Claya review: price, pros & cons
A Nevada-based weight-loss membership that prescribes compounded semaglutide as injections, tablets or drops, a tirzepatide plan and brand-name Zepbound, Ozempic and Mounjaro pens, with care coaching and an app, but only lists medication prices as low-end figures and charges a membership fee on top.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Claya pairs GLP-1 prescriptions with a care coach, unlimited provider consults and an app for meal plans and progress tracking.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want a coach and an app alongside their GLP-1, and who are willing to get a full quote at checkout before committing.
MatchScript's take: Good support and named pharmacies, but the pricing is a puzzle: a membership fee plus medication quoted only as low-end figures.
The factor breakdown
Claya on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
No standing monthly price is published, only "as low as" multi-month figures, and a separate membership fee is added on top, so Budget Fit sits just below the unpriced level.
A three-minute assessment and same-day shipping for approved prescriptions placed before the pharmacy cutoff, but a telehealth visit is part of the process and the states served are not published.
Compounded semaglutide as injections, tablets and drops, a tirzepatide plan, and brand-name Zepbound, Ozempic and Mounjaro pens.
A dedicated care coach, unlimited one-on-one provider consults, a named medical advisory team, an app with meal plans and an online community.
Cancel any time with two days' notice before billing; refunds only if your medication has not yet been ordered.
Pharmacies and advisors are named in full, but prices are low-end figures only, the membership fee is stated two ways and the state list is missing.
Pricing in context
How Claya's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Clayathis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Claya's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The semaglutide page lists injectables at "As low as $179 PER MONTH" and tablets at "As low as $279 PER MONTH", while the homepage headline reads "as low as $149/mo with select multi-month plans".
- The weight-loss FAQ says "Claya membership starts at $59 per month" and that "your medication is not included in the membership fee."
- Its brand-name page lists "Zepbound® Pen As low as $1,399/month" and "Ozempic® Pen As low as $1,299/month".
- The cancellation policy says "You may cancel your Subscription Service at any time for any reason" with the request "received at least two days prior to your billing date."
What we like
- Several ways to take semaglutide: a weekly injection, a daily tablet or daily drops
- Names both of its partner pharmacies with full addresses: RedRock Pharmacy in St. George, Utah, and Healthware House in Florence, Kentucky
- Names its medical advisory team, Jennifer Habashy, NMD, and Dr. Michael Barber, MD, PhD, a cardiologist
- Membership includes a dedicated care coach, unlimited one-on-one provider consults, the Claya app with meal plans and progress tracking, and an online community
- You can cancel any time with two days' notice before your billing date
The caveats
- Every medication price is an "as low as" figure tied to multi-month plans, and the actual plan price is only shown at checkout
- Medication is not included in the membership fee, and the site gives two different starting figures for that fee, $49 and $59 a month
- Brand-name pens are listed from $1,299 a month for Ozempic and $1,399 for Zepbound and Mounjaro, before the membership fee
- The states it serves are not published
- Refunds are only possible before your medication has been ordered
- Compounded semaglutide tablets and drops are not FDA-approved, and the site notes their dosing is less precise than injections
ClayaCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit ClayaWho it's for — and who should skip it
Claya is for people who want a coach and an app alongside their GLP-1, and who are willing to get a full quote at checkout before committing.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be MyDrHank (Match Score 67) — or take the quiz to see where Claya lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Claya against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Clayathis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | MyDrHankclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published on the site |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 67 · C | 91 · A− | 67 · C |
Claya, answered
How much does Claya cost?
Claya lists compounded semaglutide injections from as low as $149 to $179 a month depending on the page, tablets from $279, and a tirzepatide plan from $199, all tied to multi-month plans. A membership fee, listed at $49 or $59 a month, is charged separately and does not include medication. The full plan price is shown at checkout.
Does Claya offer brand-name GLP-1 medication?
Yes. It lists Zepbound and Mounjaro pens from $1,399 a month and the Ozempic pen from $1,299 a month, plus the membership fee.
Can I cancel Claya?
Yes, at any time, as long as the request arrives at least two days before your billing date. A refund for the current cycle is only possible if your medication has not been ordered.
Pricing & state data come from Claya's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Claya's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Claya pairs GLP-1 prescriptions with a care coach, unlimited provider consults and an app for meal plans and progress tracking. It offers compounded semaglutide as an injection, a tablet or drops, a tirzepatide plan, and brand-name Zepbound, Ozempic and Mounjaro pens. It is open about who is behind it, naming its two partner pharmacies and its medical advisors. Pricing is where it falls short. Medication is quoted only as "as low as" figures, from $149 to $179 a month for semaglutide injections depending on the page, and those depend on multi-month plans. A membership fee of $49 or $59 a month, depending on the page, comes on top, and the brand-name pens start at $1,299 or more. States served are not listed, and refunds end once medication is ordered. Bottom line: worth a look if coaching matters most to you, but get the full checkout total before you pay.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Claya here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| YOURx Health | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| OnlyRx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Arc-1 | 67 | $199.99/mo (starting dose) | $199.99/mo (starting dose) | 46 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightWatchers Clinic | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nurx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm weight-management availability in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eve | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Multiple states; provider must be licensed where you are located | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luma Meds | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; confirm product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rivas Medical Weight Loss | 67 | $399/mo | $599/mo | Telehealth in MD, VA and FL; clinics in MD and VA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Form Health | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Meto | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mevo Health | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state eligibility before purchase | Alternatives | Visit |
| EmbraceRX | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility confirmed through clinical review | Alternatives | Visit |
| Omnia TeleHealth | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 17 states; confirm eligibility before booking | Alternatives | Visit |
| Remedy Meds | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (not Louisiana) | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElleS | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| eMed | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm individual program and state eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| myRocky | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. state and product coverage require confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Clume Health | 67 | $259/mo (Signature program, either molecule) | $259/mo (Signature program, either molecule) | All 50 states + DC (some services vary by state) | Alternatives | Visit |
| TrimRx | 67 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| MEDVi | 67 | $299/mo | Not disclosed | Not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| CeliaRx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 44 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| One80Rx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| AJ Peptide | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rila | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states and DC advertised; live consultation required in seven jurisdictions | Alternatives | Visit |
Claya appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.