Form Health review: price, pros & cons
Form Health is an insurance-first obesity-medicine practice that prescribes only FDA-approved drugs, with a $299-a-month self-pay plan that leaves the medication bill to you.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Form Health runs like a specialist clinic delivered over video.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People with private insurance or Medicare who want a physician-led care team and are happy to stay on brand-name medication.
MatchScript's take: A genuine obesity-medicine practice that works best through insurance — paying cash means $299 a month before a single dose.
The factor breakdown
Form Health on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Its lowest tier isn't clearly disclosed puts Budget Fit at a below-par 40 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 55 on Speed to Start.
Form Health lists an oral/sublingual route and brand-name access, for an exceptional 95 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 90/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 75/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
Thinner public disclosure than the highest-scoring programs keeps Transparency at a below-par 52.
Pricing in context
How Form Health's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Form Healththis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Form Health's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- For people without coverage the FAQ says "we offer a self-pay plan for $299 per month", and adds: "You are responsible for the cost of any lab work and medications."
- The eligibility answer reads "You must have a Primary Care Physician and have visited them within the last 12 months."
- On medication it is unambiguous: "Form only prescribes FDA-approved medications."
What we like
- Care teams are led by an American Board of Obesity Medicine clinician, with registered dietitians and monthly video visits
- In-network with most major private insurance plans and Medicare, so visits, labs and medication can be billed to your plan
- Prescribes FDA-approved Wegovy, Zepbound, Saxenda and Contrave, plus the Foundayo pill as an oral GLP-1 option
- Cancel any time, and the care team builds a transition plan if you leave
The caveats
- Without coverage, the $299 monthly self-pay plan excludes medication and lab work, and no medication price is published
- Enrollment requires a primary care physician you have seen within the last 12 months, plus a BMI of 30, or 27 with a weight-related condition
- No compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, so the cash-pay route runs at brand-name prices
- Onboarding includes sending medical records and booking video visits before treatment starts, which is slower than an online-only intake
Form HealthCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Form HealthWho it's for — and who should skip it
Form Health is for people with private insurance or Medicare who want a physician-led care team and are happy to stay on brand-name medication.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be MyDrHank (Match Score 67) — or take the quiz to see where Form Health lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Form Health against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Form Healththis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | MyDrHankclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published on the site |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 67 · C | 91 · A− | 67 · C |
Form Health, answered
Is Form Health legit?
Form Health is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. It dispenses FDA-approved brand-name medication rather than the compounded formulas most programs here sell, which is why its pricing sits higher.
How much does Form Health cost?
Form Health doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does Form Health ship to my state?
Form Health doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
Form Health vs MyDrHank — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Form Health at 67/100 and MyDrHank at 67/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Form Health is the better fit for people with private insurance or Medicare who want a physician-led care team and are happy to stay on brand-name medication. MyDrHank suits people who want an oral semaglutide tablet on the same account as the injections, and who are willing to ask for the monthly price during intake. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Form Health's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Form Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Form Health runs like a specialist clinic delivered over video. Your care team is led by an American Board of Obesity Medicine clinician, with registered dietitians and monthly visits, and it prescribes only FDA-approved drugs: Wegovy, Zepbound, Saxenda, Contrave and the Foundayo pill. It is in-network with most major private plans and Medicare, which is where it makes the most sense, because visits, labs and medication can all go through insurance. Without coverage, the self-pay plan is $299 a month for the care alone; medication and labs are extra, and no medication price is published. You also need a primary care doctor you have seen in the past year before you can enroll. If your plan covers it and you want real specialist oversight, it is a strong option; if you are paying out of pocket, the total bill will be high.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Form Health here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Meto | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mevo Health | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state eligibility before purchase | Alternatives | Visit |
| EmbraceRX | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility confirmed through clinical review | Alternatives | Visit |
| Omnia TeleHealth | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 17 states; confirm eligibility before booking | Alternatives | Visit |
| Remedy Meds | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (not Louisiana) | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElleS | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| eMed | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm individual program and state eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| myRocky | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. state and product coverage require confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Clume Health | 67 | $259/mo (Signature program, either molecule) | $259/mo (Signature program, either molecule) | All 50 states + DC (some services vary by state) | Alternatives | Visit |
| TrimRx | 67 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| MEDVi | 67 | $299/mo | Not disclosed | Not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| CeliaRx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 44 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| One80Rx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| AJ Peptide | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rila | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states and DC advertised; live consultation required in seven jurisdictions | Alternatives | Visit |
| Happy Care Meds | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Most US states; excludes Alabama and Mississippi, with treatment-specific limits | Alternatives | Visit |
| SkinnyRx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| EverPrime | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Availability varies by treatment and state; confirm during onboarding | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fitish | 66 | $219/mo | $339/mo | Not published on its site | Alternatives | Visit |
| Breeze Meds | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Maves | 66 | $189/mo | $284/mo | Select states — list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LillyDirect Foundayo | 66 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published on the Foundayo page | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revel RX | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Harbor | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not published — states where compounded GLP-1 telehealth is permitted | Alternatives | Visit |
Form Health appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.