SnagRx review: price, pros & cons
A cash-pay compounded GLP-1 service with one flat price at every dose, no membership and free 1–2 day shipping, run by Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
SnagRx, run by Modern Metabolic Medicine, keeps compounded GLP-1 pricing simple: $99 a month for semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide on a monthly plan, the same at every dose, with no membership fee.
- Semaglutide
- $99/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $149/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states plus Washington D.C. (per Terms)
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat lifetime price.
MatchScript's take: $99 semaglutide and $149 tirzepatide month to month, four named pharmacies, no membership — ignore the sale clock.
The factor breakdown
SnagRx on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $99/mo puts Budget Fit at a solid 82 — fair mid-market value.
Published all-50-state access broadens availability; appointment and shipping times still need confirmation, for a below-par 65 on Speed to Start.
SnagRx does not have a confirmed oral or brand-name option in our comparison, for a below-par 66 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 79/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 72/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
Thinner public disclosure than the highest-scoring programs keeps Transparency at a middling 76.
Pricing in context
How SnagRx's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| SnagRxthis providerVisit | $99/mo−$91 vs median | $149/mo−$110 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on SnagRx's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The Terms list "Monthly: $99 per month, billed monthly" for compounded semaglutide and "Monthly: $149 per month, billed monthly" for compounded tirzepatide.
- They add that "Multi-month plans are billed once, up front, for the full plan length, and then renew for the same length unless you cancel."
- The Terms state "Modern Metabolic Medicine is currently offering services in all 50 states plus Washington D.C."
What we like
- Compounded semaglutide at $99 a month and tirzepatide at $149 month to month, the same price at every dose
- Names four partner pharmacies with addresses and phone numbers: Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy, Health Warehouse, Precision Medicine and Triad Rx
- Every plan length is priced in its Terms, including the one-time charge for each prepay ($828 for a year of semaglutide)
- No membership fee; the visit, prescription, care coaching and free 1–2 day shipping are included
- Available in all 50 states plus Washington D.C. per its Terms
The caveats
- The $69 and $119 figures on the homepage sit under a 'Fall Sale' banner with a countdown clock and are 12-month rates; month to month it is $99 and $149
- Cancellation must be in at least 5 days before the end of your prescription period, or the next charge may still go through
- Refunds only for medication not yet dispensed — once prescribed, compounded or shipped, the sale is final
- Binding JAMS arbitration in Delaware with a class-action waiver, though you can opt out within 30 days
- No brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro or Ozempic and no tablet — compounded injections only
- An OpenLoop Health clinician meets with you after checkout, so you pay before eligibility is decided
SnagRx · semaglutide $99/mo · tirzepatide $149/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit SnagRxWho it's for — and who should skip it
SnagRx is for people who want compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat lifetime price.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Oak (Match Score 74) — or take the quiz to see where SnagRx lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
SnagRx against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | SnagRxthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Oakclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $99/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $190/mo |
| Coverage | All 50 states plus Washington D.C. (per Terms) | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 74 · C | 91 · A− | 74 · C |
SnagRx, answered
Is SnagRx legit?
SnagRx is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does SnagRx cost?
SnagRx lists compounded semaglutide from $99/mo and tirzepatide from $149/mo — below our category median of $190/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does SnagRx ship to my state?
Yes — SnagRx reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
SnagRx vs Oak — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: SnagRx at 74/100 and Oak at 74/100, so neither wins on the headline number. SnagRx is the better fit for people who want compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat lifetime price. Oak suits people who want compounded and brand-name options under one roof and a quick, video-free start, and who will confirm the exact price for their medication at checkout. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from SnagRx's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on SnagRx's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
SnagRx, run by Modern Metabolic Medicine, keeps compounded GLP-1 pricing simple: $99 a month for semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide on a monthly plan, the same at every dose, with no membership fee. The visit, prescription, care coaching and free one-to-two-day shipping are included, and the Terms name four partner pharmacies with addresses and phone numbers — more than most companies share. The homepage's $69 and $119 'sale' prices with a countdown clock are 12-month rates paid up front, so do not mistake them for the monthly price. Other limits: compounded injections only, no brand-name or tablet option, cancellation five days before your period ends, no refund once medication is dispensed, and binding arbitration unless you opt out within 30 days. You also pay before an OpenLoop Health clinician confirms you qualify. For a straightforward, low monthly price on injections in any state, it is a strong candidate.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest SnagRx here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Effecty | 76 | $170/mo | $235/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tyde Wellness | 76 | $249/mo | $349/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| REMEVi | 76 | $216/mo | $291/mo | 49 states + DC (not Louisiana) | Alternatives | Visit |
| FORM (by GBY) | 76 | $159/mo | $219/mo | 48 states plus D.C. (excludes Alaska and Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Precision Telemed | 76 | $149.99/mo (flat, all doses) | $249.99/mo (month-to-month) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trava Health | 76 | $117.96/mo (starting dose) | $178.98/mo (starting dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Jyra Health | 76 | $169/mo | $229/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ozari Health | 76 | $175/mo | $235/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| TOM Weight Loss | 76 | $199/mo | $249/mo | 2 states (Texas and Utah) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Raeliva | 76 | $219/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxPepsDirect | 76 | $79/mo (starting dose) | $99/mo (starting dose) | 28 states plus Washington, DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| FitFlow | 76 | $175/mo | $235/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mondae | 76 | $87/mo | $126/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sunlight | 76 | $88/mo | $157/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Live Vital | 76 | $130/mo | $239/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pepti | 76 | $99/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $159/mo (starting dose, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Hims & Hers | 75 | $298/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership, brand-name) | $448/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership, brand-name) | Most states (GLP-1s not yet offered in all 50) | Alternatives | Visit |
| EdgeRx | 75 | $199/mo | $225/mo | 47 states (excludes Arkansas, Indiana, South Carolina) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Cora Health | 75 | $175/mo | $225/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| StackMD | 75 | $125/mo (1 mg vial, starting dose) | $199/mo (5 mg vial, starting dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Kin Meds | 75 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide; state list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| boostAGErx | 75 | $103/mo | $157/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Hers | 75 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Most states (GLP-1s not yet offered in all 50) | Alternatives | Visit |
| PlushCare | 75 | $149/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
SnagRx appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.