Luma Meds review: price, pros & cons
Luma Meds connects patients with independent clinicians for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide injections and dissolving tablets; its visible starting and new-patient prices require a separate renewal quote.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Luma Meds offers a choice of compounded injections and dissolving tablets, with clinical review, supplies and delivery included in the program description.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states claimed; confirm product eligibility
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People wanting online clinician messaging and a choice of injection or compounded dissolving-tablet formats who can confirm the regular price and pharmacy before purchase.
MatchScript's take: The format choice and included care are useful; the regular refill price and product-specific terms still need a written quote.
The factor breakdown
Luma Meds on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Introductory and prepaid amounts do not establish an unconditional regular monthly bill.
All-state service and expedited delivery are advertised; approval and pharmacy processing remain prerequisites.
Both molecules appear as injections and oral dissolving tablets, with separate NAD+, sermorelin and glutathione services; brand access is not established.
Provider messaging and treatment adjustments continue after delivery; response timing differs from messaging availability.
Cancel-anytime wording needs the applicable renewal cutoff and processed-prescription refund conditions.
The platform and a clinical practice are named; the order-specific pharmacy and regular renewal total need confirmation.
Pricing in context
How Luma Meds's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Luma Medsthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Luma Meds's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The oral plan labels its offer "New-to-GLP-1 introductory pricing." Obtain the continuing price for the actual prescription.
- The inclusions say "No dose-based price increases". Confirm the regular base amount and selected plan before relying on that promise.
What we like
- The active oral page identifies both semaglutide and tirzepatide dissolving tablets rather than treating all GLP-1 products as injections.
- Medication, supplies, provider consultation, expedited delivery and ongoing support are listed together as plan inclusions without a separate membership fee.
- The program describes provider-managed adjustments and messaging after delivery, providing a route for questions between prescription decisions.
- The company identifies HappyScale Wellness as the platform operator and names Arora Health and Aesthetics among the possible clinical practices.
The caveats
- Visible amounts are qualified as new-patient, starting or introductory offers; they do not establish the unconditional regular monthly prescription charge.
- Three-month equivalents require a larger upfront purchase and should be separated from the single-month option when comparing budgets.
- The tablets are compounded with ondansetron and should be discussed as that particular formulation, rather than assumed interchangeable with branded oral medication.
- Twenty-four-hour messaging access is different from an immediate reply: general support hours and a 24–48-business-hour inquiry response are separately described.
- Confirm the actual dispensing pharmacy, renewal cutoff and processed-prescription refund conditions before relying on cancel-anytime advertising.
Luma MedsCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Luma MedsWho it's for — and who should skip it
Luma Meds is for people wanting online clinician messaging and a choice of injection or compounded dissolving-tablet formats who can confirm the regular price and pharmacy before purchase.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be MyDrHank (Match Score 67) — or take the quiz to see where Luma Meds lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Luma Meds against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Luma Medsthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | MyDrHankclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | All 50 states claimed; confirm product eligibility | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published on the site |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 67 · C | 91 · A− | 67 · C |
Luma Meds, answered
Does Luma’s lowest advertised price continue automatically?
The visible offers are qualified as introductory or starting prices, with lower three-month equivalents. Request the regular renewal charge.
Does Luma offer oral GLP-1 treatment?
Its current oral page lists compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide dissolving tablets with ondansetron, subject to clinical suitability.
Pricing & state data come from Luma Meds's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Luma Meds's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Luma Meds offers a choice of compounded injections and dissolving tablets, with clinical review, supplies and delivery included in the program description. Its oral page names semaglutide and tirzepatide tablets compounded with ondansetron, so the clinician should explain the specific formulation being considered. The main financial uncertainty is the continuing price: visible amounts are introductory or starting offers, and the lower three-month equivalent requires a larger purchase. Ongoing messaging and dose review are useful, but messaging access should not be read as an immediate response guarantee. Ask for the regular renewal bill, actual pharmacy and cancellation cutoff before purchasing, and judge the service on those terms rather than its new-patient headline.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Luma Meds here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rivas Medical Weight Loss | 67 | $399/mo | $599/mo | Telehealth in MD, VA and FL; clinics in MD and VA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Form Health | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Meto | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mevo Health | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state eligibility before purchase | Alternatives | Visit |
| EmbraceRX | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility confirmed through clinical review | Alternatives | Visit |
| Omnia TeleHealth | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 17 states; confirm eligibility before booking | Alternatives | Visit |
| Remedy Meds | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (not Louisiana) | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElleS | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| eMed | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm individual program and state eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| myRocky | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. state and product coverage require confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Clume Health | 67 | $259/mo (Signature program, either molecule) | $259/mo (Signature program, either molecule) | All 50 states + DC (some services vary by state) | Alternatives | Visit |
| TrimRx | 67 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| MEDVi | 67 | $299/mo | Not disclosed | Not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| CeliaRx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 44 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| One80Rx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| AJ Peptide | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rila | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states and DC advertised; live consultation required in seven jurisdictions | Alternatives | Visit |
| Happy Care Meds | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Most US states; excludes Alabama and Mississippi, with treatment-specific limits | Alternatives | Visit |
| SkinnyRx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| EverPrime | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Availability varies by treatment and state; confirm during onboarding | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fitish | 66 | $219/mo | $339/mo | Not published on its site | Alternatives | Visit |
| Breeze Meds | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Maves | 66 | $189/mo | $284/mo | Select states — list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LillyDirect Foundayo | 66 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published on the Foundayo page | Alternatives | Visit |