Regenics review: price, pros & cons
A Tarzana, California clinic that also treats patients online, prescribing compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide or brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound through a required membership of $79 every 28 days, with medication billed separately from $119 and $199 a month.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Regenics is a Tarzana, California clinic that runs most of its weight-loss care online.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Readers who want the same named nurse practitioners throughout treatment, a choice of compounded or brand-name medication, and the option of in-person visits and lab draws in Tarzana.
MatchScript's take: Real continuity with named providers and a clinic you can visit, but you pay a membership on top of medication and nothing is refundable.
The factor breakdown
Regenics on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
No all-in monthly price is published, so Budget Fit sits at the unpriced level of 48; the $79 membership comes on top of medication that starts at $119 or $199 a month.
Treatment can typically begin within a few days of approval, but the states served are not listed.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound, and peptides such as sermorelin, tesamorelin and PT-141; no tablet form.
Four named nurse practitioners provide continuous care, with 24-hour message replies and in-person visits, labs and scans at the Tarzana clinic.
Month-to-month membership that can be canceled at any time, but membership fees and all purchases are non-refundable.
Membership and starting medication prices are shown and the providers are named, but the price at higher doses, the pharmacies and the states served are not.
Pricing in context
How Regenics's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Regenicsthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Regenics's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The membership FAQ says "New patients can start membership for $39 for the first month. After that, membership renews at $79 every 28 days. Medications are billed separately based on the prescribed treatment and dosage."
- On medication prices, the same FAQ reads "Semaglutide starts at $119 per month and tirzepatide starts at $199 per month."
- Its terms of service state "All sales are final. Regenics does not offer refunds on consultations, prescriptions, or wellness products."
What we like
- Offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as well as brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound, with your provider choosing between them
- Names its four nurse practitioners, and the same providers stay with you for the whole of your treatment
- Care-team messages are answered within 24 hours, and dose changes do not trigger a visit fee
- A physical clinic in Tarzana offers in-person consultations, blood draws, body-composition scans and IV therapy alongside the online service
- Membership is month to month with no contract, can be canceled at any time, and is not charged if you turn out not to be a candidate
The caveats
- No all-in monthly price is published: the membership is $79 every 28 days on top of medication that starts at $119 for semaglutide and $199 for tirzepatide, and the cost at higher doses is not listed
- The $39 first month is an introductory membership rate; after that the membership bills every 28 days, which works out to 13 charges a year
- Its terms say all sales are final, with no refunds on consultations, prescriptions or wellness products, and membership fees are not refundable
- The states it serves are not listed; the terms only say some treatments may not be available in certain states
- The compounding pharmacies that fill its prescriptions are not named
RegenicsCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit RegenicsWho it's for — and who should skip it
Regenics is for readers who want the same named nurse practitioners throughout treatment, a choice of compounded or brand-name medication, and the option of in-person visits and lab draws in Tarzana.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Peter MD (Match Score 69) — or take the quiz to see where Regenics lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Regenics against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Regenicsthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Peter MDclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $149/mo starting (first-time tier) |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 46 states for semaglutide (not AL, ID, AK or HI); tirzepatide excludes AL and ID |
| Formulary | Injectable + brand | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 69 · C | 91 · A− | 69 · C |
Regenics, answered
Is Regenics a real clinic?
Yes. Regenics runs a physical clinic in Tarzana, California, and treats patients online as well. Its site names its four nurse practitioners, and the same providers manage your care from start to finish.
How much does Regenics cost per month?
You pay two things. Membership is $39 for the first month, then $79 every 28 days, and medication is billed on top: compounded semaglutide starts at $119 a month and tirzepatide at $199. Prices at higher doses are not listed, so ask for the full monthly total before you pay.
Does Regenics offer brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound?
Yes. Its providers can prescribe brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound as well as compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, choosing based on your history, goals and budget.
Can I cancel Regenics and get a refund?
You can cancel the membership at any time with no contract or cancellation fee, but membership fees are not refundable and its terms say all sales are final, including consultations and prescriptions.
Pricing & state data come from Regenics's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Regenics's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Regenics is a Tarzana, California clinic that runs most of its weight-loss care online. It prescribes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide or brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound, and the same four named nurse practitioners stay with you throughout, answering messages within 24 hours. You can also walk into the clinic for labs, scans or a face-to-face visit. The cost has two parts: a membership that is $39 for the first month and then $79 every 28 days, plus medication that starts at $119 a month for semaglutide and $199 for tirzepatide, so expect roughly $200 to $280 a month at starting doses and more as your dose rises. Membership is month to month and cancelable, but the terms say all sales are final and states served are not listed. Bottom line: a good fit if you value a consistent care team and an in-person option, as long as you price the full monthly bill first.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Regenics here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LevelsRx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states advertised; clinician licensing applies | Alternatives | Visit |
| YourHealthRx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (not D.C.; some injectables not in California) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Heva Health | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Full-Service: 12 states; Direct Access: nationwide | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tuyo Health | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm medication-specific state eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| BloomWell Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide; confirm your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Levers Health | 69 | $247/mo (starting dose) | Not disclosed | 28 states for semaglutide; 27 for tirzepatide | Alternatives | Visit |
| Liberty | 69 | $129/mo | $219/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nucore Health | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| The Aesthetic Concierge | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 18 states listed; confirm your location | Alternatives | Visit |
| BeyondMD | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Most states; confirm treatment-specific eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) | 69 | $149/mo | $239/mo | All 50 states claimed; medication options vary | Alternatives | Visit |
| VitaFusions IV | 69 | $149/mo | $189/mo | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lemonaid Health | 69 | $348/mo | $348/mo | Not yet available in all 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Shapely | 69 | $238/mo (starting dose) | $348/mo (starting dose) | California, Florida, New York and Texas | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ascend Medical | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Georgia and Texas | Alternatives | Visit |
| Next Vial | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states; Alaska excluded | Alternatives | Visit |
| Heros Health | 69 | $149/mo | $198/mo | All 50 states per treatment page; individual eligibility applies | Alternatives | Visit |
| LevelUp Rx | 69 | $149.97/mo | $249.97/mo | State eligibility confirmed through provider review | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ascend Vitality | 69 | $199/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleZen MD | 69 | $174.72/mo | $278.72/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Midi Health | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Enara Health | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Participating clinic network across six states; confirm local access | Alternatives | Visit |
| StaveMD | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vyvron | 69 | $199/mo (founding rate, billed every 4 weeks) | $199/mo (founding rate, billed every 4 weeks) | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
Regenics appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.