Bionomy Health review: price, pros & cons
Bionomy Health is a physician-led men's health practice that sells compounded semaglutide at $189 and tirzepatide at $249 a month, paid per fill with no subscription, alongside testosterone and longevity care.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Bionomy Health is a physician-led men's health practice that adds compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide to its testosterone and longevity care.
- Semaglutide
- $189/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $249/mo
- Coverage
- 48 states (not Alaska or Hawaii)
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Men who want a named physician behind their GLP-1 plan, pay-as-you-go billing, and testosterone or peptide care on the same account.
MatchScript's take: Physician-led care with pay-per-fill billing and named pharmacies, at a mid-range monthly price.
The factor breakdown
Bionomy Health on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide at $189 a month sits in the $176–200 band, so Budget Fit is 55.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a middling 76 on Speed to Start.
Bionomy Health does not have a confirmed oral or brand-name option in our comparison, for a below-par 66 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 86/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
You pay per fill with no card on file, and stopping before the next fill costs nothing, so Flexibility is 84.
Prices, both pharmacies, the founding physician and the 48-state list are all published.
Pricing in context
How Bionomy Health's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Bionomy Healththis providerVisit | $189/mo−$1 vs median | $249/mo−$10 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Bionomy Health's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The payment page's protocol table lists "Semaglutide" at $189 and "Tirzepatide" at $249 in a "Monthly price" column, with "GLP-1, weekly injection" beside semaglutide.
- It describes billing as "No subscription, no card on file, HSA/FSA accepted. You pay once per prescription, on the day you approve it."
- On stopping it says "You can pause, change dose, or stop any prescription from your dashboard at any time. There is no cancellation fee."
What we like
- A public price table puts semaglutide at $189 and tirzepatide at $249 a month, with the medication and practitioner review bundled
- No subscription or card on file: you are charged per fill, and stopping before the next fill costs nothing
- Names its founding physician, Dr. Pranav K. Sharma, and its two pharmacies, Strive Pharmacy and Absolute Pharmacy
- Practitioner review within 24 hours, dose changes handled in chat, and a $99 GLP-1 lab panel available
- Sermorelin, NAD+ and testosterone treatment are offered on the same account
The caveats
- The GLP-1 page calls $189 the "starting" semaglutide price and does not say whether it holds as your dose rises
- The GLP-1 page pushes add-ons — a $429 GLP-1 Bundle and supplement packs from $109 to $139 a month
- Not available in Alaska or Hawaii
- A plan picker on the GLP-1 page offers one- and three-month subscription plans, while the payment page says there is no subscription — check what you are agreeing to at checkout
- Injections only, with no brand-name option, and compounded medication is not FDA-approved
Bionomy Health · semaglutide $189/mo · tirzepatide $249/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Bionomy HealthWho it's for — and who should skip it
Bionomy Health is for men who want a named physician behind their GLP-1 plan, pay-as-you-go billing, and testosterone or peptide care on the same account.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Found (Match Score 77) — or take the quiz to see where Bionomy Health lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Bionomy Health against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Bionomy Healththis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Foundclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $189/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $313/mo month-to-month cash |
| Coverage | 48 states (not Alaska or Hawaii) | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 77 · C | 91 · A− | 77 · C |
Bionomy Health, answered
Is Bionomy Health legit?
Bionomy Health is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Bionomy Health cost?
Bionomy Health lists compounded semaglutide from $189/mo and tirzepatide from $249/mo — below our category median of $190/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Bionomy Health ship to my state?
Almost certainly — Bionomy Health reports near-nationwide coverage (48 states (not Alaska or Hawaii)). Check the exclusions before you pay.
Bionomy Health vs CoreAge Rx — which is better?
Bionomy Health scores 77/100 and CoreAge Rx scores 91/100, the latter on the strength of the same flat price at every dose on both molecules and easy cancellation. Bionomy Health can still win for you if its strengths match your priorities: it is built for men who want a named physician behind their GLP-1 plan, pay-as-you-go billing, and testosterone or peptide care on the same account. Run the quiz to see which comes out ahead for you.
Pricing & state data come from Bionomy Health's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Bionomy Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Bionomy Health is a physician-led men's health practice that adds compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide to its testosterone and longevity care. Its price table lists semaglutide at $189 a month and tirzepatide at $249, with the practitioner review bundled in. Billing is per fill rather than a subscription, so you can stop before the next fill without a fee, and a practitioner reviews your intake within 24 hours and handles dose changes in chat. It names its founding physician and both pharmacies, Strive and Absolute, and serves 48 states. The catches: the GLP-1 page calls $189 a starting price without saying whether it holds at higher doses, it upsells bundles and supplement packs, and a subscription plan picker sits awkwardly beside the no-subscription promise. It suits men who want a doctor-led program with no lock-in. Bottom line: well-disclosed and flexible; confirm the price at your dose.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Bionomy Health here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PlexusDx | 77 | $189/mo | $289/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NextMeds | 77 | $79/mo | $109/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zappy Health | 77 | $249/mo | $349/mo | 49 states — all except Hawaii | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bodi Envi | 77 | $155/mo | $229/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Measured | 77 | $199/mo | $299/mo | 26 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| OurView Health | 77 | $109/mo | $129/mo | 46 states + DC (not AR, CT, HI or NJ) | Alternatives | Visit |
| NexLife | 77 | $139/mo | $169/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| PepHaūs | 77 | $169/mo | $239/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rixa Health | 77 | $140/mo (oral, starting dose) | $225/mo (oral, starting dose) | Most states; Alaska, Arkansas, Hawaii, North Dakota and South Dakota listed as forthcoming | Alternatives | Visit |
| Renlo Health | 77 | $199/mo | $269/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Oak | 74 | $190/mo | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Wellorithm | 74 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| SnagRx | 74 | $99/mo | $149/mo | All 50 states plus Washington D.C. (per Terms) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Effecty | 76 | $170/mo | $235/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tyde Wellness | 76 | $249/mo | $349/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| REMEVi | 76 | $216/mo | $291/mo | 49 states + DC (not Louisiana) | Alternatives | Visit |
| FORM (by GBY) | 76 | $159/mo | $219/mo | 48 states plus D.C. (excludes Alaska and Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Precision Telemed | 76 | $149.99/mo (flat, all doses) | $249.99/mo (month-to-month) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trava Health | 76 | $117.96/mo (starting dose) | $178.98/mo (starting dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Jyra Health | 76 | $169/mo | $229/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ozari Health | 76 | $175/mo | $235/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| TOM Weight Loss | 76 | $199/mo | $249/mo | 2 states (Texas and Utah) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Raeliva | 76 | $219/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxPepsDirect | 76 | $79/mo (starting dose) | $99/mo (starting dose) | 28 states plus Washington, DC | Alternatives | Visit |
Bionomy Health appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.