Beluga Health review: price, pros & cons
Beluga Health provides physician-network and clinical infrastructure for consumer healthcare brands, including GLP-1 prescribing protocols.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Beluga Health should be understood as a physician-network and clinical-infrastructure provider rather than a standard direct-to-consumer weight-loss shop.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People researching the clinical network behind a consumer weight-management service.
MatchScript's take: Beluga is the clinical infrastructure behind consumer brands, so a patient’s actual price and purchase terms come from the particular storefront using its network.
The factor breakdown
Beluga Health on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Business infrastructure pricing does not establish a consumer medication-and-care monthly bill.
Implementation timelines for healthcare brands do not represent a patient’s approval or delivery timeline.
The clinical catalog includes both molecules through branded Wegovy and Zepbound. A specific oral treatment pathway is not established.
The described GLP-1 protocol includes initial physician evaluation, a month-three check-in and continuing physician access.
Pharmacy routing is not forced at the infrastructure level, while a patient’s practical choices depend on the consumer brand’s arrangement.
The current website clearly identifies its business-facing clinical role and distinguishes independent pharmacies from the physician network.
Pricing in context
How Beluga Health's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Beluga Healththis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Beluga Health's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The homepage calls Beluga the "clinical engine behind hundreds of digital health brands".
- Its protocol page requires a "month-three check-in" for the described AutoRx GLP-1 program.
What we like
- Clearly explains its physician-network role.
- Publishes details of the GLP-1 clinical protocol.
- Describes required follow-up and physician access.
- Supports independent pharmacy routing rather than acting as a dispensing pharmacy.
The caveats
- The public offering is directed at businesses rather than a uniform consumer plan.
- No universal monthly medication price is available.
- Patient support and purchase terms depend on the storefront using the network.
- A network relationship alone does not identify the patient’s pharmacy or guarantee clinical eligibility.
Beluga HealthCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Beluga HealthWho it's for — and who should skip it
Beluga Health is for people researching the clinical network behind a consumer weight-management service.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be SkinnyRx (Match Score 64) — or take the quiz to see where Beluga Health lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Beluga Health against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Beluga Healththis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Vaylenclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 63 · C | 91 · A− | 63 · C |
Beluga Health, answered
Can I compare Beluga as a standard GLP-1 subscription?
Its current website sells clinical infrastructure to healthcare brands, not one uniform consumer medication plan. Compare the actual storefront’s treatment and billing agreement.
What GLP-1 follow-up is described?
The AutoRx program describes initial physician evaluation, possible authorization up to six months and a required month-three check-in, with continuing physician access.
Does Beluga dispense medication?
No. Its protocol page says medication is dispensed by independent licensed pharmacies. Ask the consumer brand which pharmacy and clinician apply to your care.
Pricing & state data come from Beluga Health's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Beluga Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Beluga Health should be understood as a physician-network and clinical-infrastructure provider rather than a standard direct-to-consumer weight-loss shop. Its current website addresses businesses launching or operating healthcare brands, with clinical review, compliance, prescribing and pharmacy routing provided behind those brands. The protocol catalog includes GLP-1 treatment, manufacturer-direct Wegovy and Zepbound pathways and a program that may authorize up to six months after evaluation, with a required month-three check-in and continued physician access. Those details can help a patient understand the network named by a consumer storefront, but they do not establish the price, pharmacy, subscription or support arrangement of every brand using Beluga. There is no single all-in monthly consumer bill to compare. If a weight-loss company names Beluga, ask that company to identify the prescribing clinician, pharmacy, review schedule and escalation route for side effects. Also obtain the storefront’s own renewal and refund terms. Beluga’s public infrastructure information adds context; it cannot replace the patient-specific treatment and financial agreement.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Beluga Health here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TeleWellnessMD | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| MD Trim Clinic | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm remote eligibility; offices in Arizona and California | Alternatives | Visit |
| AM Rx | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alinwell | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lean Meds | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RENN Health | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states; specific services vary | Alternatives | Visit |
| ReflexMD | 63 | $297/mo | $367/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Yes Clinic | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rivo Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Harper Meds | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Layla | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Framework | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Puerto Rico | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyStart Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifeRx.md | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Silhouette MD | 62 | $149/mo (compounded) | $299/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Spry | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State coverage not enumerated publicly | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vyora Wellness | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm eligibility for your state and product | Alternatives | Visit |
| Valhalla Vitality | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; confirm therapy eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Steady State Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Oregon and Washington | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elevate Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Basal Health | 62 | Not offered | Not disclosed | All 50 states and DC claimed; confirm individual eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| SynergenX Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Clinic-dependent; confirm telehealth eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Hone Health | 62 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rehydra+ Wellness | 62 | $149/mo (starting dose, one-time 4-week pack) | $219/mo (starting dose, one-time 4-week pack) | 20 states | Alternatives | Visit |
Beluga Health appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.