Primary Clinic review: price, pros & cons
A direct primary care clinic, operating as Primary Clinic, that sells compounded GLP-1s at its wholesale cost to members paying $89 a month for unlimited primary care, labs and routine medications.
- Scores never bought
- 591 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
This is a direct primary care practice, operating as Primary Clinic, rather than a pure weight-loss service.
- Semaglutide
- $174/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership)
- Tirzepatide
- $222/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership)
- Coverage
- 17 states + DC: AZ, CO, FL, GA, IA, ID, KS, MT, NE, NM, NV, NY, OK, OR, UT, VA, WA
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Injectable only
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Anyone in one of its 17 states or D.C. who wants a regular doctor and routine labs bundled with GLP-1 care, and is happy to pay a membership for it.
MatchScript's take: Real primary care with GLP-1s at cost — just add the $89 membership to every medication price.
The factor breakdown
Primary Clinic on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Medication starts at $85, but the $89 membership is required on top, so the all-in starting cost is about $174 and Budget Fit is held at 66.
Seventeen states plus D.C., and labs and an evaluation come before medication, so Speed to Start is 60.
Primary Clinic sticks to compounded injectables, for a below-par 66 on Formulary Match.
Unlimited primary care visits, direct texting, included labs and a consistent provider earn a Support Level of 90.
Flexibility scores a below-par 55 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Every dose band, the membership fee and the full state list are published; the pharmacy is not named.
Pricing in context
How Primary Clinic's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we found on their site
Read on Primary Clinic's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The page leads with "Affordable GLP-1 Weight Loss + Unlimited Primary Care for $89/Month", and the FAQ answers whether medication is included with "No. The $89/month covers your unlimited medical care, provider access, and prescription management. The medication is paid for separately at our wholesale cost (e.g., starting at $85/mo for Semaglutide), with no hidden markups."
- The semaglutide price table runs "0.25mg-0.75mg $85/month", "1mg-1.25mg $108/month", "1.5mg-2mg $145/month" and "2.25mg-2.7mg $183/month", marked "Only available to active members".
- The sign-up form says "We currently serve AZ, CO, DC, FL, GA, IA, ID, KS, MT, NE, NM, NV, NY, OK, OR, UT, VA, and WA (additional states coming soon)."
What we like
- Medication is sold at the clinic's wholesale cost with every dose band priced on the page: semaglutide from $85 and tirzepatide from $133 a month
- The $89 membership covers unlimited virtual visits, direct text access to your provider, routine labs and thousands of routine medications
- Labs are drawn near your home and included, and care is managed by a consistent provider rather than a rotating pool
- A free virtual consult by phone or text comes before you join
The caveats
- The medication is billed on top of the $89 membership, so semaglutide at the starting dose is about $174 a month all-in and tirzepatide about $222
- Prices climb by dose band: semaglutide runs $85, $108, $145 and $183 a month, and tirzepatide $133, $183, $233 and $258
- Serves only 17 states and Washington, D.C., and the site says membership capacity is limited
- Injections only, with no brand-name option and no published pharmacy name
- The site does not explain how to cancel the membership
Primary Clinic · semaglutide $174/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) · tirzepatide $222/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership)Check the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Primary ClinicWho it's for — and who should skip it
Primary Clinic is for anyone in one of its 17 states or D.C. who wants a regular doctor and routine labs bundled with GLP-1 care, and is happy to pay a membership for it.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Bodybuilding Health+ (Match Score 71) — or take the quiz to see where Primary Clinic lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Primary Clinic against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Primary Clinicthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Semaglutide Onlineclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $174/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) | $99/mo at every dose | $199/mo |
| Coverage | 17 states + DC: AZ, CO, FL, GA, IA, ID, KS, MT, NE, NM, NV, NY, OK, OR, UT, VA, WA | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All states except Alabama |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 70 · C | 91 · A− | 70 · C |
Primary Clinic, answered
Is Primary Clinic legit?
Primary Clinic is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Primary Clinic cost?
Primary Clinic lists compounded semaglutide from $174/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) and tirzepatide from $222/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) — below our category median of $199/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Primary Clinic ship to my state?
Primary Clinic operates in a limited set of states (17 states + DC: AZ, CO, FL, GA, IA, ID, KS, MT, NE, NM, NV, NY, OK, OR, UT, VA, WA). If yours isn't on that list, you'll need a nationwide provider instead.
Primary Clinic vs Bodybuilding Health+ — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Primary Clinic at 70/100 and Bodybuilding Health+ at 71/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Primary Clinic is the better fit for anyone in one of its 17 states or D.C. who wants a regular doctor and routine labs bundled with GLP-1 care, and is happy to pay a membership for it. Bodybuilding Health+ suits readers who want their pharmacy and prescriber named before they pay, and who already know they want a compounded injectable. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Primary Clinic's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Primary Clinic's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
This is a direct primary care practice, operating as Primary Clinic, rather than a pure weight-loss service. For $89 a month you get unlimited virtual visits, direct text access to a consistent provider, routine labs drawn near home and thousands of routine medications. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are then sold at the clinic's wholesale cost, priced openly by dose band. Add the two together and semaglutide starts around $174 a month and tirzepatide around $222, and both rise as your dose climbs. It serves 17 states and D.C., capacity is limited, it sells injections only, and it does not explain cancellation or name its pharmacy. If you want a doctor who handles more than your weight and you live in a covered state, it is good value; if you only want the medication, a single all-in price elsewhere may cost less.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Primary Clinic here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide Online | 70 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All states except Alabama | Alternatives | Visit |
| Independent Wellness | 70 | $199/mo (standing, after a first-month offer) | $299/mo (standing, after a first-month offer) | 20 states (AZ, CO, CT, FL, ID, IA, KS, MD, MA, MI, NE, NH, NM, NY, OR, UT, VT, WA, WI, WY) | Alternatives | Visit |
| altRX | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fresh Day Meds | 70 | $185/mo | $237/mo | 49 states + DC — Arkansas excluded for GLP-1s | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElitePhysiqMD | 70 | $259.10/mo (all-in with the membership) | $295.10/mo (all-in with the membership) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| HeliMeds | 70 | $225/mo | $285/mo | All states except California and Alaska | Alternatives | Visit |
| BioGlow Health | 70 | $129/mo | $169/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Contour Health | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 46 states (not MI, MS, KY or AR) | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElixaMD | 70 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trinity Meds | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Goldspan Health | 70 | $248/mo | $324/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| BloomMD | 70 | $275/mo | $249/mo | Restrictions vary by treatment — not fully disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rx.com | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (not Alaska) | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyDrHank | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not published on the site | Alternatives | Visit |
| BetterMe Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Care Bare Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Puerto Rico | Alternatives | Visit |
| Synergy Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (its terms ask you to contact support for the current list) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fitness RX | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states and Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| FitRx | 69 | $297/mo (Doctor + GLP-1 bundle) | $449/mo (Doctor + GLP-1 bundle) | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Loop Health | 69 | $199/mo | $299/mo | 44 states (list not published) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center | 69 | $225/mo (starting dose) | $325/mo (starting dose) | Oakland, Maine clinic plus phone-arranged telehealth | Alternatives | Visit |
| Levity | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 35 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alternate Health Club | 69 | $129/mo | $169/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RestorLife Med | 69 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
Primary Clinic appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.