Basal Health review: price, pros & cons
Basal’s current GLP-One program offers compounded tirzepatide with ongoing clinician contact, flat dose pricing and a published four-week renewal charge after an introductory period.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Basal’s GLP-One Weightloss program explicitly uses compounded tirzepatide with glycine and vitamin B12.
- Semaglutide
- Not offered
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states and DC claimed; confirm individual eligibility
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Patients interested specifically in tirzepatide who want the ordinary refill charge stated in advance and can manage four-week budgeting and a 72-hour cancellation deadline.
MatchScript's take: The single-molecule menu and regular charge are clear. Confirm when payment is actually captured and cancel before medication ordering, since later refunds are limited.
The factor breakdown
Basal Health on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Four-week charges do not establish a standing calendar-month bill.
Clinician approval precedes dispensing, without a guaranteed approval or shipping deadline.
The current FAQ explicitly identifies tirzepatide as its only prescribed GLP-1; glycine and B12 do not represent separate treatment choices.
Explicit check-ins, dose adjustments and care-team contact support continuing care.
The 72-hour cancellation notice and medication-order refund cutoff constrain flexibility.
Regular pricing and the single-molecule menu are explicit, but charge-timing language conflicts.
Pricing in context
How Basal Health's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Basal Healththis providerVisit | Not offered | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Basal Health's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The product page says "then $299 every 4 weeks". That regular refill follows the $149 introductory four weeks and does not describe calendar-month billing.
- It promises "Same price at every dose". The product page separately states no membership fee, while cancellation requires notice before the next cycle.
What we like
- The regular $299 four-week charge is separated from the introductory amount.
- The product page states the same price at every prescribed dose without a membership fee.
- Ongoing clinician check-ins and between-visit care-team contact are described.
- The cancellation policy gives an explicit 72-hour deadline and a full-refund provision for medical disqualification.
The caveats
- A four-week billing interval produces more cycles than twelve calendar-month payments.
- Semaglutide is not offered; the current FAQ identifies tirzepatide as the only prescribed GLP-1.
- Medication already ordered generally cannot be refunded, even when future service is canceled.
- The intake-charge policy and product-page approval-first statement require clarification before payment.
Basal HealthCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Basal HealthWho it's for — and who should skip it
Basal Health is for patients interested specifically in tirzepatide who want the ordinary refill charge stated in advance and can manage four-week budgeting and a 72-hour cancellation deadline.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be System Labs (Match Score 61) — or take the quiz to see where Basal Health lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
Switching your care. Plan records, refills and follow-up with your prescriber before changing providers.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Basal Health against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Basal Healththis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Rivo Healthclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not offered | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | All 50 states and DC claimed; confirm individual eligibility | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 62 · C | 91 · A− | 62 · C |
Basal Health, answered
What is Basal’s continuing weight-loss price?
The page lists $299 every four weeks after the $149 introductory four weeks, with the same price at every dose.
Does Basal prescribe semaglutide?
No. Its current FAQ explicitly identifies tirzepatide as the only GLP-1 medication it prescribes.
How early should I cancel?
The cancellation policy requires notice at least 72 hours before billing; medication already ordered generally cannot be refunded.
Pricing & state data come from Basal Health's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Basal Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Basal’s GLP-One Weightloss program explicitly uses compounded tirzepatide with glycine and vitamin B12. The advertised $149 first four weeks is introductory; the continuing charge is $299 every four weeks, with no separate membership fee and no dose-based increase stated. That interval produces thirteen cycles in 52 weeks, averaging roughly $324 per calendar month, while the actual charge remains $299 each cycle. A separate microdose program has different prices and is described for people not focused on significant weight loss. The care model includes clinician review, adjustments, check-ins and contact between visits. Basal may suit someone who wants the ordinary refill charge shown before enrollment. Its cancellation policy requires 72 hours’ notice before billing and generally withholds refunds once medication has been ordered. The product page says payment follows approval, while policy language describes charging at intake, so confirm the authorization and charge sequence before entering payment details. Semaglutide is not offered currently: the FAQ explicitly says tirzepatide is its only prescribed GLP-1.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Basal Health here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SynergenX Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Clinic-dependent; confirm telehealth eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Hone Health | 62 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rehydra+ Wellness | 62 | $149/mo (starting dose, one-time 4-week pack) | $219/mo (starting dose, one-time 4-week pack) | 20 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fella Health | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | CA, TX, FL, NY, WA, AZ, IL, MI, MN, MO, NC, OH, PA, WI, NJ, MA, CO, IN, VA, GA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Care Clinics | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 31 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mixx Health & Wellness | 61 | Not offered | Not disclosed | 40 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Somi Health | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AbundRX | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Neo Soma Healthcare | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| MediRX | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility not fully listed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pomegranate Health | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm availability by state and product | Alternatives | Visit |
| Dr. Arevitalize | 61 | $269/mo | $359/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Super Healthy Rx | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. coverage varies by treatment; state list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Youth & Soul | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and medication-specific eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mojoon | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 48 states; excludes NM and MS | Alternatives | Visit |
| Metabolyz | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 50 states claimed; individual treatment eligibility requires review | Alternatives | Visit |
| SkyRx | 61 | Not disclosed | Not offered | State eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| tru Weight Loss | 61 | $299/mo | $399/mo | Confirm state eligibility with the clinic | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxSaludable | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vita Bella | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm eligibility; California prices may vary | Alternatives | Visit |
| LaSara Medical Group | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| G-Plans | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ilant Health | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Program and location eligibility require confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Iron Med RX | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |