LIV by WellNow review
LIV by WellNow is the telehealth weight-management arm of WellNow Urgent Care, offering compounded semaglutide for weight loss.
- Scores never bought
- 537 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
- Updated August 2026
Semaglutide here is $195/mo — almost exactly our category median of $199.
- Semaglutide
- $195/mo
- Tirzepatide
- Not offered
- Coverage
- 5 states
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Injectable only
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Patients in IL, IN, MI, NY, or PA wanting flat all-inclusive compounded semaglutide.
MatchScript's take: Our #171 pick of 537 — priced at or below the category median.
The factor breakdown
LIV by WellNow on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $195/mo puts Budget Fit at a below-par 55 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 65 on Speed to Start.
LIV by WellNow adds brand-name access on top of injectables, for a below-par 66 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a below-par 71 — lighter, meds-first support.
Flexibility scores a below-par 55 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Open pricing and coverage detail put Transparency at an exceptional 94.
Pricing in context
How LIV by WellNow's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we like
- Flat $279/month covers medication, supplies, and unlimited virtual visits
- Backed by established WellNow Urgent Care brand
- Board-certified online medical providers
- Same-day approval and monthly home delivery
- Transparent all-inclusive pricing with no hidden fees
The caveats
- Compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved or evaluated
- Only available in five states (IL, IN, MI, NY, PA)
- No tirzepatide option offered
- Insurance not accepted for compounded semaglutide
Who it's for — and who should skip it
LIV by WellNow is for patients in IL, IN, MI, NY, or PA wanting flat all-inclusive compounded semaglutide.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Synergy Rx (Match Score 68) — or take the quiz to see where LIV by WellNow lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
LIV by WellNow against our #1 overall pick and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | LIV by WellNowthis provider | CoreAge Rxour #1 | Synergy Rxclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $195/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $249/mo |
| Coverage | 5 states | All 50 states | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 68 · C | 91 · A− | 68 · C |
LIV by WellNow, answered
Is LIV by WellNow legit?
LIV by WellNow is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does LIV by WellNow cost?
LIV by WellNow lists compounded semaglutide from $195/mo — below our category median of $199/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review (August 2026); confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does LIV by WellNow ship to my state?
LIV by WellNow operates in a limited set of states (5 states). If yours isn't on that list, you'll need a nationwide provider instead.
LIV by WellNow vs Synergy Rx — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: LIV by WellNow at 68/100 and Synergy Rx at 68/100, so neither wins on the headline number. LIV by WellNow is the better fit for patients in IL, IN, MI, NY, or PA wanting flat all-inclusive compounded semaglutide. Synergy Rx suits people who value 24/7 access to a care team and want to see a number before starting an intake, even an incomplete one. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data last verified August 2026 from LIV by WellNow's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on LIV by WellNow's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Semaglutide here is $195/mo — almost exactly our category median of $199. It scores highest on what it is willing to publish up front. Best suited to patients in IL, IN, MI, NY, or PA wanting flat all-inclusive compounded semaglutide. If that is not you, Synergy Rx is the closest thing to it here.
Compare with other providers
Our next-best picks in default ranking order, then the 24 programs that sit nearest LIV by WellNow here.
- #1Match91/ 100CoreAge RxThe best all-around match: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price, and an easy exit.91/100
- #2Match84/ 100Strut HealthThe only program here carrying both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, with an oral lozenge route on both molecules at the cheapest entry in this ranking.84/100
- #3Match83/ 100EdenA polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage and hands-on support.83/100
- #4Match85/ 100RoA heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.85/100
- #5Match85/ 100No BS RXThe highest Transparency score here, and it is not close: twenty-four prices on one public page and four dispensing pharmacies named with street addresses.85/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aspen#172 | 68 | $303/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medro#173 | 68 | $149/mo | $224/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RX Bella#174 | 68 | $249/mo (a published floor, not a committed rate) | $299/mo (a published floor, not a committed rate) | Nationwide telehealth, claimed | Alternatives | Visit |
| WellMedr#175 | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| CoraDoc#176 | 67 | $217/mo | $289/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Wisp#177 | 67 | $228/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Loop Health#178 | 67 | $199/mo (all doses, microdose tier, membership required, compounded) | $299/mo (all doses, microdose tier, membership required, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bliv#179 FDA issued Bliv Wellness LLC dba Bliv a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 67 | $126/mo | $217/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lavender Sky Health#180 | 67 | $141/mo | $157/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nova MD#181 | 67 | $178/mo | $202/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuDay Rx#182 | 67 | $253/mo | $334/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zeuss#183 FDA issued Zeuss LLC dba Zeuss a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 67 | $125/mo (compounded) | $253/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Blue Sky MD#184 | 67 | $174/mo | $261/mo | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| FeelGood#185 | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuuVim#186 | 67 | $79/mo (all doses, 3-month plan, new patients only, compounded) | $200/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Potere Health MD#187 | 67 | $87/mo | $145/mo | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rex MD#188 | 67 | $199/mo (brand-name) | $349/mo (brand Zepbound) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Somi Health#189 | 67 | $165/mo | $269/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| FitFlow#190 | 67 | $175/mo (compounded) | $134/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Contour Health#191 | 67 | $130/mo | $217/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Liberty#192 | 67 | $131/mo | $222/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| SkinnyRx#193 FDA issued Lean Rx, Inc. dba SkinnyRx a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 64 | $354/mo | $405/mo | 47 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| TRYM Health#194 FDA issued TRYM Health, Inc. dba TRYM Health a warning letter in September 2025. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 66 | $152/mo | $183/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Measured#195 FDA issued Better Health Labs, Inc. dba Measured a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 66 | $202/mo | $303/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
LIV by WellNow is ranked on our best semaglutide providers and best brand-name GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.