Trava Health review
Houston-based DTC telehealth offering compounded semaglutide+B12 and tirzepatide+B12 through SIX named 503A compounding pharmacy partners disclosed on Trava's own Terms + Telehealth Consent pages…
- Scores never bought
- 537 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
- Updated August 2026
Semaglutide here is $120/mo — $79 below our category median of $199.
- Semaglutide
- $120/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $182/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Injectable only
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want cash-sensitive patients comfortable with multi-pharmacy 503A sourcing without LegitScript verification.
MatchScript's take: Our #71 pick of 537 — priced at or below the category median.
The factor breakdown
Trava Health on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $120/mo puts Budget Fit at a middling 76 — above the budget tiers.
Confirmed all-50-state access means it can usually prescribe within days, for a solid 84 on Speed to Start.
Trava Health sticks to compounded injectables, for a below-par 72 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a below-par 73 — lighter, meds-first support.
Flexibility scores a below-par 55 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Open pricing and coverage detail put Transparency at a strong 90.
Pricing in context
How Trava Health's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we like
- Six named compounding pharmacy partners disclosed in 3rd-party reviews
- Independent batch testing by Eagle Analytical (FDA-registered lab)
- Free overnight shipping included
- No membership fee — pay only for medication
- HSA/FSA eligible
The caveats
- No LegitScript accreditation badge surfaced
- BBB F rating with 2 unanswered complaints (BBB file opened 2025-07-07)
- It publishes no clinician roster — there is no public team listing
- Founder/CEO not publicly named on site
- Higher dose pricing gated behind questionnaire (not transparent on public page)
Who it's for — and who should skip it
Trava Health is for people who want cash-sensitive patients comfortable with multi-pharmacy 503A sourcing without LegitScript verification.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Direct Meds (Match Score 75) — or take the quiz to see where Trava Health lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Trava Health against our #1 overall pick and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Trava Healththis provider | CoreAge Rxour #1 | Direct Medsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $120/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $297/mo |
| Coverage | All 50 states | All 50 states | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 75 · C | 91 · A− | 75 · C |
Trava Health, answered
Is Trava Health legit?
Trava Health is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Trava Health cost?
Trava Health lists compounded semaglutide from $120/mo and tirzepatide from $182/mo — below our category median of $199/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review (August 2026); confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Trava Health ship to my state?
Yes — Trava Health reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
Trava Health vs Direct Meds — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Trava Health at 75/100 and Direct Meds at 75/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Trava Health is the better fit for people who want cash-sensitive patients comfortable with multi-pharmacy 503A sourcing without LegitScript verification. Direct Meds suits patients who want to try a sublingual GLP-1 or keep both routes open, and can accept company-stated pricing that isn't independently confirmed. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data last verified August 2026 from Trava Health's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Trava Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Semaglutide here is $120/mo — $79 below our category median of $199. Tirzepatide is $182/mo. It scores highest on what it is willing to publish up front. Best suited to people who want cash-sensitive patients comfortable with multi-pharmacy 503A sourcing without LegitScript verification. If that is not you, Direct Meds is the closest thing to it here.
Compare with other providers
Our next-best picks in default ranking order, then the 24 programs that sit nearest Trava Health here.
- #1Match91/ 100CoreAge RxThe best all-around match: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price, and an easy exit.91/100
- #2Match84/ 100Strut HealthThe only program here carrying both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, with an oral lozenge route on both molecules at the cheapest entry in this ranking.84/100
- #3Match83/ 100EdenA polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage and hands-on support.83/100
- #4Match85/ 100RoA heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.85/100
- #5Match85/ 100No BS RXThe highest Transparency score here, and it is not close: twenty-four prices on one public page and four dispensing pharmacies named with street addresses.85/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Welling Health#72 | 75 | $193/mo | $279/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Queen RX#73 | 75 | $100/mo (quarterly plan, compounded) | Not disclosed | 45 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Independent Wellness#74 | 75 | $108/mo | $216/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bodybuilding Health+#75 | 72 | $179/mo (month-to-month, compounded; bundles cost less) | $209/mo (month-to-month, compounded; every bundle costs more) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| DoctorAdam#76 | 74 | $182/mo | $253/mo | 44 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Cora Health#77 | 74 | $175/mo | $135/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| StackMD#78 | 74 | $125/mo (1 mg dose, plus a separate fee, compounded) | $199/mo (5 mg dose, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Collective#79 | 71 | $59/mo (medication only — a separate annual membership is required) | $69/mo (medication only — a separate annual membership is required) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Belle Health#80 FDA issued Belle Health LLC dba Belle a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 73 | $199/mo | $249/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Big Easy Weight Loss#81 | 73 | $179/mo | $217/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Maves#82 | 73 | $189/mo | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Piper#83 | 73 | $182/mo | $283/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bionomy Health#84 | 73 | $192/mo | $253/mo | 48 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| FitRx#85 FDA issued FitRX, LLC dba FitRx a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 73 | $151/mo (quarterly plan, compounded) | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| GoodRx#86 | 73 | Not disclosed | $299/mo (brand Zepbound) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Andrew Meds#87 | 73 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Clume Health#88 | 73 | $259/mo (one price covers both molecules, oral or injectable) | $259/mo (one price covers both molecules, oral or injectable) | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxSpan MD#89 | 70 | $253/mo | $334/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Oak#90 | 70 | $250/mo at every dose | $300/mo at every dose | 45 states — full list not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pallas Health#91 | 70 | $216/mo | $325/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| SnagRx#92 | 70 | $100/mo | $151/mo | All 50 states plus Washington D.C. (per Terms) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gaya Wellness#93 | 72 | $405/mo | $405/mo | FL, NC, VA, IN, TN | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gimme Care#94 | 72 | $174/mo | $216/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| GOAL.MD#95 | 72 | $179/mo | $249/mo (starting dose, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
Trava Health is ranked on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.