WeightWatchers Clinic review: price, pros & cons
FDA-approved GLP-1s only — Wegovy pill and pen, Foundayo, Zepbound, Ozempic — with self-pay prices from $149 a month, behind a Med+ membership sold on 6- or 12-month terms.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
WeightWatchers' medical program, Med+, now publishes what the medication costs if you pay cash: the Wegovy pill and Foundayo from $149 a month, the Wegovy pen from $199 and Zepbound from $299, with higher doses costing more.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want the WeightWatchers coaching and community around a brand-name GLP-1, especially with insurance in play.
MatchScript's take: Real brand-name drugs at manufacturer cash prices, wrapped in WeightWatchers coaching — but the membership locks you in for at least six months.
The factor breakdown
WeightWatchers Clinic on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The Wegovy pill at $149 plus the Med+ membership at $84 (6-month plan) comes to about $233 a month all-in, for 47.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 66 on Speed to Start.
WeightWatchers Clinic lists an oral/sublingual route and brand-name access, for an exceptional 95 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 86/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Med+ is sold only on 6- or 12-month terms that renew automatically, so Flexibility sits at 42.
Thinner public disclosure than the highest-scoring programs keeps Transparency at a below-par 72.
Pricing in context
How WeightWatchers Clinic's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| WeightWatchers Clinicthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on WeightWatchers Clinic's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The medication cards list "Self pay starting at $149/mo." for Foundayo and the Wegovy pill, $199 for the Wegovy pen and "Self pay starting at $299/mo." for Zepbound, each marked "Separate WW Med+ membership required".
- The membership footnote reads "After the first month, membership continues for $74/mo (12-month plan) or $84/mo (6-month plan) for the remainder of your applicable plan term."
- Renewal is automatic: "Plans auto-renew for another 12-month or 6-month period at the same monthly rate at the end of each plan term."
- On the drugs themselves the page says "We only prescribe FDA-approved medications, available in both injection and injection-free options."
What we like
- Publishes self-pay drug prices: Wegovy pill and Foundayo from $149 a month, Wegovy pen from $199, Zepbound from $299
- An insurance coordinator handles coverage checks, pre-authorizations and refills
- The Med+ membership bundles clinician visits, the GLP-1 Success Program, group coaching and the WW app
- Pills as well as injections — the Wegovy pill and the Foundayo pill
The caveats
- The Med+ membership is a second bill and comes only on 6- or 12-month terms: $84 a month or $74 a month after a $25 first month
- Plans auto-renew for another full term at the end of each one
- No compounded option, and medication costs are never included in the membership
- No published list of states served
WeightWatchers ClinicCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit WeightWatchers ClinicWho it's for — and who should skip it
WeightWatchers Clinic is for people who want the WeightWatchers coaching and community around a brand-name GLP-1, especially with insurance in play.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be MyDrHank (Match Score 67) — or take the quiz to see where WeightWatchers Clinic lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
WeightWatchers Clinic against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | WeightWatchers Clinicthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | MyDrHankclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published on the site |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 67 · C | 91 · A− | 67 · C |
WeightWatchers Clinic, answered
How much does WeightWatchers' GLP-1 program cost?
Two charges. Self-pay medication starts at $149 a month for the Wegovy pill or Foundayo, $199 for the Wegovy pen and $299 for Zepbound. The Med+ membership is separate: $25 the first month, then $74 a month on a 12-month plan or $84 on a 6-month plan.
Does WeightWatchers prescribe compounded semaglutide?
No. Its page says it only prescribes FDA-approved medications, in injection and pill form.
Can I cancel WeightWatchers Med+ any time?
Med+ is sold on 6- or 12-month plan terms and renews automatically for another term at the end of each one, so plan on paying for the full term you choose.
Pricing & state data come from WeightWatchers Clinic's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on WeightWatchers Clinic's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
WeightWatchers' medical program, Med+, now publishes what the medication costs if you pay cash: the Wegovy pill and Foundayo from $149 a month, the Wegovy pen from $199 and Zepbound from $299, with higher doses costing more. Those are medication-only prices. The Med+ membership is billed separately and is sold only on 6- or 12-month terms, at $84 or $74 a month after a $25 first month, renewing automatically for another term. On the cheapest pill and the 6-month plan, expect about $233 a month all-in. The membership is genuinely substantial — clinician visits, an insurance coordinator who chases pre-authorizations, the GLP-1 Success Program and group coaching — and it suits someone who wants structure and community around a brand-name drug. It suits nobody who wants to try a GLP-1 for a month or two and stop.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest WeightWatchers Clinic here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nurx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm weight-management availability in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eve | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Multiple states; provider must be licensed where you are located | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luma Meds | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; confirm product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rivas Medical Weight Loss | 67 | $399/mo | $599/mo | Telehealth in MD, VA and FL; clinics in MD and VA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Form Health | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Meto | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mevo Health | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state eligibility before purchase | Alternatives | Visit |
| EmbraceRX | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility confirmed through clinical review | Alternatives | Visit |
| Omnia TeleHealth | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 17 states; confirm eligibility before booking | Alternatives | Visit |
| Remedy Meds | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (not Louisiana) | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElleS | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| eMed | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm individual program and state eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| myRocky | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. state and product coverage require confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Clume Health | 67 | $259/mo (Signature program, either molecule) | $259/mo (Signature program, either molecule) | All 50 states + DC (some services vary by state) | Alternatives | Visit |
| TrimRx | 67 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| MEDVi | 67 | $299/mo | Not disclosed | Not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| CeliaRx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 44 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| One80Rx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| AJ Peptide | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rila | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states and DC advertised; live consultation required in seven jurisdictions | Alternatives | Visit |
| Happy Care Meds | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Most US states; excludes Alabama and Mississippi, with treatment-specific limits | Alternatives | Visit |
| SkinnyRx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| EverPrime | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Availability varies by treatment and state; confirm during onboarding | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fitish | 66 | $219/mo | $339/mo | Not published on its site | Alternatives | Visit |
WeightWatchers Clinic appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.