Alternate Health Club review: price, pros & cons
An online clinic selling compounded semaglutide at $129 a month and tirzepatide at $169, each mixed with vitamin B12, at one flat rate for every dose, with complimentary workout and diet plans and no membership fee.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Alternate Health Club keeps its pricing simple: compounded semaglutide is $129 a month and tirzepatide $169, both mixed with vitamin B12, and the rate does not rise as your dose does.
- Semaglutide
- $129/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $169/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- LegitScript-certified
Best for: Budget-minded readers who want a low flat monthly price at every dose and are comfortable handling questions through live chat and email.
MatchScript's take: A low flat price at every dose and free workout plans; support runs mostly through chat, and talking to a provider costs extra.
The factor breakdown
Alternate Health Club on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide at $129 a month sits in the $126–150 band, so Budget Fit is 71.
Available nationwide with an online intake and no video call in the standard flow.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with B12, microdose versions, plus NAD+, sermorelin and glutathione; no tablet and no brand-name medication.
Live chat and email with medical-officer review of dose requests; a direct provider consultation is $29.99 extra.
No membership fee, but medication ships automatically each month, sales are final, and how to cancel is not spelled out.
Flat prices at every dose are published; the pharmacies and the company behind the service are not named.
Pricing in context
How Alternate Health Club's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Alternate Health Clubthis providerVisit | $129/mo−$61 vs median | $169/mo−$90 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Alternate Health Club's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The pricing section says "One flat rate at every tier. AHC charges same monthly rate at every dosage tier, so your cost stays predictable from your first vial onward."
- The product details note "The AHC formula pairs compounded semaglutide with Vitamin B12 in a weekly subcutaneous injection, and each vial is designed to cover 28 days."
- On ordering, the FAQ says "There is no video call required in the standard flow.", and a direct provider conversation is offered as "Book Appointment - $29.99".
What we like
- Compounded semaglutide is $129 a month and tirzepatide $169, the same at every dose, with no membership fee
- Complimentary workout and dietary plans come with the weight-loss program
- The standard order needs no video call: you complete an intake, a provider reviews it, and dosing instructions arrive by email
- Dose questions and change requests go through live chat or email and are reviewed by its medical officer
- Microdose versions of both medications, plus ondansetron for nausea at $9.99, are available on the same account
The caveats
- Payment is taken when you submit the intake, before a provider has reviewed it
- Each vial is designed to cover 28 days, so if refills follow that cycle a year means 13 shipments rather than 12
- Talking to a provider directly costs $29.99 per consultation
- All prescription sales are final, and the pages do not spell out how to stop the automatic monthly shipments
- The pharmacies are not named beyond being NABP-accredited, and delivery averages 4–12 business days
Alternate Health Club · semaglutide $129/mo · tirzepatide $169/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Alternate Health ClubWho it's for — and who should skip it
Alternate Health Club is for budget-minded readers who want a low flat monthly price at every dose and are comfortable handling questions through live chat and email.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Peter MD (Match Score 69) — or take the quiz to see where Alternate Health Club lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Alternate Health Club against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Alternate Health Clubthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Peter MDclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $129/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $149/mo starting (first-time tier) |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 46 states for semaglutide (not AL, ID, AK or HI); tirzepatide excludes AL and ID |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 69 · C | 91 · A− | 69 · C |
Alternate Health Club, answered
Is Alternate Health Club legit?
Yes — Alternate Health Club is LegitScript-certified, a third-party check that a telehealth pharmacy operates within the rules. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved; confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake.
How much does Alternate Health Club cost?
Alternate Health Club lists compounded semaglutide from $129/mo and tirzepatide from $169/mo — below our category median of $190/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Alternate Health Club ship to my state?
Yes — Alternate Health Club reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
Alternate Health Club vs Peter MD — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Alternate Health Club at 69/100 and Peter MD at 69/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Alternate Health Club is the better fit for budget-minded readers who want a low flat monthly price at every dose and are comfortable handling questions through live chat and email. Peter MD suits men who want weight-loss treatment on the same account as testosterone, longevity or lab testing, and who are comfortable paying for roughly three months at a time. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Alternate Health Club's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Alternate Health Club's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Alternate Health Club keeps its pricing simple: compounded semaglutide is $129 a month and tirzepatide $169, both mixed with vitamin B12, and the rate does not rise as your dose does. There is no membership fee, and the program includes complimentary workout and diet plans. Ordering is quick, with an online intake, no video call in the standard flow and dosing instructions by email once a provider approves you. The trade-offs come from that lean model. You pay at intake, before anyone reviews it, a live provider conversation costs $29.99, and most support runs through chat and email. Each vial covers 28 days, so check the refill cycle, and all prescription sales are final. Bottom line: a low flat monthly price and a good fit if you are self-directed and do not need regular face time with a clinician.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Alternate Health Club here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RestorLife Med | 69 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| LIV by WellNow | 69 | $195/mo | $295/mo | 5 states (IL, IN, MI, NY, PA) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Regenics | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LevelsRx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states advertised; clinician licensing applies | Alternatives | Visit |
| YourHealthRx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (not D.C.; some injectables not in California) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Heva Health | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Full-Service: 12 states; Direct Access: nationwide | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tuyo Health | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm medication-specific state eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| BloomWell Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide; confirm your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Levers Health | 69 | $247/mo (starting dose) | Not disclosed | 28 states for semaglutide; 27 for tirzepatide | Alternatives | Visit |
| Liberty | 69 | $129/mo | $219/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nucore Health | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| The Aesthetic Concierge | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 18 states listed; confirm your location | Alternatives | Visit |
| BeyondMD | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Most states; confirm treatment-specific eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) | 69 | $149/mo | $239/mo | All 50 states claimed; medication options vary | Alternatives | Visit |
| VitaFusions IV | 69 | $149/mo | $189/mo | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lemonaid Health | 69 | $348/mo | $348/mo | Not yet available in all 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Shapely | 69 | $238/mo (starting dose) | $348/mo (starting dose) | California, Florida, New York and Texas | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ascend Medical | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Georgia and Texas | Alternatives | Visit |
| Next Vial | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states; Alaska excluded | Alternatives | Visit |
| Heros Health | 69 | $149/mo | $198/mo | All 50 states per treatment page; individual eligibility applies | Alternatives | Visit |
| LevelUp Rx | 69 | $149.97/mo | $249.97/mo | State eligibility confirmed through provider review | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ascend Vitality | 69 | $199/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleZen MD | 69 | $174.72/mo | $278.72/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Midi Health | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
Alternate Health Club appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.