TrimRx review: price, pros & cons
A large cash-pay GLP-1 platform selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with dose-flat pricing — but the $179 and $259 on its home page are not what a month costs once you are past the first.
- Scores never bought
- 591 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
TrimRx is a big, nationwide cash-pay program for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, and its strongest promise is a price that does not rise as your dose does.
- Semaglutide
- $299/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $399/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Injectable only
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Shoppers who want a quick quiz-to-prescription start in any state and a price that does not climb as the dose goes up.
MatchScript's take: Budget for $299 a month on semaglutide or $399 on tirzepatide after the first month, not the $179 and $259 its home page leads with.
The factor breakdown
TrimRx on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Month-to-month semaglutide is $299 after a $199 first month (tirzepatide is $349, then $399), which puts Budget Fit at 40; the lower home-page figures are not the follow-up price.
All 50 states, a two-minute quiz, and a short telehealth call only if the clinician needs one; the terms say compounded medication generally ships within 48 business hours of approval.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide plus brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound packages, with no oral GLP-1.
Phone support seven days a week from 6am to 6pm Pacific, unlimited check-ins and a 24/7 patient portal; clinicians come from third-party networks rather than a named in-house team.
You can cancel through your account or support, but an order already sent to the pharmacy still ships, and refund requests close 28 days after a charge.
Package prices are written into the terms, but they do not match the home page's headline figures, and the pharmacy is not named.
Pricing in context
How TrimRx's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we found on their site
Read on TrimRx's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The terms price the semaglutide package in two steps: "Initial Consultation – GLP-1: Priced at $199 for the first month" and "Follow-Up Consultation – GLP-1: Priced at $299."
- Tirzepatide follows the same pattern on the same page: "Initial Consultation – GLP-1 + GIP: Priced at $349 for the first month" and "Follow-Up Consultation – GLP-1 + GIP: Priced at $399."
- Coverage is stated plainly: "Our products and services are available only within the 50 states of the United States of America."
What we like
- Both compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, with the price held flat as your dose rises
- Available in all 50 states, with the medication, shipping and follow-up care inside one package price
- Phone support seven days a week, 6am to 6pm Pacific, plus a patient portal for refills and messages
- Full refund if a clinician decides you are not medically eligible
The caveats
- The terms price month two onward at $299 for semaglutide and $399 for tirzepatide — well above the home page's "Starting at" figures of $179 and $259
- The first month is priced separately ($199 semaglutide, $349 tirzepatide), so the advertised entry figures match neither the first nor the ongoing package
- Brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound packages are listed at $1,299 and $1,399 a month, while the footer says TrimRx itself does not sell or ship branded medication
- The compounding pharmacy is never named, and refund requests have to be made within 28 days of a charge
TrimRx · semaglutide $299/mo · tirzepatide $399/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit TrimRxWho it's for — and who should skip it
TrimRx is for shoppers who want a quick quiz-to-prescription start in any state and a price that does not climb as the dose goes up.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be MyDrHank (Match Score 67) — or take the quiz to see where TrimRx lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
TrimRx against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | TrimRxthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | MyDrHankclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $299/mo | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published on the site |
| Formulary | Injectable + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 67 · C | 91 · A− | 67 · C |
TrimRx, answered
How much does TrimRx cost per month?
The terms list the first month at $199 for semaglutide and $349 for tirzepatide, then $299 and $399 for each follow-up month. The "Starting at" figures of $179 and $259 on the home page are not the follow-up price, so budget on the higher numbers.
Does the TrimRx price go up as my dose increases?
No. It advertises guaranteed pricing that stays the same as your dose changes, so the follow-up package price covers titration.
Can I get brand-name medication through TrimRx?
Its terms list Ozempic and Zepbound packages at $1,299 and $1,399 a month, available on a limited basis. The site also says a provider may write a brand-name prescription for you to fill at your own pharmacy, at your own cost.
Pricing & state data come from TrimRx's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on TrimRx's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
TrimRx is a big, nationwide cash-pay program for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, and its strongest promise is a price that does not rise as your dose does. The catch is which price. Its home page says semaglutide starts at $179 and tirzepatide at $259, but its own terms charge $199 and $349 for the first month and $299 and $399 for every follow-up month after that. Support is reachable by phone seven days a week, and you get a full refund if a clinician turns you down. It suits someone who values a fast start in any state and a flat rate through titration, and who has read the follow-up prices first. Bottom line: a workable option if $299 a month fits your budget; if you were drawn in by $179, compare it against services whose monthly price matches their headline.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest TrimRx here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MEDVi | 67 | $299/mo | Not disclosed | Not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| CeliaRx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 44 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| One80Rx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| AJ Peptide | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| SkinnyRx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fitish | 66 | $219/mo | $339/mo | Not published on its site | Alternatives | Visit |
| Breeze Meds | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Maves | 66 | $189/mo | $284/mo | Select states — list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LillyDirect Foundayo | 66 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published on the Foundayo page | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revel RX | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Harbor | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not published — states where compounded GLP-1 telehealth is permitted | Alternatives | Visit |
| NativeMed | 66 | $179/mo | $259/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| PCOS Sisters | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 9 states (AZ, FL, GA, NM, OR, TX, UT, VA, WA) | Alternatives | Visit |
| FeelGood | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bon Health | 66 | $220/mo | $285/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eloria | 66 | $299/mo | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lumen Meds | 66 | $114.99/mo | $191.99/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Longevixx | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NEUVÉ Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TMates | 66 | $249/mo | $297/mo | Most states (list not published) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Chia | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| PrescrYbe | 66 | $270/mo | $367/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gaya Wellness | 65 | $399/mo | $399/mo | FL, NC, VA, IN, TN | Alternatives | Visit |
| JRNYS | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
TrimRx appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs and best brand-name GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.