health & Wellness | 61 | Not offered | Not disclosed | 40 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Somi Health | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AbundRX | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Neo Soma Healthcare | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| MediRX | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility not fully listed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pomegranate Health | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm availability by state and product | Alternatives | Visit |
| Dr. Arevitalize | 61 | $269/mo | $359/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Super Healthy Rx | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. coverage varies by treatment; state list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Youth & Soul | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and medication-specific eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mojoon | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 48 states; excludes NM and MS | Alternatives | Visit |
| Metabolyz | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 50 states claimed; individual treatment eligibility requires review | Alternatives | Visit |
| SkyRx | 61 | Not disclosed | Not offered | State eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |