OnlyRx review: price, pros & cons
A cash-pay platform whose Lion MD physicians prescribe compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections or daily dissolving tablets, advertised from $179 to $279, filled by four named compounding pharmacies in all 50 states.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
OnlyRx is a cash-pay platform whose Lion MD physicians, named on the site with their NPI numbers, prescribe compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections or daily dissolving tablets.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Readers who want a needle-free daily tablet, named physicians and named pharmacies, and who will confirm the ongoing price before paying.
MatchScript's take: Open about its doctors and pharmacies, with a tablet option for both drugs, but only starting prices are shown.
The factor breakdown
OnlyRx on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Only starting prices are published, and the lowest is a promotion, so Budget Fit sits at the unpriced level of 48.
All 50 states and a five-minute questionnaire, but the full flow to delivery typically takes about two to three weeks.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections or dissolving tablets, with brand-name prescriptions available to fill at your own pharmacy.
Named Lion MD physicians and an email care team that replies within about 24 hours on weekdays; no phone support is listed.
Billing and cancellation terms for ongoing orders are not spelled out, and all sales are final.
Physicians, pharmacies and states are all published; prices appear only as starting figures.
Pricing in context
How OnlyRx's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| OnlyRxthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on OnlyRx's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The product grid lists "Semaglutide Injections" "Starting at $179", "Tirzepatide Injections" "Starting at $249" and "Tirzepatide ODT" "Starting at $279".
- The FAQ promises "Our pricing includes the consult, prescription process, and shipping/delivery and will always be stated on our pricing pages."
- Asked which states it covers, the FAQ answers "We currently serve patients in all 50 U.S. states."
What we like
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide come as weekly injections or as daily oral dissolving tablets
- Names its physicians, led by Dr. Ana Lisa Carr and Dr. Kelly Tenbrink, with their NPI numbers
- Names four compounding pharmacies: Belmar, Strive, Epiq Scripts and Casa Pharma Rx
- Serves patients in all 50 states, with no membership fee and the consult and shipping included in the price
- Your provider can instead write a prescription for a brand-name medication such as Wegovy or Zepbound to fill at a pharmacy of your choice
The caveats
- Only starting prices are shown ($179 and $249 for injections, $249 and $279 for tablets), and a summer promotion banner advertises the $179, so the ongoing monthly price is not stated
- Its terms say all sales are final and medical consultation fees are not refundable
- Brand-name prescriptions are filled and paid for separately at your own pharmacy
- The full process from approval to delivery typically takes about two to three weeks
- Support is by email or contact form during weekday office hours, with replies typically within 24 hours; no phone line is listed
OnlyRxCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit OnlyRxWho it's for — and who should skip it
OnlyRx is for readers who want a needle-free daily tablet, named physicians and named pharmacies, and who will confirm the ongoing price before paying.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be MyDrHank (Match Score 67) — or take the quiz to see where OnlyRx lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
OnlyRx against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | OnlyRxthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | MyDrHankclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published on the site |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 67 · C | 91 · A− | 67 · C |
OnlyRx, answered
How much does OnlyRx cost per month?
The site shows only starting prices: $179 for semaglutide injections, $249 for semaglutide tablets and tirzepatide injections, and $279 for tirzepatide tablets, with the $179 tied to a summer promotion. Confirm the ongoing monthly price before you pay.
Does OnlyRx offer a tablet instead of injections?
Yes. Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide come as daily oral dissolving tablets as well as weekly injections.
Who are OnlyRx's doctors and pharmacies?
Its medical team, Lion MD, is led by Dr. Ana Lisa Carr and Dr. Kelly Tenbrink, with their NPI numbers listed. Prescriptions are filled by Belmar, Strive, Epiq Scripts or Casa Pharma Rx.
Which states does OnlyRx serve?
Its FAQ says it serves patients in all 50 states. The full process from approval to delivery typically takes about two to three weeks.
Pricing & state data come from OnlyRx's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on OnlyRx's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
OnlyRx is a cash-pay platform whose Lion MD physicians, named on the site with their NPI numbers, prescribe compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections or daily dissolving tablets. Four named compounding pharmacies fill the orders, it serves all 50 states, and the consult and shipping are included with no membership fee. Your provider can also write a brand-name prescription for you to fill elsewhere. Pricing is where you need care: the site shows only starting prices of $179 and $249 for injections and $249 and $279 for tablets, and the $179 is tied to a summer promotion, so the ongoing monthly charge is not spelled out. The terms say all sales are final, the process takes about two to three weeks, and support is by email on weekdays. Bottom line: a credible choice if you want a tablet and named clinicians, once you have the exact monthly price in hand.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest OnlyRx here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arc-1 | 67 | $199.99/mo (starting dose) | $199.99/mo (starting dose) | 46 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightWatchers Clinic | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nurx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm weight-management availability in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eve | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Multiple states; provider must be licensed where you are located | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luma Meds | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; confirm product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rivas Medical Weight Loss | 67 | $399/mo | $599/mo | Telehealth in MD, VA and FL; clinics in MD and VA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Form Health | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Meto | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mevo Health | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state eligibility before purchase | Alternatives | Visit |
| EmbraceRX | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility confirmed through clinical review | Alternatives | Visit |
| Omnia TeleHealth | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 17 states; confirm eligibility before booking | Alternatives | Visit |
| Remedy Meds | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (not Louisiana) | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElleS | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| eMed | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm individual program and state eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| myRocky | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. state and product coverage require confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Clume Health | 67 | $259/mo (Signature program, either molecule) | $259/mo (Signature program, either molecule) | All 50 states + DC (some services vary by state) | Alternatives | Visit |
| TrimRx | 67 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| MEDVi | 67 | $299/mo | Not disclosed | Not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| CeliaRx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 44 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| One80Rx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| AJ Peptide | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rila | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states and DC advertised; live consultation required in seven jurisdictions | Alternatives | Visit |
| Happy Care Meds | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Most US states; excludes Alabama and Mississippi, with treatment-specific limits | Alternatives | Visit |
| SkinnyRx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
OnlyRx appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.