bmiMD review: price, pros & cons
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections at one price at every dose, with every plan length priced in the open — provided you get past the tab the pricing block opens on.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
bmiMD sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections at one price at every dose, in all 50 states, and prints every plan length on the product page.
- Semaglutide
- $159/mo month-to-month
- Tirzepatide
- $249/mo month-to-month
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: A reader who wants every plan price shown up front and is willing to click to the 1-Month tab before deciding what the program actually costs.
MatchScript's take: Every plan price on the page and one price at every dose — just click to the 1-Month tab before you decide.
The factor breakdown
bmiMD on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $159/mo month-to-month puts Budget Fit at a below-par 62 — above the budget tiers.
Published all-50-state access broadens availability; appointment and shipping times still need confirmation, for a middling 80 on Speed to Start.
bmiMD does not have a confirmed oral or brand-name option in our comparison, for a below-par 72 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 76/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 60/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
Thinner public disclosure than the highest-scoring programs keeps Transparency at a below-par 58.
Pricing in context
How bmiMD's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| bmiMDthis providerVisit | $159/mo month-to-month−$31 vs median | $249/mo month-to-month−$10 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on bmiMD's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The plan table on the semaglutide page lists "12 Month $119/month", "6 month $129/month", "3 Month $149/month" and "1 month $159/month".
- The page says "Available in All 50 States" and "You will receive a full refund if our clinicians determine you are not eligible for the program."
- Above the table, a struck-through "$228.60/mo" sits beside "$149 /month" and "Total Price: $685.80 $447" under the label "LIMITED TIME".
What we like
- Flat at every dose: 2.5 mg and 15 mg tirzepatide cost the same, so titrating never changes the bill
- Every plan length for both molecules is priced on the product page, with the total charge beside each monthly figure
- Available in all 50 states, per each product page
- A full refund if its clinicians find you ineligible, and 24/7 chat with a physician or support team
- Microdose versions of both molecules, plus sermorelin, NAD+ and MIC+B12 on the same account
The caveats
- The pricing block opens on the 3-Month tab, so the first figure a reader sees is a commitment rate rather than a month; month to month is $159 for semaglutide and $249 for tirzepatide
- The lowest rates, $119 and $179 a month, need a 12-month plan
- A struck-through $228.60 and $349.20 sit above both price tables under a standing LIMITED TIME label with no published basis
- Cancel after your intake is sent and a non-refundable $50 cancellation fee applies; nothing is refunded once the pharmacy processes the order
- No GLP-1 tablet or drop — both molecules are injections only
- Neither the compounding pharmacy nor the prescribing group is named on the product pages
bmiMD · semaglutide $159/mo month-to-month · tirzepatide $249/mo month-to-monthCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit bmiMDWho it's for — and who should skip it
bmiMD is for a reader who wants every plan price shown up front and is willing to click to the 1-Month tab before deciding what the program actually costs.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Direct Meds (Match Score 68) — or take the quiz to see where bmiMD lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
bmiMD against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | bmiMDthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Direct Medsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $159/mo month-to-month | $99/mo at every dose | $249/mo |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published on the site |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 68 · C | 91 · A− | 68 · C |
bmiMD, answered
Is bmiMD legit?
bmiMD is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does bmiMD cost?
bmiMD lists compounded semaglutide from $159/mo month-to-month and tirzepatide from $249/mo month-to-month — below our category median of $190/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does bmiMD ship to my state?
Yes — bmiMD reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
bmiMD vs Direct Meds — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: bmiMD at 68/100 and Direct Meds at 68/100, so neither wins on the headline number. bmiMD is the better fit for a reader who wants every plan price shown up front and is willing to click to the 1-Month tab before deciding what the program actually costs. Direct Meds suits people who want a needle-free sublingual semaglutide option or a quick start, and who are fine learning the tirzepatide price during intake. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from bmiMD's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on bmiMD's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
bmiMD sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections at one price at every dose, in all 50 states, and prints every plan length on the product page. Month to month, semaglutide is $159 and tirzepatide $249; a 12-month plan brings those to $119 and $179. The page opens on the three-month tab, though, and shows struck-through 'regular' prices under a LIMITED TIME label that never seems to end, so read the 1-Month tab before you judge the cost. A separate page advertises $99 for a new customer's first month at starting doses. Support includes 24/7 chat and a full refund if you are not eligible, but cancel after your intake is sent and a $50 fee applies, and nothing is refunded once the pharmacy has your order. There is no tablet option and the pharmacy is unnamed. A good fit for someone who wants flat pricing on injections and will check the plan length first.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest bmiMD here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Primary Clinic | 70 | $174/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) | $222/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) | 17 states + DC: AZ, CO, FL, GA, IA, ID, KS, MT, NE, NM, NV, NY, OK, OR, UT, VA, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Semaglutide Online | 70 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All states except Alabama | Alternatives | Visit |
| Independent Wellness | 70 | $199/mo (standing, after a first-month offer) | $299/mo (standing, after a first-month offer) | 20 states (AZ, CO, CT, FL, ID, IA, KS, MD, MA, MI, NE, NH, NM, NY, OR, UT, VT, WA, WI, WY) | Alternatives | Visit |
| altRX | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fresh Day Meds | 70 | $185/mo | $237/mo | 49 states + DC — Arkansas excluded for GLP-1s | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElitePhysiqMD | 70 | $259.10/mo (all-in with the membership) | $295.10/mo (all-in with the membership) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| HeliMeds | 70 | $225/mo | $285/mo | All states except California and Alaska | Alternatives | Visit |
| BioGlow Health | 70 | $129/mo | $169/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Contour Health | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 46 states (not MI, MS, KY or AR) | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElixaMD | 70 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Green Cap Health | 70 | $179/mo | $279/mo | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Coivas | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Freya | 70 | $297/mo | $390/mo | 50 states claimed; confirm prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| The Virtual NP | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Texas, Florida, New York, Arizona, Nevada, New Mexico and Kansas | Alternatives | Visit |
| FuturHealth | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Invyncible | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Varies by formulation and pharmacy | Alternatives | Visit |
| JumpstartMD | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | California; confirm virtual prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ryze Rx | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states advertised; confirm treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trinity Meds | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Florida Weight Loss MD | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida | Alternatives | Visit |
| OBU Health | 70 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Confirm treatment eligibility in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Voxy | 70 | $179/mo | $299/mo | Availability depends on provider and pharmacy licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
| MDLive | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Anti-obesity prescriptions excluded in FL, LA, MS and NJ; plan eligibility required | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eclipse Medical Wellness | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Colorado | Alternatives | Visit |
bmiMD appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.