Tuyo Health review: price, pros & cons
Tuyo Health offers compounded injections and separate branded GLP-1 care, with provider messaging, lab monitoring and shipping; its starting figures and brand membership fees need a plan-specific total.
Regulatory notice
FDA issued Tuyo Health, Inc. dba Tuyo Health a warning letter in September 2025. You can read it in FDA's warning-letter database. We still list Tuyo Health, and we may earn a commission if you start care through the link on this page.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Tuyo Health has a broader weight-management menu than a single compounded subscription.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Confirm medication-specific state eligibility
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want a choice between compounded treatment and branded medication support, and who will compare each plan’s complete renewal cost rather than its lowest advertised figure.
MatchScript's take: Tuyo offers useful ongoing care, but compare the compounded bundle and branded membership separately and put the processing deadline on your calendar.
The factor breakdown
Tuyo Health on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Starting compound prices and an added branded membership prevent a single reliable continuing total from the headline figures.
The company advertises prompt consultation and same-week shipping; a required live visit and state eligibility can change timing.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide plus branded Wegovy and Zepbound are listed; no oral GLP-1 is established here.
Messaging, periodic labs and group habit support are described; the lab schedule differs between compound and branded plans.
Automatic renewal, a two-day cancellation lead time and final dispensed prescriptions require advance planning.
Named medical entities and detailed terms help, while inconsistent starting figures and plan differences need a personal quote.
Pricing in context
How Tuyo Health's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Tuyo Healththis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Tuyo Health's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The compounded offer says "No Membership Fees", whereas the branded cards add a separate membership. Those are different purchasing arrangements, not interchangeable price quotes.
- The semaglutide page includes "Weekly support groups + habit tracking" alongside clinician messaging and dose changes.
- The terms require cancellation at least two days before processing and allow an earlier first renewal in some circumstances. Check the actual date in your account, particularly before switching medications or leaving the program.
What we like
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are listed alongside separate Wegovy and Zepbound options, giving the clinician several treatment pathways.
- The compounded plan describes free consultation, ongoing provider messaging, shipping and periodic lab work together.
- Weekly support groups and habit tracking are described on the semaglutide page, adding support beyond a refill reminder.
- The terms identify Revell medical entities and explain renewal and cancellation rules instead of leaving the clinical relationship wholly anonymous.
The caveats
- Compounded prices are qualified as as-low-as or starting amounts, and different page sections show different tirzepatide figures.
- Branded medication figures carry an additional $99 membership fee; the advertised medicine amount alone is not the total bill.
- Subscriptions automatically renew, and cancellation is required at least two days before the next processing date.
- Prescriptions become nonrefundable once dispensed, and unused parts of a subscription period are not refunded.
- State-specific visit requirements and the final prescribed dose can affect eligibility and the checkout amount.
Tuyo HealthCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Tuyo HealthWho it's for — and who should skip it
Tuyo Health is for people who want a choice between compounded treatment and branded medication support, and who will compare each plan’s complete renewal cost rather than its lowest advertised figure.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Peter MD (Match Score 69) — or take the quiz to see where Tuyo Health lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Tuyo Health against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Tuyo Healththis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Peter MDclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $149/mo starting (first-time tier) |
| Coverage | Confirm medication-specific state eligibility | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 46 states for semaglutide (not AL, ID, AK or HI); tirzepatide excludes AL and ID |
| Formulary | Injectable + brand | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 69 · C | 91 · A− | 69 · C |
Tuyo Health, answered
Do Tuyo brand prices include membership?
The branded cards add a $99 membership to the advertised medicine amount. Confirm the complete bill and any insurance-related costs.
When must I cancel Tuyo?
The terms require cancellation at least two days before processing. Check your actual renewal date because the first renewal can occur earlier.
Pricing & state data come from Tuyo Health's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Tuyo Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Tuyo Health has a broader weight-management menu than a single compounded subscription. Its public pages describe compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with consultation, shipping, messaging and lab monitoring, as well as separate branded options that add a membership fee. Support groups and habit tracking may appeal to someone who wants help between clinical reviews. The main budgeting problem is that the compound figures are starting prices and the tirzepatide amount varies across page sections. The renewal rules also matter: subscriptions continue automatically and cancellation must precede processing by two days. Ask for one written quote covering the actual prescription, membership, labs and renewal date before choosing a plan.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Tuyo Health here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BloomWell Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide; confirm your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Levers Health | 69 | $247/mo (starting dose) | Not disclosed | 28 states for semaglutide; 27 for tirzepatide | Alternatives | Visit |
| Liberty | 69 | $129/mo | $219/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nucore Health | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| The Aesthetic Concierge | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 18 states listed; confirm your location | Alternatives | Visit |
| BeyondMD | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Most states; confirm treatment-specific eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) | 69 | $149/mo | $239/mo | All 50 states claimed; medication options vary | Alternatives | Visit |
| VitaFusions IV | 69 | $149/mo | $189/mo | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lemonaid Health | 69 | $348/mo | $348/mo | Not yet available in all 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Shapely | 69 | $238/mo (starting dose) | $348/mo (starting dose) | California, Florida, New York and Texas | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ascend Medical | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Georgia and Texas | Alternatives | Visit |
| Next Vial | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states; Alaska excluded | Alternatives | Visit |
| Heros Health | 69 | $149/mo | $198/mo | All 50 states per treatment page; individual eligibility applies | Alternatives | Visit |
| LevelUp Rx | 69 | $149.97/mo | $249.97/mo | State eligibility confirmed through provider review | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ascend Vitality | 69 | $199/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleZen MD | 69 | $174.72/mo | $278.72/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Midi Health | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Enara Health | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Participating clinic network across six states; confirm local access | Alternatives | Visit |
| StaveMD | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vyvron | 69 | $199/mo (founding rate, billed every 4 weeks) | $199/mo (founding rate, billed every 4 weeks) | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lighter You | 69 | $169/mo (starting price, term not published) | $169/mo (starting price, term not published) | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Edessa | 69 | $179/mo (month-to-month) | $239/mo (month-to-month) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MEDGm | 66 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Curex | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (injectables not available in California) | Alternatives | Visit |
Tuyo Health appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.