Nurx review: price, pros & cons
Nurx offers branded weight-management injections with continuing provider guidance and separate oral non-GLP-1 treatments; its injection pages direct patients to pharmacy pickup and exclude care fees from medication estimates.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Nurx’s current weight-management program emphasizes branded injections and continuing remote care, with a separate menu of oral alternatives.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Confirm weight-management availability in your state
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People seeking remote weight-management care within a women’s health platform who can confirm insurance coverage, local dispensing and the complete care charge.
MatchScript's take: Consider Nurx for ongoing remote guidance with branded treatment, after confirming the pharmacy pickup and separate care costs.
The factor breakdown
Nurx on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Starting pharmacy estimates exclude consultation and continuing care, so a total monthly bill is not established.
Clinical review, insurance and local pharmacy fulfillment determine the actual start.
Both branded GLP-1 molecules and liraglutide injections are listed; oral alternatives here are non-GLP-1 medicines.
Regular check-ins, treatment adjustments and side-effect guidance are part of the care description.
Confirm program-specific cancellation and follow-up terms before relying on the platform’s general pause-or-cancel wording.
Named medicines and pickup instructions help, but conflicting delivery copy and separate care charges need clarification.
Pricing in context
How Nurx's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Nurxthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Nurx's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The Zepbound card says "In-person pharmacy pick up only." Confirm dispensing arrangements even when general platform copy discusses delivery.
- The treatment page warns "Additional costs apply" for consultation and ongoing care; the medication estimate is only part of the bill.
What we like
- The injection menu names Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Mounjaro, Saxenda and Victoza, allowing a specific treatment discussion with the provider.
- The care description includes regular check-ins, progress review, treatment adjustments and help managing side effects after the initial consultation.
- Separate oral programs offer non-GLP-1 alternatives, including naltrexone with bupropion and other options selected through clinical review.
- The injection cards explicitly identify pharmacy pickup, helping patients distinguish those prescriptions from the platform’s general home-delivery services.
The caveats
- Published injection figures are starting estimates rather than guaranteed pharmacy prices, and consultation and ongoing care cost extra.
- Insurance acceptance does not guarantee coverage for the prescribed medicine; the selected pharmacy and insurance benefits determine the final amount.
- Generic shipping language conflicts with the injection cards’ explicit pickup instructions, so confirm where the actual prescription will be dispensed.
- The current menu does not establish a compounded $179 GLP-1 package or an oral GLP-1; the listed oral alternatives use other medicines.
- Confirm weight-management availability, visit charges and cancellation terms for your state and selected treatment rather than assuming all Nurx services share one policy.
NurxCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit NurxWho it's for — and who should skip it
Nurx is for people seeking remote weight-management care within a women’s health platform who can confirm insurance coverage, local dispensing and the complete care charge.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be MyDrHank (Match Score 67) — or take the quiz to see where Nurx lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Nurx against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Nurxthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | MyDrHankclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Confirm weight-management availability in your state | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published on the site |
| Formulary | Injectable + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 67 · C | 91 · A− | 67 · C |
Nurx, answered
Does Nurx ship every GLP-1 prescription?
The injection cards specify pharmacy pickup. Confirm the actual dispensing arrangement for the selected medicine.
Are Nurx weight-loss pills oral GLP-1s?
The current oral menu lists other medicines, including naltrexone, bupropion, metformin and topiramate, rather than establishing an oral GLP-1 offer.
Pricing & state data come from Nurx's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Nurx's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Nurx’s current weight-management program emphasizes branded injections and continuing remote care, with a separate menu of oral alternatives. The injection cards direct patients to pick up their medicine at a pharmacy, while quoted drug costs remain estimates and care charges are additional. That makes the platform’s general free-shipping promise a poor basis for planning a GLP-1 purchase. Regular provider check-ins and side-effect guidance may appeal to someone already comfortable receiving care online. Confirm the exact medicine, pharmacy, insurance approval and total consultation and follow-up charges before enrolling. The oral programs listed alongside injections are not evidence of an oral GLP-1 prescription, and treatment remains subject to clinical review.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Nurx here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eve | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Multiple states; provider must be licensed where you are located | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luma Meds | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; confirm product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rivas Medical Weight Loss | 67 | $399/mo | $599/mo | Telehealth in MD, VA and FL; clinics in MD and VA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Form Health | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Meto | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mevo Health | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state eligibility before purchase | Alternatives | Visit |
| EmbraceRX | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility confirmed through clinical review | Alternatives | Visit |
| Omnia TeleHealth | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 17 states; confirm eligibility before booking | Alternatives | Visit |
| Remedy Meds | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (not Louisiana) | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElleS | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| eMed | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm individual program and state eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| myRocky | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. state and product coverage require confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Clume Health | 67 | $259/mo (Signature program, either molecule) | $259/mo (Signature program, either molecule) | All 50 states + DC (some services vary by state) | Alternatives | Visit |
| TrimRx | 67 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| MEDVi | 67 | $299/mo | Not disclosed | Not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| CeliaRx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 44 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| One80Rx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| AJ Peptide | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rila | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states and DC advertised; live consultation required in seven jurisdictions | Alternatives | Visit |
| Happy Care Meds | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Most US states; excludes Alabama and Mississippi, with treatment-specific limits | Alternatives | Visit |
| SkinnyRx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| EverPrime | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Availability varies by treatment and state; confirm during onboarding | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fitish | 66 | $219/mo | $339/mo | Not published on its site | Alternatives | Visit |
| Breeze Meds | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
Nurx appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.