OBU Health review: price, pros & cons
OBU Health offers monthly compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide plans at $190 and $239, including doctor consultation, continuing care, dose adjustments and expedited shipping, with no added membership fee.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
OBU Health publishes a straightforward one-month choice: $190 for compounded semaglutide or $239 for tirzepatide, with doctor consultation, continuing care, dose adjustments and expedited shipping included.
- Semaglutide
- $190/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $239/mo
- Coverage
- Confirm treatment eligibility in your state
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want a published monthly injection bill across prescribed dose levels and named pharmacy partners, and can confirm state eligibility and product handling before enrollment.
MatchScript's take: The monthly package and named partners are useful strengths; confirm your state and preparation-specific delivery instructions before the first order.
The factor breakdown
OBU Health on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The one-month options list $190 semaglutide and $239 tirzepatide with care and shipping included. Longer packages have separate upfront totals.
The FAQ describes a response in about 24 hours, with video or live chat required in some states. Confirm your location before ordering.
Both compounded injection programs are offered, alongside separate NAD+ and sermorelin products; no oral or brand-name GLP-1 program is established.
Doctor consultation, ongoing care and dose adjustments are included; questions and prescription management can continue through the patient account.
Plans can be paused or canceled through the portal, but cancellation does not affect medication already shipped and routine prescription returns are excluded.
Explicit monthly plans, dose-independent pricing, named pharmacies and a medical network improve clarity; state coverage and conflicting generic handling language need clarification.
Pricing in context
How OBU Health's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| OBU Healththis providerVisit | $190/moat median | $239/mo−$20 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on OBU Health's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The semaglutide product promises "Same price at every dose. No surprise hikes.", describing dose-related billing.
- The included-service text says "Doctor consultation, ongoing care, and dose adjustments included.", rather than a medication-only price.
What we like
- Publishes explicit one-month plans of $190 for semaglutide and $239 for tirzepatide, separate from longer prepaid packages
- Says the price is the same at every dose, with consultation, ongoing care and dose adjustments included
- Includes expedited shipping and advertises no separate membership fee, making the treatment package easier to compare
- Names Manifest Pharmacy, RX Compounding Store and MD Integrations in its FAQ, identifying pharmacy options and the clinical network
- Allows a prescription to be sent to a local pharmacy, while warning that its network pricing may not apply there
The caveats
- The full medication-specific state list is not published, and some states require video consultation or live chat
- Canceling does not reverse an order already shipped; the refund policy makes prescription sales final after payment and carrier handoff
- The general lost-package policy says refrigerated products are not shipped, so obtain storage and transit instructions for the actual preparation
- Lower three- and six-month package totals require longer purchases and should not replace the one-month amount in your budget comparison
- OBU is cash-pay and does not accept insurance; financial arrangements at a different local pharmacy can change the cost
OBU Health · semaglutide $190/mo · tirzepatide $239/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit OBU HealthWho it's for — and who should skip it
OBU Health is for people who want a published monthly injection bill across prescribed dose levels and named pharmacy partners, and can confirm state eligibility and product handling before enrollment.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Bodybuilding Health+ (Match Score 71) — or take the quiz to see where OBU Health lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
OBU Health against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | OBU Healththis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Primary Clinicclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $190/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $174/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) |
| Coverage | Confirm treatment eligibility in your state | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 17 states + DC: AZ, CO, FL, GA, IA, ID, KS, MT, NE, NM, NV, NY, OK, OR, UT, VA, WA |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 70 · C | 91 · A− | 70 · C |
OBU Health, answered
Does OBU charge more at higher doses?
Its product pages say pricing is the same at every dose. The one-month plans list $190 for semaglutide and $239 for tirzepatide, including care and shipping.
Can I cancel OBU after an order ships?
You can stop future service, but its product FAQ says cancellation does not affect already-shipped orders. The refund policy makes prescription sales final after payment and carrier handoff.
Pricing & state data come from OBU Health's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on OBU Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
OBU Health publishes a straightforward one-month choice: $190 for compounded semaglutide or $239 for tirzepatide, with doctor consultation, continuing care, dose adjustments and expedited shipping included. The product pages say pricing stays the same across doses and there is no separate membership fee. Longer prepaid packages are also available, but the one-month plan gives you a clearer starting point for a flexible comparison. Its FAQ names pharmacy partners and MD Integrations, and permits a local pharmacy request with different pricing possible. The remaining practical checks are state eligibility, delivery handling and the cutoff for the next order. General return-policy language about refrigeration needs clarification for your own product. OBU suits someone seeking a defined monthly package who will settle those fulfillment details before paying.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest OBU Health here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Voxy | 70 | $179/mo | $299/mo | Availability depends on provider and pharmacy licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
| MDLive | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Anti-obesity prescriptions excluded in FL, LA, MS and NJ; plan eligibility required | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eclipse Medical Wellness | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Colorado | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tablet Health | 70 | $139.99/mo | $199.99/mo | Confirm state and product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Goldspan Health | 70 | $248/mo | $324/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| BloomMD | 70 | $275/mo | $249/mo | Restrictions vary by treatment — not fully disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| KIN Health | 70 | $169/mo | $199/mo (starting dose) | GLP-1 excludes California, Louisiana, Minnesota and Mississippi; confirm treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rx.com | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (not Alaska) | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyDrHank | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not published on the site | Alternatives | Visit |
| BetterMe Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Care Bare Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Puerto Rico | Alternatives | Visit |
| Synergy Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (its terms ask you to contact support for the current list) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fitness RX | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states and Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| FitRx | 69 | $297/mo (Doctor + GLP-1 bundle) | $449/mo (Doctor + GLP-1 bundle) | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Loop Health | 69 | $199/mo | $299/mo | 44 states (list not published) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center | 69 | $225/mo (starting dose) | $325/mo (starting dose) | Oakland, Maine clinic plus phone-arranged telehealth | Alternatives | Visit |
| Levity | Historical69 | Not offered | Not offered | Subscription service closed; no new or repeat orders | Alternatives | Archive |
| Alternate Health Club | 69 | $129/mo | $169/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RestorLife Med | 69 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| LIV by WellNow | 69 | $195/mo | $295/mo | 5 states (IL, IN, MI, NY, PA) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Regenics | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LevelsRx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states advertised; clinician licensing applies | Alternatives | Visit |
| YourHealthRx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (not D.C.; some injectables not in California) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Heva Health | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Full-Service: 12 states; Direct Access: nationwide | Alternatives | Visit |
OBU Health appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.