Rx.com review: price, pros & cons
Rx.com prescribes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at one price for every dose, through MD Integrations and Manifest Pharmacy, with plans that never renew on their own.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Rx.com is a large prescription-discount site with its own weight-loss program.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- 49 states (not Alaska)
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Anyone who dislikes auto-billing and wants every refill confirmed before a charge, and who can commit to a 12-month plan to get the advertised rate.
MatchScript's take: No surprise renewals and one price at every dose — but the advertised rate is a 12-month prepay, and the monthly price is unclear.
The factor breakdown
Rx.com on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The only molecule-named prices are 12-month prepaid rates, and the monthly figures on the program page name no medication, so Budget Fit sits at the unpriced default of 48.
Serves every state but Alaska, providers usually reply within 24 hours, and some states add a short video visit.
Rx.com does not have a confirmed oral or brand-name option in our comparison, for a below-par 66 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 76/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
No automatic renewals, refills only after you confirm, and pause or cancel with no fees put Flexibility at 92.
The pharmacy and provider network are named, but two pages quote different price scales and shorter plans are unpriced, holding Transparency at 64.
Pricing in context
How Rx.com's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Rx.comthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Rx.com's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The semaglutide card shows "$99 /month" with "*12-month plan, $1,188 one payment", and the tirzepatide card "$149 /month" with "*12-month plan, $1,788 one payment".
- The FAQ says "Your plan does not renew automatically. Before each refill your care team checks in with you, and nothing ships or is charged until you confirm."
- On coverage: "We currently serve 49 states (all except Alaska). Some states require a short video visit, which is handled during intake."
What we like
- Plans do not renew automatically: your care team checks in before each refill, and nothing ships or is charged until you confirm
- One price at every dose, covering the provider visit, follow-ups, supplies, cold-packed shipping and unlimited messaging, with no membership fee
- Names its pharmacy, Manifest Pharmacy in Greer, South Carolina, and its provider network, MD Integrations
- No medication charge if a provider decides the treatment is not right for you, and pause or cancel from your account with no fees
The caveats
- The $99 semaglutide and $149 tirzepatide prices are 12-month plans paid in one payment of $1,188 or $1,788; shorter plans exist but are not priced on the page
- A separate program page quotes a different scale — $179.99 for the first month, then $279.99 a month for 'Compounded GLP-1' and $379.99 for 'GLP-1 + GIP' — so confirm which price applies
- Serves 49 states (not Alaska), though a banner on the same page says all 50, and some states require a short video visit
- Injections only, with no oral option and no brand-name medication, and medication sales are final once shipped
Rx.comCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Rx.comWho it's for — and who should skip it
Rx.com is for anyone who dislikes auto-billing and wants every refill confirmed before a charge, and who can commit to a 12-month plan to get the advertised rate.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Bodybuilding Health+ (Match Score 71) — or take the quiz to see where Rx.com lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Rx.com against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Rx.comthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Primary Clinicclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $174/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) |
| Coverage | 49 states (not Alaska) | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 17 states + DC: AZ, CO, FL, GA, IA, ID, KS, MT, NE, NM, NV, NY, OK, OR, UT, VA, WA |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 70 · C | 91 · A− | 70 · C |
Rx.com, answered
Is Rx.com legit?
Rx.com is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. It doesn't publish whether it dispenses compounded or brand-name medication, so ask which one you're being prescribed.
How much does Rx.com cost?
Rx.com doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does Rx.com ship to my state?
Almost certainly — Rx.com reports near-nationwide coverage (49 states (not Alaska)). Check the exclusions before you pay.
Rx.com vs Bodybuilding Health+ — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Rx.com at 70/100 and Bodybuilding Health+ at 71/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Rx.com is the better fit for anyone who dislikes auto-billing and wants every refill confirmed before a charge, and who can commit to a 12-month plan to get the advertised rate. Bodybuilding Health+ suits readers who want their pharmacy and prescriber named before they pay, and who already know they want a compounded injectable. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Rx.com's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Rx.com's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Rx.com is a large prescription-discount site with its own weight-loss program. It prescribes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide through MD Integrations, fills them at a named pharmacy in South Carolina, and charges one price at every dose with visits, supplies, shipping and messaging included. Its best feature is control: plans never renew on their own, and nothing ships or is charged until you confirm each refill. The pricing is muddled, though. The weight-loss page advertises $99 and $149 a month, but those are 12-month plans paid up front, shorter plans are not priced, and a separate program page quotes $279.99 and $379.99 a month after a discounted first month. It serves 49 states, some need a video visit, and it sells injections only. If you hate auto-billing and can confirm the price you will actually pay, it is a sensible option.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Rx.com here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MyDrHank | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not published on the site | Alternatives | Visit |
| BetterMe Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Care Bare Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Puerto Rico | Alternatives | Visit |
| Synergy Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (its terms ask you to contact support for the current list) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fitness RX | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states and Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| FitRx | 69 | $297/mo (Doctor + GLP-1 bundle) | $449/mo (Doctor + GLP-1 bundle) | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Loop Health | 69 | $199/mo | $299/mo | 44 states (list not published) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center | 69 | $225/mo (starting dose) | $325/mo (starting dose) | Oakland, Maine clinic plus phone-arranged telehealth | Alternatives | Visit |
| Levity | Historical69 | Not offered | Not offered | Subscription service closed; no new or repeat orders | Alternatives | Archive |
| Alternate Health Club | 69 | $129/mo | $169/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RestorLife Med | 69 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| LIV by WellNow | 69 | $195/mo | $295/mo | 5 states (IL, IN, MI, NY, PA) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Regenics | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LevelsRx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states advertised; clinician licensing applies | Alternatives | Visit |
| YourHealthRx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (not D.C.; some injectables not in California) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Heva Health | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Full-Service: 12 states; Direct Access: nationwide | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tuyo Health | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm medication-specific state eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| BloomWell Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide; confirm your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Levers Health | 69 | $247/mo (starting dose) | Not disclosed | 28 states for semaglutide; 27 for tirzepatide | Alternatives | Visit |
| Liberty | 69 | $129/mo | $219/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nucore Health | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| The Aesthetic Concierge | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 18 states listed; confirm your location | Alternatives | Visit |
| BeyondMD | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Most states; confirm treatment-specific eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) | 69 | $149/mo | $239/mo | All 50 states claimed; medication options vary | Alternatives | Visit |