Zealthy review: price, pros & cons
Zealthy sells compounded semaglutide at $297 a month and tirzepatide at $449 as all-in bundles, or a $135 membership with medication billed on top, plus insurance help for brand-name GLP-1s.
Regulatory notice
FDA issued FitRX, LLC dba Zealthy a warning letter in September 2025. You can read it in FDA's warning-letter database. We still list Zealthy, and we may earn a commission if you start care through the link on this page.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Zealthy is a multi-service telehealth brand whose weight-loss program comes in two shapes.
- Semaglutide
- $297/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $449/mo
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want an insurance team to chase brand-name coverage while starting on a compounded bundle in the meantime.
MatchScript's take: The all-in bundle is the real monthly number here — $297 for semaglutide after a cheaper first month — not the $151 headline.
The factor breakdown
Zealthy on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $297/mo puts Budget Fit at a below-par 41 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 64 on Speed to Start.
Zealthy lists brand-name access, for a middling 79 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 80/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 66/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
Thinner public disclosure than the highest-scoring programs keeps Transparency at a below-par 50.
Pricing in context
How Zealthy's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Zealthythis providerVisit | $297/mo+$107 vs median | $449/mo+$190 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Zealthy's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The weight-loss FAQ lists "Semaglutide Bundle: $217 for your first month, then $297 per month" and "Tirzepatide Bundle: $349 for your first month, then $449 per month", with the compounded medication included in the plan.
- For the membership route it says "Medications are not included in the membership cost", and on taking a break: "At this time, memberships can’t be paused."
What we like
- Two ways to pay: an all-in Doctor + GLP-1 bundle with medication included, or a $135 monthly membership with medication bought separately
- An insurance coordination team submits prior authorizations for Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic and Mounjaro, and says covered members can pay as little as a $25 copay
- A full refund if a provider finds you are not eligible for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide
- Membership includes a dedicated coach, unlimited messaging and monthly video or phone check-ins with a provider
The caveats
- The bundles open at $217 and $349 for the first month, then rise to $297 and $449 a month
- On the membership route the $135 fee does not include medication, and the lowest medication prices ($151 and $216 a month) require buying a 3-month supply
- Memberships cannot be paused; you can only delay a shipment or cancel
- No list of states served and no named pharmacy appear on its own site
- FDA issued FitRX, LLC dba Zealthy a warning letter in September 2025; the letter is public in FDA's warning-letter database
Zealthy · semaglutide $297/mo · tirzepatide $449/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit ZealthyWho it's for — and who should skip it
Zealthy is for people who want an insurance team to chase brand-name coverage while starting on a compounded bundle in the meantime.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be SkinnyRx (Match Score 64) — or take the quiz to see where Zealthy lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Zealthy against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Zealthythis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Vaylenclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $297/mo | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 63 · C | 91 · A− | 63 · C |
Zealthy, answered
Is Zealthy legit?
Zealthy is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Zealthy cost?
Zealthy lists compounded semaglutide from $297/mo and tirzepatide from $449/mo — above our category median of $190/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Zealthy ship to my state?
Zealthy doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
Zealthy vs SkinnyRx — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Zealthy at 63/100 and SkinnyRx at 64/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Zealthy is the better fit for people who want an insurance team to chase brand-name coverage while starting on a compounded bundle in the meantime. SkinnyRx suits shoppers who want a tablet as well as an injection on either molecule, and who will get the month-two price in writing before paying. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Zealthy's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Zealthy's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Zealthy is a multi-service telehealth brand whose weight-loss program comes in two shapes. The simpler one is the Doctor + GLP-1 bundle: compounded semaglutide for $217 the first month and $297 a month after that, or tirzepatide for $349 and then $449, with the medication included. The other is a $135 monthly membership with medication bought separately, where the advertised $151 and $216 figures only apply if you buy three months at once. Its strength is insurance help: a coordination team files prior authorizations for Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic and Mounjaro, and you can start compounded medication while you wait. The trade-offs are cost, no pause option, no published state list, and a public FDA warning letter. If you want insurance coverage pursued for you, it is worth a look; on cash price alone, compare the $297 bundle, not the $151 headline.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Zealthy here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Beluga Health | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleWellnessMD | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| MD Trim Clinic | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm remote eligibility; offices in Arizona and California | Alternatives | Visit |
| AM Rx | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alinwell | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lean Meds | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RENN Health | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states; specific services vary | Alternatives | Visit |
| ReflexMD | 63 | $297/mo | $367/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Yes Clinic | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rivo Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Harper Meds | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Layla | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Framework | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Puerto Rico | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyStart Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifeRx.md | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Silhouette MD | 62 | $149/mo (compounded) | $299/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Spry | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State coverage not enumerated publicly | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vyora Wellness | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm eligibility for your state and product | Alternatives | Visit |
| Valhalla Vitality | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; confirm therapy eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Steady State Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Oregon and Washington | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elevate Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Basal Health | 62 | Not offered | Not disclosed | All 50 states and DC claimed; confirm individual eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| SynergenX Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Clinic-dependent; confirm telehealth eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Hone Health | 62 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published | Alternatives | Visit |
Zealthy appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs and best brand-name GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.