BloomMD review: price, pros & cons
A shop-style telehealth clinic selling compounded semaglutide ($275 a month at any dose) and tirzepatide (from $249), plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Wegovy pill through a $75-a-month membership.
- Scores never bought
- 591 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
BloomMD works like an online shop for prescriptions: you pick a product, check out, then complete an intake that a provider reviews.
- Semaglutide
- $275/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $249/mo
- Coverage
- Restrictions vary by treatment — not fully disclosed
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Shoppers who want compounded and brand-name GLP-1 choices, including a daily pill, from one clinic with a text line to a practitioner.
MatchScript's take: BloomMD puts compounded, brand-name and pill options in one place, but check that your state is covered before you check out.
The factor breakdown
BloomMD on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $275/mo puts Budget Fit at a below-par 43 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 62 on Speed to Start.
BloomMD adds an oral/sublingual route and brand-name access on top of injectables, for an exceptional 95 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a middling 76 — lighter, meds-first support.
Flexibility scores a middling 78 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Thinner public disclosure than the highest-scoring programs keeps Transparency at a below-par 70.
Pricing in context
How BloomMD's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we found on their site
Read on BloomMD's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The program list on the page reads "Monthly Subscription – Any Dose (4 injections)", "3-Month Program – Any Dose (12 injections)" and "10-Week Starter Program – Up to 5mg total (New Patients)", with the monthly option shown at $275.
- Under the monthly option the page says "Pay month-to-month. Cancel whenever you like." and that subscribers can "Skip, reschedule, edit, or cancel deliveries anytime."
What we like
- Compounded semaglutide is $275 a month at any dose on the monthly subscription, and compounded tirzepatide starts at $249 a month
- Brand-name access too: Wegovy, Zepbound, the oral Wegovy pill and Foundayo, plus compounded liraglutide
- Subscriptions can be skipped, rescheduled or canceled at any time
- Full refund if a provider does not approve you, and you can text a practitioner with questions before you buy
The caveats
- Tirzepatide's monthly price climbs with dose, from $249 up to $459
- The $75-a-month brand-name membership does not include the medication; the Wegovy pill itself is priced separately, from $149 a month
- Prescriptions are offered only in select states, and you have to check each product page to see whether yours is covered
- Processing an intake takes 3–5 business days, and membership purchases become non-refundable once the intake is submitted
- The pharmacy that fills prescriptions is not named on the site
BloomMD · semaglutide $275/mo · tirzepatide $249/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit BloomMDWho it's for — and who should skip it
BloomMD is for shoppers who want compounded and brand-name GLP-1 choices, including a daily pill, from one clinic with a text line to a practitioner.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Bodybuilding Health+ (Match Score 71) — or take the quiz to see where BloomMD lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
BloomMD against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | BloomMDthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Primary Clinicclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $275/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $174/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) |
| Coverage | Restrictions vary by treatment — not fully disclosed | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 17 states + DC: AZ, CO, FL, GA, IA, ID, KS, MT, NE, NM, NV, NY, OK, OR, UT, VA, WA |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 70 · C | 91 · A− | 70 · C |
BloomMD, answered
Is BloomMD legit?
BloomMD is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does BloomMD cost?
BloomMD lists compounded semaglutide from $275/mo and tirzepatide from $249/mo — above our category median of $199/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does BloomMD ship to my state?
BloomMD doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
BloomMD vs Bodybuilding Health+ — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: BloomMD at 70/100 and Bodybuilding Health+ at 71/100, so neither wins on the headline number. BloomMD is the better fit for shoppers who want compounded and brand-name GLP-1 choices, including a daily pill, from one clinic with a text line to a practitioner. Bodybuilding Health+ suits readers who want their pharmacy and prescriber named before they pay, and who already know they want a compounded injectable. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from BloomMD's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on BloomMD's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
BloomMD works like an online shop for prescriptions: you pick a product, check out, then complete an intake that a provider reviews. For weight loss it sells compounded semaglutide at $275 a month at any dose, compounded tirzepatide from $249 a month rising to $459 at higher doses, compounded liraglutide, and brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound, the Wegovy pill and Foundayo through a $75-a-month membership that does not include the medication. Subscriptions can be skipped or canceled anytime, and you get a full refund if you are not approved. It suits someone who wants options, including a daily pill. The drawbacks are mid-to-high prices, prescriptions limited to select states, a 3–5 business-day intake review, and no named pharmacy.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest BloomMD here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rx.com | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (not Alaska) | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyDrHank | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not published on the site | Alternatives | Visit |
| BetterMe Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Care Bare Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Puerto Rico | Alternatives | Visit |
| Synergy Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (its terms ask you to contact support for the current list) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fitness RX | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states and Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| FitRx | 69 | $297/mo (Doctor + GLP-1 bundle) | $449/mo (Doctor + GLP-1 bundle) | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Loop Health | 69 | $199/mo | $299/mo | 44 states (list not published) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center | 69 | $225/mo (starting dose) | $325/mo (starting dose) | Oakland, Maine clinic plus phone-arranged telehealth | Alternatives | Visit |
| Levity | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 35 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alternate Health Club | 69 | $129/mo | $169/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RestorLife Med | 69 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| LIV by WellNow | 69 | $195/mo | $295/mo | 5 states (IL, IN, MI, NY, PA) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Regenics | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| YourHealthRx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (not D.C.; some injectables not in California) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Liberty | 69 | $129/mo | $219/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nucore Health | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| VitaFusions IV | 69 | $149/mo | $189/mo | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| StaveMD | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vyvron | 69 | $199/mo (founding rate, billed every 4 weeks) | $199/mo (founding rate, billed every 4 weeks) | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lighter You | 69 | $169/mo (starting price, term not published) | $169/mo (starting price, term not published) | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Edessa | 69 | $179/mo (month-to-month) | $239/mo (month-to-month) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MEDGm | 66 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Curex | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (injectables not available in California) | Alternatives | Visit |
BloomMD appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs, best brand-name GLP-1 providers and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.