Precision Telemed review: price, pros & cons
Compounded semaglutide at a flat $149.99 a month covering every dose, and tirzepatide at $249.99 a month after a $199 first month, with no membership and no subscription required.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Precision Telemed is a compounded-only telehealth service run by Precision Health Digital LLC, with prescribing by the Doctors Now PC physician group.
- Semaglutide
- $149.99/mo (flat, all doses)
- Tirzepatide
- $249.99/mo (month-to-month)
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want a flat monthly semaglutide price that covers every dose, in any state, without signing up for a membership.
MatchScript's take: Precision Telemed's flat $149.99 semaglutide covering every dose is a good, simple deal; its tirzepatide jumps to $249.99 after the first month.
The factor breakdown
Precision Telemed on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide at $149.99 a month for every dose sits in the $126–150 band, for 71.
All 50 states and shipping within 48 hours of approval, for 82.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide plus sermorelin, NAD+ and PT-141; no oral GLP-1 and no brand-name option.
Support Level scores 74/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
No subscription or membership and cancel anytime, with $50 kept if you cancel after the consult.
Prices, the dose range covered and the medical group are published; the pharmacy is not named.
Pricing in context
How Precision Telemed's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Precision Telemedthis providerVisit | $149.99/mo (flat, all doses)−$41 vs median | $249.99/mo (month-to-month)−$10 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Precision Telemed's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The semaglutide page reads "$149.99/mo flat rate. Everything included. All doses. No first-month pricing games." and lists doses from 0.25 mg to 2.5 mg as covered.
- The tirzepatide page reads "Start for $199, then $249.99/mo. Everything included. All doses."
- Its refund policy says a refund requested after the consultation but before shipping is issued "less a $50 consultation fee."
What we like
- Semaglutide is $149.99 a month at every dose from 0.25 mg to 2.5 mg, with consult, medication and shipping included
- No membership fee and no subscription required; cancel anytime
- Available in all 50 states, with medication shipping within 48 hours
- A US-based customer service team by phone or message
- Names the company and medical group behind it: Precision Health Digital LLC working with Doctors Now PC
The caveats
- Tirzepatide's $199 is a first-month price; it is $249.99 a month after that
- If you cancel after the consultation but before shipping, the refund is reduced by a $50 consultation fee
- The pharmacy is described only as a 503A licensed pharmacy and is not named
- Compounded medications only — no brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound and no oral option
- The "From $139.99" figure on its pages is a maintenance plan limited to the lowest 0.25 mg dose; the full program is $149.99
Precision Telemed · semaglutide $149.99/mo (flat, all doses) · tirzepatide $249.99/mo (month-to-month)Check the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Precision TelemedWho it's for — and who should skip it
Precision Telemed is for people who want a flat monthly semaglutide price that covers every dose, in any state, without signing up for a membership.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Luvo Health (Match Score 76) — or take the quiz to see where Precision Telemed lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Precision Telemed against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Precision Telemedthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Luvo Healthclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $149.99/mo (flat, all doses) | $99/mo at every dose | $226/mo |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 76 · C | 91 · A− | 76 · C |
Precision Telemed, answered
Is Precision Telemed legit?
Precision Telemed is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Precision Telemed cost?
Precision Telemed lists compounded semaglutide from $149.99/mo (flat, all doses) and tirzepatide from $249.99/mo (month-to-month) — below our category median of $190/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Precision Telemed ship to my state?
Yes — Precision Telemed reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
Precision Telemed vs Luvo Health — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Precision Telemed at 76/100 and Luvo Health at 76/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Precision Telemed is the better fit for people who want a flat monthly semaglutide price that covers every dose, in any state, without signing up for a membership. Luvo Health suits people who want to see an actual price before starting an intake, and don't mind that the cheapest per-week rate requires committing to a longer term up front. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Precision Telemed's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Precision Telemed's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Precision Telemed is a compounded-only telehealth service run by Precision Health Digital LLC, with prescribing by the Doctors Now PC physician group. Semaglutide costs a flat $149.99 a month for every dose up to 2.5 mg, with the consultation, medication and shipping included, and no membership or subscription. Tirzepatide is $199 for the first month and $249.99 a month after that, also at every dose. It serves all 50 states and ships within about 48 hours, and its customer service team is US-based. It suits someone who wants a low, predictable semaglutide bill without a contract. Watch for the $50 consultation fee withheld if you cancel before shipping, the unnamed pharmacy and the tirzepatide step-up. Bottom line — one of the simpler semaglutide price structures available.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Precision Telemed here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Trava Health | 76 | $117.96/mo (starting dose) | $178.98/mo (starting dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Jyra Health | 76 | $169/mo | $229/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ozari Health | 76 | $175/mo | $235/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| TOM Weight Loss | 76 | $199/mo | $249/mo | 2 states (Texas and Utah) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Raeliva | 76 | $219/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxPepsDirect | 76 | $79/mo (starting dose) | $99/mo (starting dose) | 28 states plus Washington, DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| FitFlow | 76 | $175/mo | $235/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mondae | 76 | $87/mo | $126/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sunlight | 76 | $88/mo | $157/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Live Vital | 76 | $130/mo | $239/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pepti | 76 | $99/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $159/mo (starting dose, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Hims & Hers | 75 | $298/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership, brand-name) | $448/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership, brand-name) | Most states (GLP-1s not yet offered in all 50) | Alternatives | Visit |
| EdgeRx | 75 | $199/mo | $225/mo | 47 states (excludes Arkansas, Indiana, South Carolina) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Cora Health | 75 | $175/mo | $225/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| StackMD | 75 | $125/mo (1 mg vial, starting dose) | $199/mo (5 mg vial, starting dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Kin Meds | 75 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide; state list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| boostAGErx | 75 | $103/mo | $157/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Hers | 75 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Most states (GLP-1s not yet offered in all 50) | Alternatives | Visit |
| PlushCare | 75 | $149/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Get Thin MD | 75 | $199/mo | $299/mo | Nationwide (no state list published) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Kongo | 75 | $119/mo | $229/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| OrderlyMeds | 75 | $149/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| WePeptideRx | 75 | $189/mo (starting dose) | $199/mo (starting dose) | 48 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| PauseRX | 75 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm prescription-specific state eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
Precision Telemed appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.