Bodybuilding Health+ review
Bodybuilding.com's licensed telehealth arm, run by Dynamo Group LLC — compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside a 23-product peptide catalog, with the pharmacies and prescribing physicians named in public.
- Scores never bought
- 528 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
- Updated August 2026
Bodybuilding Health+ is the telehealth arm of Bodybuilding.com, operated under trademark license by Dynamo Group LLC, and it does the hard disclosure better than most of this ranking.
- Semaglutide
- $179/mo (month-to-month, compounded; bundles cost less)
- Tirzepatide
- $209/mo (month-to-month, compounded; every bundle costs more)
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Injectable only
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Readers who want their pharmacy and prescriber named before they pay, and who already know they want a compounded injectable.
MatchScript's take: Names its pharmacies and its prescribing doctors in public — then publishes two different tirzepatide ladders, on one of which every bundle costs more per month than paying monthly.
The factor breakdown
Bodybuilding Health+ on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
We score the $179 and $209 one-month rungs the site's own catalog data publishes. On semaglutide that is also its dearest rung — the ladder falls to $159, $149 and $139 as you prepay, and the site's own arithmetic confirms it, since “Save $480” on the twelve-month plan is exactly (179−139)×12. On tirzepatide the ladder rises instead, to $286, $250 and $244/mo, so $209 is the cheapest way to buy it and there is no prepay discount to score. Budget Fit is 60 rather than higher because that $179 is printed beside a struck-through $279 and no public page says which one stands.
Confirmed all-50-state access means it can usually prescribe within days, for a below-par 72 on Speed to Start.
Both molecules plus a 23-product peptide catalog give a 77. There is no oral GLP-1 despite an FAQ that mentions “both oral and injection formats” for microdosing — no such product, page or price exists — and no brand-name lane at any price.
Support lands at a below-par 65 — lighter, meds-first support.
Flexibility scores a below-par 73 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Four named pharmacies with phone numbers, two named prescribers with NPIs, all 50 states published, and full ladders visible before intake are among the strongest disclosure signals in this ranking and earn a 91. It is not higher only because the site publishes two irreconcilable tirzepatide ladders — its homepage card against its own catalog and product pages, $179 against $286 for the same three-month bundle — which is a limit on how confidently anything here can be captured.
Pricing in context
How Bodybuilding Health+'s monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Bodybuilding Health+this providerVisit | $179/mo (month-to-month, compounded; bundles cost less)−$20 vs median | $209/mo (month-to-month, compounded; every bundle costs more)−$70 vs median |
| Category median421 tracked | $199/mo | $279/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87 per 28 days (13 charges a year) | $126 per 28 days (13 charges a year) |
What we found on their site
Loaded bbhealthplus.com/glp-1 on August 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The product cards show two figures side by side — "Semaglutide $179 first month $279" and "Tirzepatide $209 first month $319" — with the larger number presented as a struck-through comparison rather than the standing rate.
- Bundle pricing is shown against each: "$159/mo on 3-month bundle" for semaglutide and "$286/mo on 3-month bundle" for tirzepatide.
- The page banner states "No Hidden Fees, No Monthly Membership, Cancel Anytime".
What we like
- Names all four compounding pharmacies in public, with phone numbers — Belmar, Strive, Epiq Scripts and Casa Pharma Rx — which almost nothing else in this ranking does
- Names the prescribing physicians and publishes their NPI numbers (Lion MD; Dr. Ana Lisa Carr, NPI 1689841744, and Dr. Kelly Tenbrink, NPI 1346482684), so the clinician is checkable against the federal registry
- All 50 states, stated plainly in the site's own FAQ rather than left to the intake quiz
- Every commitment rung is published before intake for both molecules — 1, 3, 6 and 12 months — and a 1-month supply is genuinely purchasable, so nothing forces a prepay
- Cancel or adjust at any time with no minimum term and no early-termination fee
The caveats
- Its own GLP-1 page prints "$179 first month" against a struck-through $279 under a "$100 off your first month" banner. It never states what you pay after the first month, so a standing rate of $279 is implied and nowhere confirmed
- Its tirzepatide bundles cost more per month than paying month to month: $209 for one month, against $286/mo on the 3-month ($859), $250/mo on the 6-month ($1,500) and $244/mo on the 12-month ($2,922). Each of those three is badged as a saving — "Save $68", "Save $246", "Save $586" — and the selector strikes the $209 out beside them
- There are two different tirzepatide ladders on the site. The homepage card prices the 3-, 6- and 12-month bundles at $179, $169 and $159/mo, while the /glp-1 catalog and every standalone product page price the same bundles at $286, $250 and $244/mo; which one you see depends on which page you land on
- Every "Starting at" price across the peptide catalog is the twelve-month prepay rung, not a monthly rate — and PT-141's card advertises $169 against a ladder of $199/$179/$159/$139, a figure buyable at no tier at all
- Sells retatrutide direct to consumers at $349/mo — an investigational compound with no marketing authorization in any country, which is a materially different risk from compounded semaglutide
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved and are not Wegovy, Ozempic or Zepbound; the site says so, but no brand-name lane exists at any price
- All sales are final and medical consult fees are explicitly non-refundable under the Terms of Use
- No oral or needle-free GLP-1 is actually sold, despite an FAQ that says microdosing comes in "both oral and injection formats"
- A new operator trading on old brand equity — the "trusted by millions since 1999" line is Bodybuilding.com's retail heritage, not this telehealth program's track record
Who it's for — and who should skip it
Bodybuilding Health+ is for readers who want their pharmacy and prescriber named before they pay, and who already know they want a compounded injectable.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Wellorithm (Match Score 73) — or take the quiz to see where Bodybuilding Health+ lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Bodybuilding Health+ against our #1 overall pick and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Bodybuilding Health+this provider | CoreAge Rxour #1 | Gaya Wellnessclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $179/mo (month-to-month, compounded; bundles cost less) | $99/mo at every dose | $405/mo |
| Coverage | All 50 states | All 50 states | FL, NC, VA, IN, TN |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 72 · C | 91 · A− | 72 · C |
Bodybuilding Health+, answered
Is Bodybuilding Health+ legit?
Bodybuilding Health+ is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Bodybuilding Health+ cost?
Bodybuilding Health+ lists compounded semaglutide from $179/mo (month-to-month, compounded; bundles cost less) and tirzepatide from $209/mo (month-to-month, compounded; every bundle costs more) — below our category median of $199/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review (August 2026); confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Bodybuilding Health+ ship to my state?
Yes — Bodybuilding Health+ reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
Bodybuilding Health+ vs Wellorithm — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Bodybuilding Health+ at 72/100 and Wellorithm at 73/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Bodybuilding Health+ is the better fit for readers who want their pharmacy and prescriber named before they pay, and who already know they want a compounded injectable. Wellorithm suits people who want an oral dissolving tablet at the same price as the injection, and are comfortable paying premium rates for it. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data last verified August 2026 from Bodybuilding Health+'s public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Bodybuilding Health+'s site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Bodybuilding Health+ is the telehealth arm of Bodybuilding.com, operated under trademark license by Dynamo Group LLC, and it does the hard disclosure better than most of this ranking. All four compounding pharmacies are named with phone numbers — Belmar, Strive, Epiq Scripts and Casa Pharma Rx — the prescribing physicians are named with NPI numbers you can check against the federal registry, all 50 states are stated in the FAQ rather than left to the quiz, and every commitment rung for both molecules is published before you start an intake. A one-month supply is genuinely purchasable, so nothing here forces a prepay: $179/mo for compounded semaglutide, $209/mo for compounded tirzepatide. On semaglutide the bundles do what bundles normally do — $159/mo for three months, $149 for six, $139 for twelve. On tirzepatide they run the other way. The catalog prices three months at $859 ($286/mo), six at $1,500 ($250/mo) and twelve at $2,922 ($244/mo), so every bundle costs more per month than paying month to month, and each is badged as a saving: “Save $68”, “Save $246”, “Save $586”, with the $209 struck through beside them. The three standalone product pages carry the same totals. What the site cannot do is keep its own numbers straight. Its GLP-1 page runs a “$100 off your first month” banner and prints $179 against a struck-through $279, so what you pay in month two is left genuinely ambiguous; and its homepage card prints a different tirzepatide ladder again — $179, $169 and $159/mo for the same three bundles — which matches no product page on the domain. The peptide catalog repeats the pattern: every “Starting at” figure there is the twelve-month rung. One listing is retatrutide at $349/mo, an investigational compound with no marketing authorization anywhere in the world, which is a materially different proposition from compounded semaglutide and is sold beside it with no distinction drawn. Worth choosing if you value a checkable pharmacy and prescriber over a clean price page. Take the one-month rung on tirzepatide unless the site tells you in writing that a bundle costs less, and confirm your standing monthly rate before month two.
Compare with other providers
Our next-best picks in default ranking order, then the 24 programs that sit nearest Bodybuilding Health+ here.
- #1Match91/ 100CoreAge RxThe best all-around match: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price, and an easy exit.91/100
- #2Match84/ 100Strut HealthThe only program here carrying both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, with an oral lozenge route on both molecules at the cheapest entry in this ranking.84/100
- #3Match83/ 100EdenA polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage and hands-on support.83/100
- #4Match85/ 100RoA heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.85/100
- #5Match82/ 100Telos RxThe widest compounded menu in the ranking at a rock-bottom GLP-1 entry — microdosed semaglutide from ~$49/mo, tirzepatide from ~$99/mo, plus oral GLP-1, intranasal NAD+, recovery peptides and bioidentical HRT, all LegitScript-certified and HIPAA-compliant.82/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DoctorAdam#69 | 74 | $182/mo | $253/mo | 44 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Cora Health#70 | 74 | $175/mo | $135/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| StackMD#71 | 74 | $125/mo (1 mg dose, plus a separate fee, compounded) | $199/mo (5 mg dose, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Belle Health#72 FDA issued Belle Health LLC dba Belle a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 73 | $199/mo | $249/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Big Easy Weight Loss#73 | 73 | $179/mo | $217/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Maves#74 | 73 | $189/mo | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Piper#75 | 73 | $182/mo | $283/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bionomy Health#76 | 73 | $192/mo | $253/mo | 48 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| FitRx#77 FDA issued FitRX, LLC dba FitRx a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 73 | $151/mo (quarterly plan, compounded) | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| GoodRx#78 | 73 | Not disclosed | $299/mo (brand Zepbound) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Andrew Meds#79 | 73 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Clume Health#80 | 73 | $259/mo (one price covers both molecules, oral or injectable) | $259/mo (one price covers both molecules, oral or injectable) | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxSpan MD#81 | 70 | $253/mo | $334/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Oak#82 | 70 | $250/mo at every dose | $300/mo at every dose | 45 states — full list not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pallas Health#83 | 70 | $216/mo | $325/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| SnagRx#84 | 70 | $100/mo | $151/mo | All 50 states plus Washington D.C. (per Terms) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gaya Wellness#85 | 72 | $405/mo | $405/mo | FL, NC, VA, IN, TN | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gimme Care#86 | 72 | $174/mo | $216/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| GOAL.MD#87 | 72 | $179/mo | $249/mo (starting dose, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ivy Rx#88 | 72 | $190/mo | $190/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Care Clinics#89 | 72 | $108/mo | $145/mo | 32 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| JRNYS#90 | 72 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuvaHealth#91 | 72 | $139/mo (first-month rate, compounded) | $229/mo (first-month rate, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rylo Health#92 | 72 | $149/mo (promotional rate, compounded) | $249/mo (compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
Bodybuilding Health+ is ranked on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.