MEDVi review: price, pros & cons
A big-volume GLP-1 platform offering compounded semaglutide injections and tablets plus brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound, with a $179 first month that becomes $299 on refills.
Regulatory notice
FDA issued MEDVi, LLC dba MEDVi a warning letter in February 2026. You can read it in FDA's warning-letter database. We still list MEDVi, and we may earn a commission if you start care through the link on this page.
- Scores never bought
- 591 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
MEDVi covers more ground than most GLP-1 services: weekly compounded semaglutide injections, a daily dissolvable tablet, and brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound for people who want the manufacturer's product.
- Semaglutide
- $299/mo
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Not published
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Shoppers who want injections, a daily tablet and brand-name options under one account, with coaching and dietitian access included.
MatchScript's take: One of the wider menus around — injections, daily tablets and brand-name pens — but plan on $299 a month after the $179 first month.
The factor breakdown
MEDVi on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide refills at $299 a month after a $179 first month put Budget Fit at 40; GLP-1 tablets start at $249.
The state list is not published, and an OpenLoop Health clinician meets with you after checkout to decide on a prescription.
Compounded semaglutide injections and tablets plus the brand-name Wegovy pill, Wegovy injection and Zepbound give it a broad 90.
24/7 support, 1:1 physician guidance and care coaching led by medical assistants and registered dietitians.
Cancel any time with 72 hours' notice before the next bill; a monthly charge is not refunded once taken.
Partner pharmacies are named with addresses and the semaglutide refill price is written down, but states and brand-name medication costs are not published.
Pricing in context
How MEDVi's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we found on their site
Read on MEDVi's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The site's FAQ states both prices in one answer: "The MEDVi Semaglutide program starts at $179 for your first month with no contract" and "Refills are locked in at $299 and include all the same program benefits."
- The product cards list "GLP-1 Injections" at "Starting at $179", "GLP-1 Tablets" at "Starting at $249", and the Wegovy pill, Wegovy injection and Zepbound injection each at "$99 Membership + Medication Cost".
- The headline panel promises "No membership or hidden fees! Everything you need is included" for the compounded program.
What we like
- Several routes in one place: weekly compounded injections, daily dissolvable GLP-1 tablets, and brand-name Wegovy pill, Wegovy injection and Zepbound
- Refill pricing is stated in writing — $299 a month for the semaglutide program — so the after-intro cost is not a surprise
- Names its three partner pharmacies on the site, with addresses and phone numbers
- 24/7 support plus care coaching led by medical assistants and registered dietitians
The caveats
- The $179 headline is first month only; refills are $299 a month, and tablets start at $249
- Brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound carry a $99 monthly membership plus a medication cost the site does not publish
- The state list is not published — the terms say to email customer service to ask
- No refund for the current month once billed monthly, and cancellation needs 72 hours' notice before the next billing date
MEDVi · semaglutide $299/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit MEDViWho it's for — and who should skip it
MEDVi is for shoppers who want injections, a daily tablet and brand-name options under one account, with coaching and dietitian access included.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be MyDrHank (Match Score 67) — or take the quiz to see where MEDVi lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
MEDVi against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | MEDVithis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | MyDrHankclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $299/mo | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published on the site |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 67 · C | 91 · A− | 67 · C |
MEDVi, answered
How much does MEDVi cost?
The semaglutide program is $179 for the first month, then refills are $299 a month. GLP-1 tablets start at $249. Brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound cost a $99 monthly membership plus a medication cost the site does not publish.
Does MEDVi offer a GLP-1 pill?
Yes. It lists a daily dissolvable compounded GLP-1 tablet starting at $249, and the brand-name Wegovy pill through its membership.
Can I cancel MEDVi?
Yes, any time, by contacting customer service or using the portal chat. Ask at least 72 hours before your next billing date, or that cycle is charged. Monthly charges are not refunded.
Pricing & state data come from MEDVi's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on MEDVi's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
MEDVi covers more ground than most GLP-1 services: weekly compounded semaglutide injections, a daily dissolvable tablet, and brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound for people who want the manufacturer's product. The compounded program starts at $179 for the first month, then refills are $299 a month, and the company says that covers the clinician review, medication, shipping and coaching with dietitians. Brand-name care works differently, with a $99 monthly membership plus a medication cost the site does not list. MEDVi names its three partner pharmacies, which many competitors do not, but it does not publish the states it serves, and monthly billing is not refunded once charged. It suits someone who wants options, especially a needle-free tablet, in one account. Bottom line: a broad, convenient service at a mid-to-high monthly price; check the FDA notice on this page before you decide.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest MEDVi here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CeliaRx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 44 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| One80Rx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| AJ Peptide | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| SkinnyRx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fitish | 66 | $219/mo | $339/mo | Not published on its site | Alternatives | Visit |
| Breeze Meds | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Maves | 66 | $189/mo | $284/mo | Select states — list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LillyDirect Foundayo | 66 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published on the Foundayo page | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revel RX | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Harbor | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not published — states where compounded GLP-1 telehealth is permitted | Alternatives | Visit |
| NativeMed | 66 | $179/mo | $259/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| PCOS Sisters | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 9 states (AZ, FL, GA, NM, OR, TX, UT, VA, WA) | Alternatives | Visit |
| FeelGood | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bon Health | 66 | $220/mo | $285/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eloria | 66 | $299/mo | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lumen Meds | 66 | $114.99/mo | $191.99/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Longevixx | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NEUVÉ Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TMates | 66 | $249/mo | $297/mo | Most states (list not published) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Chia | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| PrescrYbe | 66 | $270/mo | $367/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gaya Wellness | 65 | $399/mo | $399/mo | FL, NC, VA, IN, TN | Alternatives | Visit |
| JRNYS | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AlyveRx | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
MEDVi appears on our best semaglutide providers, best brand-name GLP-1 providers and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.