Citizen Meds review: price, pros & cons
A Michigan telehealth seller of compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide home kits priced by dose, from $125 and $145 for the first month, sold as one-time purchases or a subscription that steps the dose and price up each month.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Citizen Meds is a Michigan-based telehealth seller of compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide home kits, prescribed by a small team of named physicians.
- Semaglutide
- $125/mo (starting dose)
- Tirzepatide
- $145/mo (starting dose)
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want to buy a single month of medication with no subscription, and who will check each dose's price before reordering.
MatchScript's take: A cheap first month and named doctors, but the price more than doubles as the dose climbs.
The factor breakdown
Citizen Meds on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The first month of semaglutide is $125, but the price nearly doubles in month two and reaches $395, so Budget Fit is 66 rather than the $101–125 band anchor of 76.
You order online and a physician may contact you within 24 hours, with two-day or overnight shipping, but the states served are not listed.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections with B12, plus NAD+ and vitamin injections; no oral option and no brand-name medication.
Named physicians, physician access with each kit and a dosing schedule and video tutorial; no coaching or lab work is described.
One-time purchases with no subscription required; subscribers must email support to stop automatic dose and price increases, and nothing is refundable.
Every dose is priced and the physicians are named, but the states, the pharmacy and a company page are missing.
Pricing in context
How Citizen Meds's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Citizen Medsthis providerVisit | $125/mo (starting dose)−$65 vs median | $145/mo (starting dose)−$114 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Citizen Meds's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The product page lists each dose: "Semaglutide 0.25mg (4 Injections) – $125", "Semaglutide 0.5mg (4 Injections) – $245" and up to "Semaglutide 2.5mg X (4 Injections) – $395".
- The tirzepatide page adds "*Each homekit ordered contains 4 injections (1 month supply)", starting with "Tirzepatide 2.5mg w/ Glycine and B12 (4 injections) – $145".
- Its FAQ warns that subscribers "will automatically have their dosage increased every month unless they email support", and "pricing will also increase as dosage increases."
- The refund policy is one line: "All products we offer are non-refundable."
What we like
- Every dose is priced on the product pages, from $125 for the first month of semaglutide and $145 for tirzepatide
- Sold as one-time purchases with no subscription required, and orders a physician does not approve are refunded right away
- Named physicians, including medical director Dr. Jafri, Dr. Batool, Dr. Wasef and Dr. Sakla
- Each kit includes the injections, syringes, alcohol pads and a video tutorial, with two-day or overnight shipping
The caveats
- Prices rise steeply with the dose: semaglutide goes from $125 to $245 in month two and up to $395, and tirzepatide from $145 to $295 and up to $545
- Each kit holds four weekly injections, a 28-day supply sold as a month, and subscription refills arrive every 23 days
- On a subscription, the dose and the price go up automatically every month unless you email support to stop it
- Every product is non-refundable once ordered, and the states it serves and its pharmacy are not named
- Every GLP-1 it sells is compounded and not FDA-approved, and the strike-through prices and coupon banner make the real price harder to read
Citizen Meds · semaglutide $125/mo (starting dose) · tirzepatide $145/mo (starting dose)Check the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Citizen MedsWho it's for — and who should skip it
Citizen Meds is for people who want to buy a single month of medication with no subscription, and who will check each dose's price before reordering.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be MyDrHank (Match Score 67) — or take the quiz to see where Citizen Meds lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Citizen Meds against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Citizen Medsthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | MyDrHankclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $125/mo (starting dose) | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published on the site |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 67 · C | 91 · A− | 67 · C |
Citizen Meds, answered
How much does Citizen Meds cost?
Prices depend on the dose. A four-injection semaglutide kit starts at $125 for the first month and rises to $245 at the second dose and up to $395; tirzepatide starts at $145 and rises to as much as $545. Each kit is a 28-day supply.
Do I have to subscribe to Citizen Meds?
No. Kits are sold as one-time purchases. A subscription is available at a lower per-order price, ships every 23 days, and automatically increases your dose and price each month unless you email support.
Can I get a refund from Citizen Meds?
Its refund policy says all products are non-refundable. Orders that a physician does not approve are refunded immediately.
Pricing & state data come from Citizen Meds's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Citizen Meds's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Citizen Meds is a Michigan-based telehealth seller of compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide home kits, prescribed by a small team of named physicians. Each kit holds four weekly injections and is priced by dose: semaglutide starts at $125 and climbs to $245 in month two and as high as $395, while tirzepatide runs from $145 to $545. You can buy a single kit with no subscription; the subscription instead ships every 23 days and raises the dose and price automatically unless you opt out by email. Everything is non-refundable once ordered, and the states served and the pharmacy are not named. Bottom line: a low-cost way to try the starting dose, but budget for the steeper price that follows.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Citizen Meds here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NP2GO | 67 | $199/mo (starting dose) | $299/mo (starting dose) | 40 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Claya | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| YOURx Health | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| OnlyRx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Arc-1 | 67 | $199.99/mo (starting dose) | $199.99/mo (starting dose) | 46 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightWatchers Clinic | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nurx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm weight-management availability in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eve | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Multiple states; provider must be licensed where you are located | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luma Meds | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; confirm product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rivas Medical Weight Loss | 67 | $399/mo | $599/mo | Telehealth in MD, VA and FL; clinics in MD and VA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Form Health | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Meto | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mevo Health | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state eligibility before purchase | Alternatives | Visit |
| EmbraceRX | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility confirmed through clinical review | Alternatives | Visit |
| Omnia TeleHealth | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 17 states; confirm eligibility before booking | Alternatives | Visit |
| Remedy Meds | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (not Louisiana) | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElleS | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| eMed | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm individual program and state eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| myRocky | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. state and product coverage require confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Clume Health | 67 | $259/mo (Signature program, either molecule) | $259/mo (Signature program, either molecule) | All 50 states + DC (some services vary by state) | Alternatives | Visit |
| TrimRx | 67 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| MEDVi | 67 | $299/mo | Not disclosed | Not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| CeliaRx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 44 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| One80Rx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
Citizen Meds appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.