OlleveCare review: price, pros & cons
OlleveCare offers appointment-based virtual semaglutide and tirzepatide weight management with lifestyle guidance and progress review.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
OlleveCare provides virtual medical weight management alongside urgent care and medication-refill services.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- VA, FL, AZ, MA, HI, IA, MD, NM, WA, KS, NY, DC, ID
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People in a listed service location who prefer virtual clinician visits and can obtain the full cash-pay cost first.
MatchScript's take: OlleveCare centers weight management on virtual appointments and progress review. Confirm the visit, laboratory and pharmacy charges together because its cash-pay model does not establish one complete monthly price.
The factor breakdown
OlleveCare on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
No complete continuing visit, medication and possible laboratory total is published, and weight services are cash-pay.
The process requires questionnaire review and a virtual clinical appointment, followed by tests or prescribing as appropriate.
Both molecules are named as possible treatments. General prescription wording does not confirm a specific branded or oral option.
Virtual assessment, nutrition and activity guidance, progress tracking and checkpoints support ongoing clinical care.
Appointment and medication cancellation or refund arrangements are not clearly established in the readable overview.
Cash-pay status and service locations are explicit, while visit prices, pharmacy identity and refill arrangements require clarification.
Pricing in context
How OlleveCare's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| OlleveCarethis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on OlleveCare's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The FAQ says weight-loss services and medications are "cash-pay only".
- The care framework describes "measurable checkpoints every two sessions".
What we like
- Uses virtual clinical appointments before treatment decisions.
- Names both semaglutide and tirzepatide pathways.
- Describes progress checkpoints and plan adjustments.
- Clearly states that weight services and medication are cash-pay.
The caveats
- A complete continuing monthly cost is not published.
- Required laboratory charges need confirmation.
- The dispensing pharmacy is not identified in the readable overview.
- Exact visit frequency and cancellation rules require clarification.
OlleveCareCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit OlleveCareWho it's for — and who should skip it
OlleveCare is for people in a listed service location who prefer virtual clinician visits and can obtain the full cash-pay cost first.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be System Labs (Match Score 61) — or take the quiz to see where OlleveCare lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
OlleveCare against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | OlleveCarethis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Blivclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | VA, FL, AZ, MA, HI, IA, MD, NM, WA, KS, NY, DC, ID | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 58 · C | 91 · A− | 58 · C |
OlleveCare, answered
Does OlleveCare accept insurance for GLP-1 care?
Its FAQ says weight-loss services and medications are cash-pay only. Request the combined visit, testing and prescription estimate.
What happens at the first appointment?
Patients complete a questionnaire, meet a provider virtually and discuss eligibility and treatment. The clinician may order metabolic testing when appropriate.
Where is care available?
The current contact section lists Virginia, Florida, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii, Iowa, Maryland, New Mexico, Washington, Kansas, New York, Idaho and the District of Columbia. Confirm current availability before booking.
Pricing & state data come from OlleveCare's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on OlleveCare's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
OlleveCare provides virtual medical weight management alongside urgent care and medication-refill services. Its FAQ names semaglutide and tirzepatide as possible prescription options, with nutrition, physical activity and lifestyle guidance included in the broader clinical approach. Patients complete a questionnaire before meeting a provider virtually, and metabolic testing may be ordered when needed. The service explains its assessment, planning, treatment and tracking framework, including progress checkpoints every two sessions. That establishes an appointment-based care model, but the public material does not specify how frequently those sessions occur or provide a complete continuing medication bill. Weight-loss services and medications are cash-pay only, so patients should not assume an insurance contribution reduces the total. The current contact section lists twelve states plus the District of Columbia, making location eligibility another practical check. Before booking, request the visit fee, any required tests, dispensing pharmacy and expected prescription charge, together with the policy for missed visits or stopping care. The program could appeal to someone who wants a clinician conversation rather than a medication-only order. Its value depends on the actual appointment frequency, responsiveness and combined cost, which need to be clear before an ongoing commitment.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest OlleveCare here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clinic Secret | 57 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide claim; confirm medication eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| InstaRX | 57 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state eligibility during intake | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sumbare Wellness | 57 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lean Rx | 57 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm current licensing for your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Peptivo | 57 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tonik Wellness | 57 | $225/mo | $349/mo | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ravia Health | 57 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| HumeCare+ | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NewSelf | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 48 states + Puerto Rico (not MS or LA) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rebody Health | 56 | Not offered | Not offered | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Injectco | 56 | $425/mo | $425/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| ShapeIn Rx | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| BodyLogicMD | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Signos | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm service and product eligibility before purchase | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mirabel Meds | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nuform Health | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Evolve Telemed | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Omzo | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Royal Medical Center | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| EllieMD | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| California Trim Clinic | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Believe Health | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Cost Plus Drugs | 55 | Not offered | Not offered | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MANÜ Telehealth | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |