AM Rx review
AM Rx (getamrx.com) is a telehealth platform operated by FitRX, LLC (also operates Zealthy and FitRx).
Regulatory notice
FDA issued FitRX, LLC dba AM RX a warning letter in June 2026. You can read it in FDA's warning-letter database. We still list AM Rx, and we may earn a commission if you start care through the link on this page.
- Scores never bought
- 537 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
- Updated August 2026
Semaglutide here is $151/mo (quarterly plan, plus a separate fee, compounded) — $48 below our category median of $199.
- Semaglutide
- $151/mo (quarterly plan, plus a separate fee, compounded)
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Injectable only
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Patients with insurance seeking brand-name GLP-1 access (review regulatory warnings carefully).
MatchScript's take: Our #530 pick of 537 — priced at or below the category median.
The factor breakdown
AM Rx on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $151/mo (quarterly plan, plus a separate fee, compounded) puts Budget Fit at a below-par 62 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 49 on Speed to Start.
AM Rx adds brand-name access on top of injectables, for a below-par 66 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a below-par 52 — lighter, meds-first support.
Flexibility scores a below-par 20 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Thinner public disclosure than the top of the ranking keeps Transparency at a below-par 20.
Pricing in context
How AM Rx's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we like
- Insurance coordination for brand-name GLP-1s — as low as $25/mo
- All four major brand-name GLP-1s available (Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro)
- HSA and FSA accepted
- Video visits available with providers averaging 10+ years' experience
- Compounded semaglutide from $151/mo on the quarterly plan
The caveats
- Active FTC/DOJ lawsuit over deceptive billing and subscription practices
- Novo Nordisk false-advertising lawsuit (Aug 2025)
- Parent company Zealthy holds a BBB D- rating with 2,370+ complaints
- Trustpilot 2.0/5, with 85% one-star reviews citing billing disputes and unreachable support
- FDA issued FitRX, LLC dba AM RX a warning letter in June 2026; the letter is public in FDA's warning-letter database
Who it's for — and who should skip it
AM Rx is for patients with insurance seeking brand-name GLP-1 access (review regulatory warnings carefully).
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be 1st Optimal (Match Score 45) — or take the quiz to see where AM Rx lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
AM Rx against our #1 overall pick and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | AM Rxthis provider | CoreAge Rxour #1 | 1st Optimalclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $151/mo (quarterly plan, plus a separate fee, compounded) | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 45 · C | 91 · A− | 45 · C |
AM Rx, answered
Is AM Rx legit?
AM Rx is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does AM Rx cost?
AM Rx lists compounded semaglutide from $151/mo (quarterly plan, plus a separate fee, compounded) — below our category median of $199/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review (August 2026); confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does AM Rx ship to my state?
AM Rx doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
AM Rx vs 1st Optimal — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: AM Rx at 45/100 and 1st Optimal at 45/100, so neither wins on the headline number. AM Rx is the better fit for patients with insurance seeking brand-name GLP-1 access (review regulatory warnings carefully). 1st Optimal suits patients wanting GLP-1 therapy within a lab-driven functional-medicine program. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data last verified August 2026 from AM Rx's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on AM Rx's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Semaglutide here is $151/mo (quarterly plan, plus a separate fee, compounded) — $48 below our category median of $199. Its strongest suit is the range of medication it offers. It does sit near the bottom of our 537, though. Best suited to patients with insurance seeking brand-name GLP-1 access (review regulatory warnings carefully). If that is not you, 1st Optimal is the closest thing to it here.
Compare with other providers
Our next-best picks in default ranking order, then the 19 programs that sit nearest AM Rx here.
- #1Match91/ 100CoreAge RxThe best all-around match: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price, and an easy exit.91/100
- #2Match84/ 100Strut HealthThe only program here carrying both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, with an oral lozenge route on both molecules at the cheapest entry in this ranking.84/100
- #3Match83/ 100EdenA polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage and hands-on support.83/100
- #4Match85/ 100RoA heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.85/100
- #5Match85/ 100No BS RXThe highest Transparency score here, and it is not close: twenty-four prices on one public page and four dispensing pharmacies named with street addresses.85/100
Compare 19 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Renlo Health#6 | 85 | $199/mo, billed monthly at every dose | $269/mo, billed monthly at every dose | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Telos Rx#7 | 82 | $99/mo injectable | $292/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ondra Health#8 | 84 | $149/mo | $219/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alan Meds#9 | 84 | $99/mo | $325/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lean Meds#10 | 84 | $79/mo | $109/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| HealthRX#11 | 81 | $193/mo | $242/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| ShedRx#12 | 81 | $199/mo | $303/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sesame Care#13 | 81 | $149/mo brand Wegovy pill | $299/mo brand Zepbound vial | Not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gala Health#14 | 80 | Not disclosed | $179/mo (yearly subscription) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| yourEra#15 | 80 | $199/mo | $263/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Peter MD#16 | 80 | $149/mo starting (first-time tier) | $249/mo billed quarterly | Restrictions vary by treatment — not fully disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| He & She MD#17 | 80 | $199/mo (monthly plan) | $159/mo | All states except Louisiana (GLP-1) | Alternatives | Visit |
| JM Integrated Health#531 | 44 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 6 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| California Trim Clinic#532 | 44 | $202/mo | $303/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Modern Age#533 | 43 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| This Gen Wellness#534 | 43 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| TRT Kingdom#535 | 43 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bodyshop Wellness#536 | 40 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| OlleveCare#537 | 40 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 13 states | Alternatives | Visit |
AM Rx is ranked on our best semaglutide providers and best brand-name GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.