Elara Health and Wellness review
Elara Health and Wellness is a physician-guided weight-loss platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections across all 50 states plus DC.
- Scores never bought
- 537 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
- Updated August 2026
Semaglutide here is $249/mo — $50 above our category median of $199.
- Semaglutide
- $249/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $339/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Injectable only
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want bundled-care GLP-1 with labs and coaching from four named pharmacies.
MatchScript's take: Our #67 pick of 537 — confirmed nationwide access.
The factor breakdown
Elara Health and Wellness on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $249/mo puts Budget Fit at a below-par 47 — above the budget tiers.
Confirmed all-50-state access means it can usually prescribe within days, for an exceptional 94 on Speed to Start.
Elara Health and Wellness sticks to compounded injectables, for a below-par 66 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at an exceptional 97 — high-touch coaching and regular check-ins.
Flexibility scores a below-par 55 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Open pricing and coverage detail put Transparency at an exceptional 94.
Pricing in context
How Elara Health and Wellness's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we like
- Corporate parent disclosed (JTE Medical, LLC) — rare transparency for a DTC GLP-1 platform
- Four named 503A pharmacy partners with city/state — among the most pharmacy-transparent providers we've reviewed
- Bundled care model: quarterly labs, physician visits, coaching, and 24/7 messaging without a membership fee
- Publishes the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer
- All 50 states plus DC, with explicit coverage language
The caveats
- LegitScript certification status not disclosed
- No named medical director or physician leadership
- Annual plan requires a 12-month commitment; early-cancellation terms not detailed
- Governing law / arbitration venue not disclosed
- 503A patient-specific compounding only — no 503B option
Who it's for — and who should skip it
Elara Health and Wellness is for people who want bundled-care GLP-1 with labs and coaching from four named pharmacies.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Direct Meds (Match Score 75) — or take the quiz to see where Elara Health and Wellness lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Elara Health and Wellness against our #1 overall pick and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Elara Health and Wellnessthis provider | CoreAge Rxour #1 | Direct Medsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $249/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $297/mo |
| Coverage | All 50 states | All 50 states | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 75 · C | 91 · A− | 75 · C |
Elara Health and Wellness, answered
Is Elara Health and Wellness legit?
Elara Health and Wellness is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Elara Health and Wellness cost?
Elara Health and Wellness lists compounded semaglutide from $249/mo and tirzepatide from $339/mo — above our category median of $199/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review (August 2026); confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Elara Health and Wellness ship to my state?
Yes — Elara Health and Wellness reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
Elara Health and Wellness vs Direct Meds — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Elara Health and Wellness at 75/100 and Direct Meds at 75/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Elara Health and Wellness is the better fit for people who want bundled-care GLP-1 with labs and coaching from four named pharmacies. Direct Meds suits patients who want to try a sublingual GLP-1 or keep both routes open, and can accept company-stated pricing that isn't independently confirmed. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data last verified August 2026 from Elara Health and Wellness's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Elara Health and Wellness's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Semaglutide here is $249/mo — $50 above our category median of $199. Tirzepatide is $339/mo. It scores highest on the care that comes after the first vial. Best suited to people who want bundled-care GLP-1 with labs and coaching from four named pharmacies. If that is not you, Direct Meds is the closest thing to it here.
Compare with other providers
Our next-best picks in default ranking order, then the 24 programs that sit nearest Elara Health and Wellness here.
- #1Match91/ 100CoreAge RxThe best all-around match: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price, and an easy exit.91/100
- #2Match84/ 100Strut HealthThe only program here carrying both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, with an oral lozenge route on both molecules at the cheapest entry in this ranking.84/100
- #3Match83/ 100EdenA polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage and hands-on support.83/100
- #4Match85/ 100RoA heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.85/100
- #5Match85/ 100No BS RXThe highest Transparency score here, and it is not close: twenty-four prices on one public page and four dispensing pharmacies named with street addresses.85/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Precision Telemed#68 | 75 | $152/mo | $254/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| AmberHealth#69 | 75 | $100/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $175/mo (starting dose, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Southern Vitality and Weight Loss#70 | 75 | $199/mo (compounded) | $299/mo (compounded) | Georgia only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trava Health#71 | 75 | $120/mo | $182/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Welling Health#72 | 75 | $193/mo | $279/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Queen RX#73 | 75 | $100/mo (quarterly plan, compounded) | Not disclosed | 45 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Independent Wellness#74 | 75 | $108/mo | $216/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bodybuilding Health+#75 | 72 | $179/mo (month-to-month, compounded; bundles cost less) | $209/mo (month-to-month, compounded; every bundle costs more) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| DoctorAdam#76 | 74 | $182/mo | $253/mo | 44 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Cora Health#77 | 74 | $175/mo | $135/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| StackMD#78 | 74 | $125/mo (1 mg dose, plus a separate fee, compounded) | $199/mo (5 mg dose, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Collective#79 | 71 | $59/mo (medication only — a separate annual membership is required) | $69/mo (medication only — a separate annual membership is required) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Belle Health#80 FDA issued Belle Health LLC dba Belle a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 73 | $199/mo | $249/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Big Easy Weight Loss#81 | 73 | $179/mo | $217/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Maves#82 | 73 | $189/mo | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Piper#83 | 73 | $182/mo | $283/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bionomy Health#84 | 73 | $192/mo | $253/mo | 48 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| FitRx#85 FDA issued FitRX, LLC dba FitRx a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 73 | $151/mo (quarterly plan, compounded) | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| GoodRx#86 | 73 | Not disclosed | $299/mo (brand Zepbound) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Andrew Meds#87 | 73 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Clume Health#88 | 73 | $259/mo (one price covers both molecules, oral or injectable) | $259/mo (one price covers both molecules, oral or injectable) | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxSpan MD#89 | 70 | $253/mo | $334/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Oak#90 | 70 | $250/mo at every dose | $300/mo at every dose | 45 states — full list not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pallas Health#91 | 70 | $216/mo | $325/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
Elara Health and Wellness is ranked on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.