He & She MD review: price, pros & cons
He & She MD sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, as injections or oral programs, plus brand-name Zepbound — but only on prepaid 3-month, 6-month and annual plans.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
He & She MD covers a lot: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections or oral programs, brand-name Zepbound, Wegovy and Ozempic, and NAD+, glutathione and sermorelin on the same account.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All states except Louisiana (GLP-1)
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Anyone ready to prepay at least three months who wants injections, an oral option and a brand-name path under one account.
MatchScript's take: Low prices if you prepay, but no month-to-month plan — the shortest commitment is three months paid up front.
The factor breakdown
He & She MD on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
No month-to-month price is offered, so Budget Fit sits at the unpriced default of 48 even though the prepaid rates ($139–$149 a month on 3- and 6-month plans) are moderate.
GLP-1s ship to every state but Louisiana, a provider reviews within about 24 hours, and medication arrives two to three days after approval.
Both compounded molecules as injections or oral programs, brand-name Zepbound, Wegovy and Ozempic, and three peptides (NAD+, glutathione, sermorelin) give Formulary Match a 96.
Support Level scores 84/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Every GLP-1 plan is a prepaid term of three months or longer, which caps Flexibility at 50.
Plan prices, charge amounts, the medical group and both pharmacies are published, but the FAQ's pharmacy-licensing gap for injections is left unexplained.
Pricing in context
How He & She MD's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| He & She MDthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on He & She MD's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The semaglutide plan cards read "3-MONTH PLAN $149/mo" with "Pay $447 every 3 months", "6-MONTH PLAN $139/mo" with "Pay $834 every 6 months", and "ANNUAL PLAN $99/mo" with "Pay $1,188 annually". No monthly plan is offered.
- The banner offers "Injectable Semaglutide starting at $99/month*", and the footnote under it reads "*Based on annual subscription plan".
- The FAQ says "For GLP-1s, He & She MD ships to all U.S. states except Louisiana." On pharmacies it says one partner "cannot dispense sterile compounds" and lists ten states where it holds no license.
What we like
- Every plan price is printed before intake, with the amount actually charged beside it: semaglutide is $149, $139 or $99 a month on 3-month, 6-month and annual plans, and tirzepatide $209, $199 or $159
- Each plan includes the medication, injection supplies, free shipping, ongoing provider support and unlimited messaging, with no membership fee
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide come as weekly injections or oral programs, and brand-name Zepbound, Wegovy and Ozempic are offered too
- You are only charged if a provider prescribes, and the site names its chief medical officer and its prescribing medical group
- NAD+, glutathione and sermorelin are available on the same account
The caveats
- There is no month-to-month plan: the shortest option is three months paid up front ($447 for semaglutide, $627 for tirzepatide)
- The $99 semaglutide headline is the annual plan, charged as $1,188 at once, and the tirzepatide $159 rate is $1,908 for the year
- Its FAQ says one of its two named pharmacies cannot dispense sterile compounds and is unlicensed in ten states, including California and Texas, without saying which pharmacy fills injections there
- GLP-1 medication does not ship to Louisiana or to PO boxes
- Brand-name Zepbound is listed from $1,399 a month, and that figure is also based on buying a 12-month supply
He & She MDCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit He & She MDWho it's for — and who should skip it
He & She MD is for anyone ready to prepay at least three months who wants injections, an oral option and a brand-name path under one account.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Oak (Match Score 74) — or take the quiz to see where He & She MD lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
He & She MD against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | He & She MDthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | AgelessRxclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | All states except Louisiana (GLP-1) | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states (some treatments restricted by state) |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 73 · C | 91 · A− | 73 · C |
He & She MD, answered
Is He & She MD legit?
He & She MD is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. It doesn't publish whether it dispenses compounded or brand-name medication, so ask which one you're being prescribed.
How much does He & She MD cost?
He & She MD doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does He & She MD ship to my state?
Almost certainly — He & She MD reports near-nationwide coverage (All states except Louisiana (GLP-1)). Check the exclusions before you pay.
He & She MD vs Oak — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: He & She MD at 73/100 and Oak at 74/100, so neither wins on the headline number. He & She MD is the better fit for anyone ready to prepay at least three months who wants injections, an oral option and a brand-name path under one account. Oak suits people who want compounded and brand-name options under one roof and a quick, video-free start, and who will confirm the exact price for their medication at checkout. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from He & She MD's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on He & She MD's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
He & She MD covers a lot: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections or oral programs, brand-name Zepbound, Wegovy and Ozempic, and NAD+, glutathione and sermorelin on the same account. Every plan includes the medication, supplies, shipping, provider messaging and no membership fee, and you are only charged if a provider prescribes. The catch is the commitment. There is no longer a monthly plan, so the cheapest way in is three months of semaglutide for $447, and the advertised $99 a month is an annual plan charged as $1,188 at once. Its own FAQ also leaves open which pharmacy fills injections in the ten states where one partner is not licensed. If you are sure about treatment and comfortable prepaying, the prices are fair; if you want to try it a month at a time, this is not the place.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest He & She MD here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vytora Health | 73 | $179/mo | $249/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| GobyMeds | 73 | $169/mo (any dose) | $299/mo (any dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Peak Wellness | 73 | $249/mo | $349/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nova MD | 73 | $175/mo | $199/mo | Tirzepatide unavailable in 14 states and paused in Arkansas; semaglutide coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuBloom | 73 | $149/mo | $279/mo | 49 states — Mississippi excluded | Alternatives | Visit |
| AVARA Rx | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| KERNX Health | 73 | $209/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifeMD | 73 | $348/mo (starting dose, all-in with the program fee, brand-name) | $448/mo (starting dose, all-in with the program fee, brand-name) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revive Meds | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; services vary by licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
| QuickMD | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Weight-loss page excludes Louisiana; confirm the current service map | Alternatives | Visit |
| Maven Clinic | 73 | $299/mo (Wegovy pill, starting dose) | $449/mo (Zepbound, starting dose) | Services vary by location; confirm eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trimrose | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; individual product eligibility varies | Alternatives | Visit |
| Oria Meds | 73 | $199/mo | $369/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| VevaRX | 73 | $120/mo | $189/mo | 36 states: AZ, CA, CO, CT, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KY, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NY, NC, OH, OK, OR, PA, SC, TN, TX, VA, WA, WI, WY | Alternatives | Visit |
| Liv Body | 73 | $99/mo | $149/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Totara Health | 73 | $190/mo | $239/mo | 48 states (excludes Alaska and Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| The Edit | 73 | $259/mo (all doses, compounded) | $349/mo (all doses, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lovely Meds | 73 | $175/mo | $235/mo | 46 states (excludes Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico) | Alternatives | Visit |
| No BS RX | 73 | $149/mo | $225/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Optimized Health | 72 | $200/mo | $250/mo | MO, IA, KS, UT, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nolu | 72 | $216/mo | $302/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zera Health | 72 | $179/mo (month-to-month) | $255/mo (month-to-month) | Most states — availability varies by treatment, list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mint Med | 72 | $106/mo | $145/mo | 35 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Polly | 72 | $179/mo | $279/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
He & She MD appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.