Skip to content
MatchScript
Menu
Match Score 69 · Grade C

Care Bare Rx review: price, pros & cons

By MatchScript EditorialUpdated

Care Bare Rx offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, oral options including Rybelsus, and brand-name Ozempic from $705 a month, in all 50 states and Puerto Rico — with the real price shown only after intake.

Visit Care Bare Rx Or see your best match We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Partners appear first on most boards; commissions never change Match Scores. Read our disclosure.

Care Bare Rx has real range: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, oral options including Rybelsus and oral tirzepatide, and brand-name Ozempic from $705 a month, across all 50 states and Puerto Rico.

Semaglutide
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide
Not disclosed
Coverage
All 50 states plus Puerto Rico
Brand-name
Yes
Oral option
Yes
Verification
Not independently listed

Best for: Anyone who wants injections, tablets and a brand-name path on one account, in a stigma-free, LGBTQ+-affirming setting, and is willing to finish an intake to learn the price.

MatchScript's take: The widest set of routes on one account, behind a price that names no medication until you finish intake.

The factor breakdown

Care Bare Rx on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.

Budget Fit48/100

No per-medication monthly price is published, so Budget Fit sits at the unpriced default of 48.

Speed to Start78/100

Published all-50-state access broadens availability; appointment and shipping times still need confirmation, for a middling 78 on Speed to Start.

Formulary Match90/100

Both compounded molecules, oral Rybelsus and oral tirzepatide, and brand-name Ozempic give Formulary Match a 90.

Support Level78/100

Support Level scores 78/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.

Flexibility55/100

Flexibility scores 55/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.

Transparency66/100

Physicians, pharmacies and states are named, but the price per medication appears only after intake, holding Transparency at 66.

Pricing in context

How Care Bare Rx's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.

Monthly priceSemaglutideTirzepatide
Care Bare Rxthis providerVisit Not disclosedNot disclosed
Category median240 tracked$190/mo$259/mo
Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit $87/mo$126/mo

For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.

What we found on their site

Read on Care Bare Rx's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.

  • The price cards read "WEIGHT LOSS From $199/mo" and "OZEMPIC® INJECTION From $705/mo", and the FAQ explains: "Price varies by dose and medication prescribed, but the listed prices include telehealth consultations with your doctor, a personalized treatment plan, a monthly prescription for medication, shipping to your home, and email and phone support."
  • On coverage: "We provide service to all 50 states and Puerto Rico."
  • Its bundle page promises a "Bundle-only format (3 months) for a focused start", listing "Semaglutide 3-Month Bundle From $748/mo" and "Tirzepatide 3-Month Bundle From $1068/mo".

What we like

  • Both compounded molecules as weekly injections, plus oral options including brand-name Rybelsus and oral tirzepatide
  • Brand-name Ozempic is available, listed from $705 a month
  • Serves all 50 states and Puerto Rico, and Spanish-speaking doctors are available
  • Names its telehealth partner, its lead physicians with NPI numbers and its pharmacy partners, including Belmar, Strive and Epiq Scripts
  • Listed prices include telehealth consultations, a treatment plan, monthly medication, shipping and email and phone support

The caveats

  • No per-medication monthly price is published: weight loss is advertised 'from $199/mo' with no medication named, and the FAQ says price varies by dose and medication
  • Its bundle page sells 3-month bundles only, from $748 for semaglutide and $1,068 for tirzepatide, though the page labels those figures per month
  • Cancellation and refund terms are not explained on its weight-loss pages
  • Delivery typically takes 5 to 7 days after a prescription is issued

Care Bare RxCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.

Visit Care Bare Rx

Who it's for — and who should skip it

Care Bare Rx is for anyone who wants injections, tablets and a brand-name path on one account, in a stigma-free, LGBTQ+-affirming setting, and is willing to finish an intake to learn the price.

Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Peter MD (Match Score 69) — or take the quiz to see where Care Bare Rx lands for your priorities.

See every alternative to Care Bare Rx.

Before you choose care

What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.

What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.

Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.

Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.

How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer

Care Bare Rx against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.

How it comparesCare Bare Rxthis providerCoreAge RxfeaturedPeter MDclosest scorer
Sema priceNot disclosed$99/mo at every dose$149/mo starting (first-time tier)
CoverageAll 50 states plus Puerto RicoU.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published46 states for semaglutide (not AL, ID, AK or HI); tirzepatide excludes AL and ID
FormularyInjectable + oral + brandInjectableInjectable
Match Score69 · C91 · A−69 · C

Care Bare Rx, answered

Is Care Bare Rx legit?

Care Bare Rx is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. It doesn't publish whether it dispenses compounded or brand-name medication, so ask which one you're being prescribed.

How much does Care Bare Rx cost?

Care Bare Rx doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.

Does Care Bare Rx ship to my state?

Yes — Care Bare Rx reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.

Care Bare Rx vs Peter MD — which should I pick?

They score within a few points of each other: Care Bare Rx at 69/100 and Peter MD at 69/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Care Bare Rx is the better fit for anyone who wants injections, tablets and a brand-name path on one account, in a stigma-free, LGBTQ+-affirming setting, and is willing to finish an intake to learn the price. Peter MD suits men who want weight-loss treatment on the same account as testosterone, longevity or lab testing, and who are comfortable paying for roughly three months at a time. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.

Pricing & state data come from Care Bare Rx's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Care Bare Rx's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

Verdict · Grade C · 69/100

Care Bare Rx has real range: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, oral options including Rybelsus and oral tirzepatide, and brand-name Ozempic from $705 a month, across all 50 states and Puerto Rico. It names its telehealth partner, its lead physicians and its pharmacies, has Spanish-speaking doctors, and presents itself as an LGBTQ+-affirming brand, which is rare in this space. The price is the sticking point. Weight loss is advertised 'from $199/mo' without saying which medication, the FAQ says price depends on dose and drug, and a separate bundle page sells three-month packages from $748 and $1,068. You will not know your monthly cost until you finish the intake, and cancellation terms are not spelled out. If you want every route under one roof, it is worth an intake; go in ready to ask for the full price in writing.

Compare with other providers

Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Care Bare Rx here.

Compare 24 nearby providers
ProviderGo
Synergy Rx69Visit
Fitness RX69Visit
FitRx69Visit
Loop Health69Visit
Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center69Visit
LevityHistorical69Archive
Alternate Health Club69Visit
RestorLife Med69Visit
LIV by WellNow69Visit
Regenics69Visit
LevelsRx69Visit
YourHealthRx69Visit
Heva Health69Visit
Tuyo Health69Visit
BloomWell Rx69Visit
Levers Health69Visit
Liberty69Visit
Nucore Health69Visit
The Aesthetic Concierge69Visit
BeyondMD69Visit
Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)69Visit
VitaFusions IV69Visit
Lemonaid Health69Visit
Shapely69Visit

Care Bare Rx appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.

← Back to all rankings