Framework review: price, pros & cons
A Puerto Rico-based online weight-loss service that prescribes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with dietitian support and no membership fee, advertised from $25 a week but without a published monthly price for either medication.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Framework is an online weight-loss service run from San Juan, Puerto Rico, that prescribes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide through licensed clinicians and fills them at state-licensed compounding pharmacies.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states plus Puerto Rico
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want a simple compounded GLP-1 program with dietitian and clinician check-ins, and who are comfortable learning the exact price during sign-up.
MatchScript's take: A no-membership compounded GLP-1 program with dietitian support, but you will not see what semaglutide or tirzepatide costs per month until you are in the sign-up flow.
The factor breakdown
Framework on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
No monthly price is published for either medication, only an as-low-as weekly figure, so Budget Fit sits at the unpriced level of 48.
A sign-up quiz of under three minutes, and service in all 50 states and Puerto Rico according to its terms.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide only; no pill and no brand-name medication.
Dietitian and nutrition support, clinician check-ins and a customer service phone line; no clinicians are named.
Monthly auto-renewing subscriptions you can cancel in the patient portal, but only at least 72 hours before renewal, with no refunds once a prescription is sent.
The address, phone line and state coverage are published, but there is no per-drug monthly price, the advertised weekly figures conflict and the pharmacies are not named.
Pricing in context
How Framework's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Frameworkthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Framework's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The homepage headline reads "GLP 1s For As Low as $25/Week." and does not say which medication or dose that figure covers.
- A banner lower on the page promises "One clear price. $0 membership fees." alongside dietitian support and a personalized plan.
- Its FAQ answer on pharmacies: "Framework works with state-licensed compounding pharmacies for treatment fulfillment, regulated by state boards of pharmacy."
- Its terms state that "The Services are available throughout the United States, including all 50 states and Puerto Rico."
What we like
- No membership fee: the homepage promises one clear price with $0 membership fees
- Dietitian and nutrition support, a personalized plan and clinician check-ins are included
- Its terms say the service is available in all 50 states and Puerto Rico
- A quick start: the sign-up quiz is advertised as taking less than three minutes
- A customer service phone line and the company's address are published
The caveats
- No monthly medication price is published for semaglutide or tirzepatide; the homepage gives only an as-low-as weekly figure for GLP-1s in general
- Its pages disagree on that figure: the homepage says $25 a week and another of its pages says $19
- An older page still on the site lists three-month packages ($349 for semaglutide, $549 for tirzepatide) and a $75-a-month offer for new users only, so it is hard to know which price applies
- The pharmacies are described only as state-licensed compounding pharmacies, with none named
- Subscriptions renew monthly, and a renewal must be canceled at least 72 hours ahead or it ships with no refund
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide only, with no pill and no brand-name medication
FrameworkCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit FrameworkWho it's for — and who should skip it
Framework is for people who want a simple compounded GLP-1 program with dietitian and clinician check-ins, and who are comfortable learning the exact price during sign-up.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be System Labs (Match Score 61) — or take the quiz to see where Framework lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Framework against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Frameworkthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Rivo Healthclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | All 50 states plus Puerto Rico | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 62 · C | 91 · A− | 62 · C |
Framework, answered
How much does Framework cost?
Framework does not publish a monthly price for semaglutide or tirzepatide. Its homepage advertises GLP-1s from $25 a week, another of its pages says $19 a week, and an older page lists three-month packages at $349 and $549. Confirm the monthly charge for your medication during sign-up.
Where does Framework operate?
Framework LLC is based in San Juan, Puerto Rico, and its terms say the service is available in all 50 states and Puerto Rico. Prescriptions are written by physicians licensed in your state and filled by state-licensed compounding pharmacies.
Can I cancel Framework?
Yes, through the patient portal, but a renewal must be canceled at least 72 hours before it is charged. Once a renewal starts, or a prescription is sent to the pharmacy, there is no refund.
Pricing & state data come from Framework's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Framework's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Framework is an online weight-loss service run from San Juan, Puerto Rico, that prescribes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide through licensed clinicians and fills them at state-licensed compounding pharmacies. It promises no membership fee and includes dietitian support and clinician check-ins. The trouble is price. The homepage says GLP-1s cost as little as $25 a week, another page says $19, and an older page still lists three-month packages at $349 and $549, so there is no clear month-to-month figure for either medication. Subscriptions renew monthly, renewals must be canceled three days ahead, and nothing is refunded once a prescription reaches the pharmacy. Bottom line: possibly good value, but confirm the exact monthly charge for your medication and dose before you pay.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Framework here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MyStart Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifeRx.md | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Silhouette MD | 62 | $149/mo (compounded) | $299/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Spry | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State coverage not enumerated publicly | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vyora Wellness | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm eligibility for your state and product | Alternatives | Visit |
| Valhalla Vitality | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; confirm therapy eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Steady State Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Oregon and Washington | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elevate Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Basal Health | 62 | Not offered | Not disclosed | All 50 states and DC claimed; confirm individual eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| SynergenX Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Clinic-dependent; confirm telehealth eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Hone Health | 62 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rehydra+ Wellness | 62 | $149/mo (starting dose, one-time 4-week pack) | $219/mo (starting dose, one-time 4-week pack) | 20 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fella Health | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | CA, TX, FL, NY, WA, AZ, IL, MI, MN, MO, NC, OH, PA, WI, NJ, MA, CO, IN, VA, GA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Care Clinics | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 31 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mixx Health & Wellness | 61 | Not offered | Not disclosed | 40 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Somi Health | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AbundRX | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Neo Soma Healthcare | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| MediRX | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility not fully listed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pomegranate Health | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm availability by state and product | Alternatives | Visit |
| Dr. Arevitalize | 61 | $269/mo | $359/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Super Healthy Rx | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. coverage varies by treatment; state list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Youth & Soul | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and medication-specific eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mojoon | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 48 states; excludes NM and MS | Alternatives | Visit |