PlexusDx review: price, pros & cons
PlexusDx prescribes compounded semaglutide ($189 a month) and tirzepatide ($289 a month) as weekly injections or daily oral tablets, with one price at every dose and an optional genetic test layered on top.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
PlexusDx is a Georgia genetics company that now runs a compounded GLP-1 program through an independent clinician network.
- Semaglutide
- $189/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $289/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want a published, same-at-every-dose price for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, with oral tablets as an option and an interest in genetic testing.
MatchScript's take: Every tier is on the page and the price holds at every dose — budget on the $189 or $289 month-to-month rate unless you will commit for six months.
The factor breakdown
PlexusDx on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The standing month-to-month semaglutide price is $189, which sets Budget Fit at 55.
Published all-50-state access broadens availability; appointment and shipping times still need confirmation, for a middling 78 on Speed to Start.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections and oral tablets, plus NAD+, sermorelin, GHK-Cu and PT-141; no brand-name medication.
Support Level scores 76/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 80/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
All three price tiers, six pharmacy names, the medical team leads and nationwide coverage are published.
Pricing in context
How PlexusDx's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| PlexusDxthis providerVisit | $189/mo−$1 vs median | $289/mo+$30 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on PlexusDx's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The semaglutide injection page lists its commitment tiers as "MONTH-TO-MONTH $189/mo", "3-MONTH $169/mo" and "6-MONTH $149/mo", under the line "All-inclusive. No membership. Cancel anytime."
- The tirzepatide page states "Three commitment tiers: $289 month-to-month, $269 on the 3-month plan, $249 on the 6-month plan" and repeats "Your dose may need to go up. Your price won't."
- On coverage both pages read "Available in all 50 states. Five states require a scheduled video consultation — your provider advises."
What we like
- Every tier is published: semaglutide is $189 month-to-month, $169 on three months and $149 on six; tirzepatide is $289, $269 and $249
- The price covers the provider, prescription, medication and shipping, with no membership fee, and it stays the same as the dose goes up
- Both molecules come as weekly injections or daily oral tablets, and the longevity side adds NAD+, sermorelin, GHK-Cu and PT-141
- Names its medical team leads and six dispensing pharmacies, including Belmar, Strive and Epiq Scripts
- Nothing is charged until a provider approves the prescription, and you can cancel any time with no fees
The caveats
- The "starts at $149" and "$249" headlines are six-month rates; month-to-month is $189 for semaglutide and $289 for tirzepatide
- No brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound: it will only write a prescription you fill elsewhere, and compounded medications are not FDA-approved
- Five states require a scheduled video consultation before treatment
- The genetic test is an upsell — $99 after your first program order, $298 on its own — and the site says it does not decide your medication
- Billing runs through a separate practice-management platform, so the merchant on your statement is not PlexusDx
PlexusDx · semaglutide $189/mo · tirzepatide $289/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit PlexusDxWho it's for — and who should skip it
PlexusDx is for people who want a published, same-at-every-dose price for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, with oral tablets as an option and an interest in genetic testing.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Found (Match Score 77) — or take the quiz to see where PlexusDx lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
PlexusDx against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | PlexusDxthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Foundclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $189/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $313/mo month-to-month cash |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 77 · C | 91 · A− | 77 · C |
PlexusDx, answered
Is PlexusDx legit?
PlexusDx is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does PlexusDx cost?
PlexusDx lists compounded semaglutide from $189/mo and tirzepatide from $289/mo — below our category median of $190/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does PlexusDx ship to my state?
Yes — PlexusDx reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
PlexusDx vs CoreAge Rx — which is better?
PlexusDx scores 77/100 and CoreAge Rx scores 91/100, the latter on the strength of the same flat price at every dose on both molecules and easy cancellation. PlexusDx can still win for you if its strengths match your priorities: it is built for people who want a published, same-at-every-dose price for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, with oral tablets as an option and an interest in genetic testing. Run the quiz to see which comes out ahead for you.
Pricing & state data come from PlexusDx's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on PlexusDx's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
PlexusDx is a Georgia genetics company that now runs a compounded GLP-1 program through an independent clinician network. It sells semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections or daily oral tablets, and its product pages are unusually complete: $189 a month for semaglutide and $289 for tirzepatide month-to-month, less on three- or six-month plans, the same at every dose, with no membership fee. It names its medical team leads and six dispensing pharmacies, and charges nothing until a provider approves you. The trade-offs: no brand-name pens, five states need a video visit, and the genetic test it promotes is an extra purchase that does not choose your medication. It suits someone who wants clear compounded pricing and the option of a pill. Bottom line: transparent and flexible, at a mid-market monthly price.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest PlexusDx here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NextMeds | 77 | $79/mo | $109/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zappy Health | 77 | $249/mo | $349/mo | 49 states — all except Hawaii | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bodi Envi | 77 | $155/mo | $229/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Measured | 77 | $199/mo | $299/mo | 26 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| OurView Health | 77 | $109/mo | $129/mo | 46 states + DC (not AR, CT, HI or NJ) | Alternatives | Visit |
| NexLife | 77 | $139/mo | $169/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| PepHaūs | 77 | $169/mo | $239/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rixa Health | 77 | $140/mo (oral, starting dose) | $225/mo (oral, starting dose) | Most states; Alaska, Arkansas, Hawaii, North Dakota and South Dakota listed as forthcoming | Alternatives | Visit |
| Renlo Health | 77 | $199/mo | $269/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Oak | 74 | $190/mo | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Wellorithm | 74 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| SnagRx | 74 | $99/mo | $149/mo | All 50 states plus Washington D.C. (per Terms) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Effecty | 76 | $170/mo | $235/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tyde Wellness | 76 | $249/mo | $349/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| REMEVi | 76 | $216/mo | $291/mo | 49 states + DC (not Louisiana) | Alternatives | Visit |
| FORM (by GBY) | 76 | $159/mo | $219/mo | 48 states plus D.C. (excludes Alaska and Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Precision Telemed | 76 | $149.99/mo (flat, all doses) | $249.99/mo (month-to-month) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trava Health | 76 | $117.96/mo (starting dose) | $178.98/mo (starting dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Jyra Health | 76 | $169/mo | $229/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ozari Health | 76 | $175/mo | $235/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| TOM Weight Loss | 76 | $199/mo | $249/mo | 2 states (Texas and Utah) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Raeliva | 76 | $219/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxPepsDirect | 76 | $79/mo (starting dose) | $99/mo (starting dose) | 28 states plus Washington, DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| FitFlow | 76 | $175/mo | $235/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
PlexusDx appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.