Wellorithm review: price, pros & cons
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, a tablet option and four priced brand-name pens, from a clinic that shows no compounded price until checkout.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Wellorithm covers a lot of ground: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with a tablet option, plus brand-name Wegovy ($899), Ozempic and Zepbound ($1,199 each) and Mounjaro ($1,399), in all 50 states and the District of Columbia.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states plus Washington, D.C.
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want a GLP-1 tablet or a brand-name option on one account, and are comfortable seeing the compounded price only at checkout.
MatchScript's take: A wide menu — compounded injections, a tablet and four brand-name pens — with no compounded price shown until checkout.
The factor breakdown
Wellorithm on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
No compounded price is published before checkout, so Budget Fit sits at the neutral 48 for a price that can't be read in advance.
All 50 states plus D.C. helps, but the site describes booking virtual consultations, so Speed to Start is 80 rather than the mid-80s of a no-visit intake.
Wellorithm lists an oral/sublingual route and brand-name access, for an exceptional 97 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 84/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 78/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
No compounded price on any marketing page, brand prices tied to a prepaid plan in the fine print, and no named pharmacy hold Transparency to 62.
Pricing in context
How Wellorithm's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Wellorithmthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Wellorithm's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The homepage FAQ answers "How much do these weight loss programs cost?" with "Pricing varies based on the individual plan and services selected."
- The same FAQ reads "Wellorithm is available in 50 states plus D.C across the U.S. Currently, we cannot provide services outside the United States."
- Its how-it-works steps include "Book virtual consultations and communicate your health aspirations to trusted experts."
What we like
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, with a tablet offered alongside the weekly injection
- Four brand-name medicines are listed with prices: Wegovy $899, Ozempic $1,199, Zepbound $1,199 and Mounjaro $1,399 a month
- Available in all 50 states plus Washington, D.C., per its own FAQ
- A 24/7 phone line and three named physicians — Dr. Ana Lisa Carr, Dr. Kelly Tenbrink and Dr. David Mansour
The caveats
- Compounded prices appear nowhere on its marketing pages — you see them only once you reach checkout
- Its FAQ answers the cost question with "Pricing varies based on the individual plan and services selected"
- The fine print under the Wegovy price says it applies to a "3-month plan paid upfront", so even the brand figures are not plain month-to-month rates
- The site describes booking virtual consultations and video visits, so a live appointment may come before a prescription
- The dispensing pharmacy is never named, and compounded medication is not FDA-approved
WellorithmCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit WellorithmWho it's for — and who should skip it
Wellorithm is for people who want a GLP-1 tablet or a brand-name option on one account, and are comfortable seeing the compounded price only at checkout.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Oak (Match Score 74) — or take the quiz to see where Wellorithm lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Wellorithm against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Wellorithmthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Oakclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $190/mo |
| Coverage | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 74 · C | 91 · A− | 74 · C |
Wellorithm, answered
Is Wellorithm legit?
Wellorithm is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. It doesn't publish whether it dispenses compounded or brand-name medication, so ask which one you're being prescribed.
How much does Wellorithm cost?
Wellorithm doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does Wellorithm ship to my state?
Yes — Wellorithm reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
Wellorithm vs Oak — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Wellorithm at 74/100 and Oak at 74/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Wellorithm is the better fit for people who want a GLP-1 tablet or a brand-name option on one account, and are comfortable seeing the compounded price only at checkout. Oak suits people who want compounded and brand-name options under one roof and a quick, video-free start, and who will confirm the exact price for their medication at checkout. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Wellorithm's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Wellorithm's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Wellorithm covers a lot of ground: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with a tablet option, plus brand-name Wegovy ($899), Ozempic and Zepbound ($1,199 each) and Mounjaro ($1,399), in all 50 states and the District of Columbia. It names three physicians and runs a 24/7 phone line. What it will not do is tell you the compounded price before checkout — the FAQ only says pricing "varies" — and the fine print under the Wegovy price ties that figure to a three-month plan paid up front, so treat every number here as something to confirm. The site also talks about booking virtual consultations, so expect a live visit may be part of getting started. It is a reasonable pick if you want a tablet or a brand-name pen on one account; get the compounded month-to-month price in writing at checkout before you pay, and compare it against companies that publish theirs.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Wellorithm here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SnagRx | 74 | $99/mo | $149/mo | All 50 states plus Washington D.C. (per Terms) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Effecty | 76 | $170/mo | $235/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tyde Wellness | 76 | $249/mo | $349/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| REMEVi | 76 | $216/mo | $291/mo | 49 states + DC (not Louisiana) | Alternatives | Visit |
| FORM (by GBY) | 76 | $159/mo | $219/mo | 48 states plus D.C. (excludes Alaska and Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Precision Telemed | 76 | $149.99/mo (flat, all doses) | $249.99/mo (month-to-month) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trava Health | 76 | $117.96/mo (starting dose) | $178.98/mo (starting dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Jyra Health | 76 | $169/mo | $229/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ozari Health | 76 | $175/mo | $235/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| TOM Weight Loss | 76 | $199/mo | $249/mo | 2 states (Texas and Utah) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Raeliva | 76 | $219/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxPepsDirect | 76 | $79/mo (starting dose) | $99/mo (starting dose) | 28 states plus Washington, DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| FitFlow | 76 | $175/mo | $235/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mondae | 76 | $87/mo | $126/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sunlight | 76 | $88/mo | $157/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Live Vital | 76 | $130/mo | $239/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pepti | 76 | $99/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $159/mo (starting dose, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Hims & Hers | 75 | $298/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership, brand-name) | $448/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership, brand-name) | Most states (GLP-1s not yet offered in all 50) | Alternatives | Visit |
| EdgeRx | 75 | $199/mo | $225/mo | 47 states (excludes Arkansas, Indiana, South Carolina) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Cora Health | 75 | $175/mo | $225/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| StackMD | 75 | $125/mo (1 mg vial, starting dose) | $199/mo (5 mg vial, starting dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Kin Meds | 75 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide; state list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| boostAGErx | 75 | $103/mo | $157/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Hers | 75 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Most states (GLP-1s not yet offered in all 50) | Alternatives | Visit |
Wellorithm appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.