Meto review
Meto is an insurance-accepting metabolic telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, prescribed after clinician-ordered lab work.
- Scores never bought
- 537 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
- Updated July 2026
Meto publishes no price before intake, which makes it hard to compare against programs that do — the biggest mark against it here.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Injectable only
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want insurance-accepting metabolic telehealth with compounded sema/tirz, lab monitoring, all 50 states.
MatchScript's take: Our #425 pick of 537 — a focused, straightforward program.
The factor breakdown
Meto on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Its lowest tier isn't clearly disclosed puts Budget Fit at a below-par 48 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 72 on Speed to Start.
Meto sticks to compounded injectables, for a below-par 46 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a strong 92 — high-touch coaching and regular check-ins.
Flexibility scores a below-par 55 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Thinner public disclosure than the top of the ranking keeps Transparency at a below-par 20.
Pricing in context
How Meto's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we like
- Accepts major insurance (Blue Cross, Anthem, United, Aetna) — most patients pay $0–50 per visit
- Requires lab work before prescribing GLP-1s; addresses root-cause metabolic drivers
- Matches patients with endocrinologists and obesity medicine specialists within minutes
- Offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with board-certified physician oversight
- Handles all prior-auth paperwork; provider location pages exist for all 50 US states
The caveats
- Medication pricing fully gated behind quiz — no public cash price for sema or tirz
- Lab panels are a separate out-of-pocket cost ($199–$399) unless covered by insurance
- No LegitScript certification or named compounding pharmacy found on any public page
- Company leadership and clinical team not disclosed publicly
- Self-pay cash pricing exists per site copy but is not published anywhere
Who it's for — and who should skip it
Meto is for people who want insurance-accepting metabolic telehealth with compounded sema/tirz, lab monitoring, all 50 states.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be HumeCare+ (Match Score 53) — or take the quiz to see where Meto lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Meto against our #1 overall pick and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Metothis provider | CoreAge Rxour #1 | Aquivia Healthclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $271/mo |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + brand |
| Match Score | 55 · C | 91 · A− | 55 · C |
Meto, answered
Is Meto legit?
Meto is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. It doesn't publish whether it dispenses compounded or brand-name medication, so ask which one you're being prescribed.
How much does Meto cost?
Meto doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does Meto ship to my state?
Meto doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
Meto vs HumeCare+ — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Meto at 55/100 and HumeCare+ at 53/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Meto is the better fit for people who want insurance-accepting metabolic telehealth with compounded sema/tirz, lab monitoring, all 50 states. HumeCare+ suits people who want GLP-1 weight loss with real-time body-composition tracking to protect muscle. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data last verified July 2026 from Meto's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Meto's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Meto publishes no price before intake, which makes it hard to compare against programs that do — the biggest mark against it here. It scores highest on the care that comes after the first vial. Best suited to people who want insurance-accepting metabolic telehealth with compounded sema/tirz, lab monitoring, all 50 states. If that is not you, HumeCare+ is the closest thing to it here.
Compare with other providers
Our next-best picks in default ranking order, then the 24 programs that sit nearest Meto here.
- #1Match91/ 100CoreAge RxThe best all-around match: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price, and an easy exit.91/100
- #2Match84/ 100Strut HealthThe only program here carrying both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, with an oral lozenge route on both molecules at the cheapest entry in this ranking.84/100
- #3Match83/ 100EdenA polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage and hands-on support.83/100
- #4Match85/ 100RoA heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.85/100
- #5Match85/ 100No BS RXThe highest Transparency score here, and it is not close: twenty-four prices on one public page and four dispensing pharmacies named with street addresses.85/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RedBox Rx#426 | 55 | $269/mo (all doses, 6-month plan, compounded) | $429/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tonik Wellness#427 | 55 | $225/mo (compounded) | $349/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| VivioMD#428 FDA issued VivioMD Group LLC dba VivioMD a warning letter in June 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Walgreens Weight Management#429 | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifespanningRx#430 | 55 | $213/mo | $213/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| tru Weight Loss#431 | 55 | $299/mo (all doses, 3-month plan, compounded) | $399/mo (all doses, 3-month plan, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ascend Vitality#432 | 55 | $199/mo (compounded) | $299/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Concierge MD LA#433 | 55 | $202/mo | $303/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nouri#434 | 55 | $175/mo | $225/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleZen MD#435 | 55 | $198/mo (compounded) | $272/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| UR Meds#436 | 54 | $271/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| ClickSlim#437 | 54 | Not disclosed | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vea Health#438 | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxSaludable#439 | 54 | $179/mo (compounded) | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vita Bella#440 | 54 | $241/mo | $292/mo | 46 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleDocs360#441 | 54 | $325/mo | $434/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zealthy#442 FDA issued FitRX, LLC dba Zealthy a warning letter in September 2025. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 54 | $248/mo | $359/mo | 34 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aspire Health#443 | 54 | $105/mo | $211/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mevo Health#444 | 53 | $271/mo | $303/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nu Image Medical#445 | 53 | $304/mo | $365/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Prime Health#446 | 53 | $325/mo | $434/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AVArx#447 | 53 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mirabel Meds#448 | 53 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nava Health#449 | 53 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |