Florida Weight Loss MD review: price, pros & cons
Florida Weight Loss MD provides physician-led evaluations through Florida telehealth and its Hollywood office, with branded, compounded, oral and surgical options discussed individually.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Florida Weight Loss MD presents a clinic-based alternative to an anonymous medication subscription.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Florida
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Florida residents who want a named physician practice and the choice of office or remote consultations, particularly when comparing insurance and self-pay treatment pathways.
MatchScript's take: The broad treatment menu and physician continuity are useful; the $79 assessment remains separate from medication, laboratory and follow-up costs that need a written quote.
The factor breakdown
Florida Weight Loss MD on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The service does not establish a complete ordinary one-month medication-and-care bill; obtain the full recurring quote before comparing costs.
An appointment and individual assessment come before treatment; Florida coverage narrows access.
The clinic names both main molecules, oral and branded treatment, orforglipron and multiple distinct peptide programs.
Named physician leadership, progress monitoring and office access provide substantial ongoing support.
Insurance and self-pay pathways offer choices, but recurring fees and cancellation terms need an individual quote.
The $79 assessment and physician identity are clear; the complete ongoing medication bill remains patient-specific.
Pricing in context
How Florida Weight Loss MD's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Florida Weight Loss MDthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Florida Weight Loss MD's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The semaglutide page labels the visit "$79 evaluation". This is an evaluation charge rather than an inclusive recurring medication bill.
- It lists "Progress monitoring" among the program features. The program describes clinician follow-up alongside assessment and individualized weight treatment.
What we like
- A named physician leads the practice and the site identifies its clinical team.
- Florida patients can discuss office visits as well as remote care.
- The menu covers both GLP-1 molecules, named brands and oral treatment discussions.
- Insurance verification and self-pay options are described before the appointment.
The caveats
- The $79 evaluation is not the complete monthly medication cost.
- Telehealth eligibility is limited to Florida rather than a national service.
- Medication, follow-up and testing costs require an individual treatment quote.
- A standard monthly subscription cancellation and refund schedule is not clearly established on the treatment page.
Florida Weight Loss MDCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Florida Weight Loss MDWho it's for — and who should skip it
Florida Weight Loss MD is for florida residents who want a named physician practice and the choice of office or remote consultations, particularly when comparing insurance and self-pay treatment pathways.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Bodybuilding Health+ (Match Score 71) — or take the quiz to see where Florida Weight Loss MD lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Florida Weight Loss MD against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Florida Weight Loss MDthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Primary Clinicclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $174/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) |
| Coverage | Florida | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 17 states + DC: AZ, CO, FL, GA, IA, ID, KS, MT, NE, NM, NV, NY, OK, OR, UT, VA, WA |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 70 · C | 91 · A− | 70 · C |
Florida Weight Loss MD, answered
Does the $79 evaluation include medication?
The semaglutide page describes a medical and prescription evaluation. It does not establish $79 as the monthly medication bill.
Who can use Florida Weight Loss MD remotely?
The clinic describes telehealth for eligible adults in Florida, with office consultations in Hollywood.
Which treatment options can I discuss?
The menu includes semaglutide, tirzepatide, named injectable brands, oral Wegovy and Foundayo; prescribing follows an individual assessment.
Pricing & state data come from Florida Weight Loss MD's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Florida Weight Loss MD's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Florida Weight Loss MD presents a clinic-based alternative to an anonymous medication subscription. Dr. Sergey Terushkin leads the practice, with office care in Hollywood and telehealth for eligible Florida residents. The current semaglutide page lists a $79 evaluation, replacing the older consultation figures that shoppers may encounter elsewhere. That fee is an assessment, not an all-inclusive continuing medication bill. Both semaglutide and tirzepatide are discussed, alongside Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro and Zepbound, with separate oral Wegovy and Foundayo pages. The broader menu includes surgery and several named peptide consultations. This breadth may help someone who wants to discuss multiple approaches with one clinic, but it does not establish suitability for every treatment. Request a written treatment-specific quote covering medication, follow-up, testing and any insurance responsibility. Public information does not establish a flat monthly cancellation or refund arrangement.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Florida Weight Loss MD here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OBU Health | 70 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Confirm treatment eligibility in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Voxy | 70 | $179/mo | $299/mo | Availability depends on provider and pharmacy licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
| MDLive | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Anti-obesity prescriptions excluded in FL, LA, MS and NJ; plan eligibility required | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eclipse Medical Wellness | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Colorado | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tablet Health | 70 | $139.99/mo | $199.99/mo | Confirm state and product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Goldspan Health | 70 | $248/mo | $324/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| BloomMD | 70 | $275/mo | $249/mo | Restrictions vary by treatment — not fully disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| KIN Health | 70 | $169/mo | $199/mo (starting dose) | GLP-1 excludes California, Louisiana, Minnesota and Mississippi; confirm treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rx.com | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (not Alaska) | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyDrHank | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not published on the site | Alternatives | Visit |
| BetterMe Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Care Bare Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Puerto Rico | Alternatives | Visit |
| Synergy Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (its terms ask you to contact support for the current list) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fitness RX | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states and Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| FitRx | 69 | $297/mo (Doctor + GLP-1 bundle) | $449/mo (Doctor + GLP-1 bundle) | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Loop Health | 69 | $199/mo | $299/mo | 44 states (list not published) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center | 69 | $225/mo (starting dose) | $325/mo (starting dose) | Oakland, Maine clinic plus phone-arranged telehealth | Alternatives | Visit |
| Levity | Historical69 | Not offered | Not offered | Subscription service closed; no new or repeat orders | Alternatives | Archive |
| Alternate Health Club | 69 | $129/mo | $169/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RestorLife Med | 69 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| LIV by WellNow | 69 | $195/mo | $295/mo | 5 states (IL, IN, MI, NY, PA) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Regenics | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LevelsRx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states advertised; clinician licensing applies | Alternatives | Visit |
| YourHealthRx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (not D.C.; some injectables not in California) | Alternatives | Visit |
Florida Weight Loss MD appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.