Effecty review: price, pros & cons
Compounded semaglutide at $170 and tirzepatide at $235 month to month, the same at every dose, with no membership fee, chat-based visits and brand-name drugs at retail prices.
- Scores never bought
- 598 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Effecty is one of the easier compounded programs to price.
- Semaglutide
- $170/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $235/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Cash-pay patients who want a flat, all-in compounded price and are happy with chat instead of video.
MatchScript's take: Clear, flat month-to-month pricing with no membership on top — a straightforward compounded option if you can do without video visits.
The factor breakdown
Effecty on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $170/mo puts Budget Fit at a below-par 62 — above the budget tiers.
Published all-50-state access broadens availability; appointment and shipping times still need confirmation, for a solid 84 on Speed to Start.
Effecty lists brand-name access, for a middling 79 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 74/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 72/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
Open pricing and coverage detail put Transparency at a solid 84.
Pricing in context
How Effecty's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Effectythis providerVisit | $170/mo−$20 vs median | $235/mo−$24 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Effecty's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The plan table lists "Monthly" "Billed monthly" at $170, falling to $130 on the "12-Month" plan "Billed yearly".
- The headline "Starting at $95 /month*" carries the footnote "* Price after $75 first month discount."
- The feature list reads "Same price at every dose" and "No membership fee".
- A site-wide banner runs "Use code SAVEMORE for up to $300 off GLP-1", with the largest discount tied to the 12-month plan.
What we like
- Month-to-month prices published for every plan length — semaglutide $170, tirzepatide $235 — and the same at every dose
- No membership fee: supplies, free expedited shipping, the prescription and ongoing support are included
- Ships GLP-1s to all states, with chat-based visits and 24/7 secure messaging
- Brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic and Mounjaro are also listed, at retail prices
The caveats
- The "$95" and "$160" headline figures are after a first-order discount; the standing monthly price is $170 and $235
- The lower $130 and $190 rates require paying for 12 months up front
- Once a prescription reaches the pharmacy you can cancel only future shipments
- No insurance accepted and no superbills; brand-name drugs run $1,300 to $1,600 a month
Effecty · semaglutide $170/mo · tirzepatide $235/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit EffectyWho it's for — and who should skip it
Effecty is for cash-pay patients who want a flat, all-in compounded price and are happy with chat instead of video.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Luvo Health (Match Score 76) — or take the quiz to see where Effecty lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Effecty against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Effectythis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Luvo Healthclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $170/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $226/mo |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 76 · C | 91 · A− | 76 · C |
Effecty, answered
Is Effecty legit?
Effecty is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Effecty cost?
Effecty lists compounded semaglutide from $170/mo and tirzepatide from $235/mo — below our category median of $190/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Effecty ship to my state?
Yes — Effecty reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
Effecty vs Luvo Health — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Effecty at 76/100 and Luvo Health at 76/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Effecty is the better fit for cash-pay patients who want a flat, all-in compounded price and are happy with chat instead of video. Luvo Health suits people who want to see an actual price before starting an intake, and don't mind that the cheapest per-week rate requires committing to a longer term up front. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Effecty's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Effecty's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Effecty is one of the easier compounded programs to price. Semaglutide is $170 a month and tirzepatide $235 a month on a monthly plan, the same at every dose, with supplies, free expedited shipping and ongoing messaging included and no separate membership. The big numbers on the homepage are not those: "$95" and "$160" are after a one-time first-order discount, and $130 and $190 need a 12-month prepayment. Care is chat-based rather than video, with a licensed provider in your state, and GLP-1s ship to every state. Effecty does not take insurance, and once a prescription goes to the pharmacy you can only cancel future shipments. Brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic and Mounjaro are listed too, at $1,300 to $1,600 a month. A sensible pick for a cash-pay buyer who wants a predictable bill.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Effecty here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tyde Wellness | 76 | $249/mo | $349/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| REMEVi | 76 | $216/mo | $291/mo | 49 states + DC (not Louisiana) | Alternatives | Visit |
| FORM (by GBY) | 76 | $159/mo | $219/mo | 48 states plus D.C. (excludes Alaska and Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Precision Telemed | 76 | $149.99/mo (flat, all doses) | $249.99/mo (month-to-month) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trava Health | 76 | $117.96/mo (starting dose) | $178.98/mo (starting dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Jyra Health | 76 | $169/mo | $229/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ozari Health | 76 | $175/mo | $235/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| TOM Weight Loss | 76 | $199/mo | $249/mo | 2 states (Texas and Utah) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Raeliva | 76 | $219/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxPepsDirect | 76 | $79/mo (starting dose) | $99/mo (starting dose) | 28 states plus Washington, DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| FitFlow | 76 | $175/mo | $235/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mondae | 76 | $87/mo | $126/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sunlight | 76 | $88/mo | $157/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Live Vital | 76 | $130/mo | $239/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pepti | 76 | $99/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $159/mo (starting dose, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Hims & Hers | 75 | $298/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership, brand-name) | $448/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership, brand-name) | Most states (GLP-1s not yet offered in all 50) | Alternatives | Visit |
| EdgeRx | 75 | $199/mo | $225/mo | 47 states (excludes Arkansas, Indiana, South Carolina) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Cora Health | 75 | $175/mo | $225/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| StackMD | 75 | $125/mo (1 mg vial, starting dose) | $199/mo (5 mg vial, starting dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Kin Meds | 75 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide; state list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| boostAGErx | 75 | $103/mo | $157/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Hers | 75 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Most states (GLP-1s not yet offered in all 50) | Alternatives | Visit |
| PlushCare | 75 | $149/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Get Thin MD | 75 | $199/mo | $299/mo | Nationwide (no state list published) | Alternatives | Visit |
Effecty appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs and best brand-name GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.