eMed review: price, pros & cons
eMed’s individual GLP-1 service combines clinical dose management, an app and scheduled at-home blood testing, with screening, membership and branded medication charged separately.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
eMed’s individual GLP-1 program combines an app, clinical oversight, a side-effect care pack and at-home blood testing at enrollment, six months and twelve months.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Confirm individual program and state eligibility
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Patients who value scheduled testing and adherence support and can obtain a specific medication renewal quote, rather than estimating the full bill from two starting amounts.
MatchScript's take: The screening and membership charges are clear; medication floors and employer guarantees do not settle an individual consumer’s total costs or refund rights.
The factor breakdown
eMed on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Separate membership plus a from-priced medication prevents a complete total.
Screening and clinical review precede treatment, with pharmacy fulfillment afterward.
The individual program explicitly offers branded oral Wegovy and discusses Wegovy injections; a current tirzepatide supply is not established.
Scheduled testing, clinical dose management, app tracking and side-effect support provide substantial ongoing support.
A monthly subscription is described, but cancellation, screening refunds and fulfillment cutoffs need confirmation.
The individual page separates screening, membership and medication, while exact continuing drug prices remain incomplete.
Pricing in context
How eMed's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| eMedthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on eMed's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The individual page quotes "$49" as a "One-time fee" for screening.
- It labels membership "$149.99" "Per month". The screening charge and selected prescription create additional costs beyond the recurring clinical membership.
What we like
- The individual program identifies blood-testing checkpoints at zero, six and twelve months.
- The monthly membership and one-time screening fee are stated separately.
- The current page offers branded oral Wegovy alongside clinical dose management.
- An app, progress tracking and side-effect support are described as ongoing care features.
The caveats
- Medication is extra to the $149.99 monthly membership.
- The advertised medication amount is a starting price rather than a complete ordinary dose-specific bill.
- The $49 screening charge adds to the initial expense.
- Employer contribution arrangements and outcome guarantees do not establish individual consumer refund terms.
eMedCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit eMedWho it's for — and who should skip it
eMed is for patients who value scheduled testing and adherence support and can obtain a specific medication renewal quote, rather than estimating the full bill from two starting amounts.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be MyDrHank (Match Score 67) — or take the quiz to see where eMed lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
eMed against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | eMedthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | MyDrHankclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Confirm individual program and state eligibility | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published on the site |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 67 · C | 91 · A− | 67 · C |
eMed, answered
Does eMed membership include medication?
The individual page lists $149.99 monthly membership and medication starting from another $149.99 monthly; screening is a separate $49 charge.
Does eMed have an oral GLP-1 option?
The current individual program explicitly promotes Wegovy pill, subject to clinical assessment and prescribing eligibility.
What testing does eMed describe?
The program page lists at-home blood testing at enrollment, six months and twelve months. Confirm the panel and any extra testing charges.
Pricing & state data come from eMed's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on eMed's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
eMed’s individual GLP-1 program combines an app, clinical oversight, a side-effect care pack and at-home blood testing at enrollment, six months and twelve months. The screening charge is $49, while membership is $149.99 monthly. Medication is additional and advertised from $149.99 monthly, so adding the two lowest headlines does not establish the ordinary dose-specific continuing bill. The individual page explicitly promotes Wegovy pill and discusses Wegovy injections; the broader platform also serves employers with benefit-specific arrangements. That difference matters because an employer contribution is not a universal consumer price. eMed may suit someone who values scheduled checks and adherence support, but request the selected drug’s renewal amount, pharmacy, laboratory scope and cancellation terms together. Starting treatment still depends on a licensed clinician’s assessment. The program’s population-level outcome claims and employer guarantees should not be read as a personal weight-loss promise or as evidence of a refundable consumer purchase.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest eMed here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| myRocky | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. state and product coverage require confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Clume Health | 67 | $259/mo (Signature program, either molecule) | $259/mo (Signature program, either molecule) | All 50 states + DC (some services vary by state) | Alternatives | Visit |
| TrimRx | 67 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| MEDVi | 67 | $299/mo | Not disclosed | Not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| CeliaRx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 44 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| One80Rx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| AJ Peptide | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rila | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states and DC advertised; live consultation required in seven jurisdictions | Alternatives | Visit |
| Happy Care Meds | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Most US states; excludes Alabama and Mississippi, with treatment-specific limits | Alternatives | Visit |
| SkinnyRx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| EverPrime | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Availability varies by treatment and state; confirm during onboarding | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fitish | 66 | $219/mo | $339/mo | Not published on its site | Alternatives | Visit |
| Breeze Meds | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Maves | 66 | $189/mo | $284/mo | Select states — list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LillyDirect Foundayo | 66 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published on the Foundayo page | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revel RX | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Harbor | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not published — states where compounded GLP-1 telehealth is permitted | Alternatives | Visit |
| NativeMed | 66 | $179/mo | $259/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| PCOS Sisters | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 9 states (AZ, FL, GA, NM, OR, TX, UT, VA, WA) | Alternatives | Visit |
| FeelGood | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bon Health | 66 | $220/mo | $285/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Jently | 66 | $199/mo | $259/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| 50 Stars Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not all 50 states; confirm your address | Alternatives | Visit |
| Options Medical Weight Loss | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Clinic and telehealth eligibility vary by location | Alternatives | Visit |
eMed appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.