TeleWellnessMD review: price, pros & cons
TeleWellnessMD lists injectable and oral semaglutide and tirzepatide, with included consultation and supplies; qualified starting figures leave the complete continuing bill to be confirmed.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
TeleWellnessMD is most relevant to someone comparing medication formats and wanting consultation within the treatment fee.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People seeking several GLP-1 formats through a telehealth network who can confirm their state-specific prescription, supply length and ordinary renewal cost.
MatchScript's take: TeleWellnessMD offers a concrete choice of molecules and routes, but starting figures and fulfillment rules need a complete written prescription quote.
The factor breakdown
TeleWellnessMD on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Starting-at figures and an unspecified complete supply bill leave total costs unclear.
FAQ describes typical review within 24 business hours and fulfillment after approval, without guaranteeing individual timing.
Both semaglutide and tirzepatide are listed with oral or sublingual options as well as injections.
Consultation, additional consultations, supplies and dashboard medical support are described.
Final-sale policy and unspecified recurring cancellation details limit flexibility.
Products, support route and problem-reporting policy are clear; full ordinary price and pharmacy assignment require confirmation.
Pricing in context
How TeleWellnessMD's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| TeleWellnessMDthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on TeleWellnessMD's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The FAQ says "The cost of the consultation is included in the fee for the therapy".
- The return policy instructs patients to provide order details "within 48 hours of delivery" for delivery problems.
What we like
- The current GLP-1 catalog names both molecules and separately identifies oral options for each.
- The FAQ says consultation is included in the therapy fee and additional consultations can be scheduled without an extra consultation charge.
- Necessary supplies are described as included when applicable, reducing uncertainty about basic administration materials.
- The patient dashboard provides tracking and a medical-support route, and the FAQ describes review and fulfillment timeframes.
The caveats
- Catalog starting figures of $199.95/$279.95 for injections and $299.95/$399.95 for oral options do not establish a full standing one-month bill.
- Prescription availability depends on the patient’s state and provider approval, despite the network’s broad service footprint.
- Dispensed or shipped products are final sale; damaged or incorrect deliveries require prompt contact and retained packaging.
- Confirm the actual pharmacy, refill schedule, recurring charge and cancellation deadline before buying, rather than relying on the first-order discount.
TeleWellnessMDCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit TeleWellnessMDWho it's for — and who should skip it
TeleWellnessMD is for people seeking several GLP-1 formats through a telehealth network who can confirm their state-specific prescription, supply length and ordinary renewal cost.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be SkinnyRx (Match Score 64) — or take the quiz to see where TeleWellnessMD lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
TeleWellnessMD against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | TeleWellnessMDthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Vaylenclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 63 · C | 91 · A− | 63 · C |
TeleWellnessMD, answered
Does TeleWellnessMD list oral GLP-1 options?
The current catalog separately identifies oral semaglutide and oral tirzepatide. Discuss the exact formulation and route with the clinician.
Are consultations and supplies included?
The FAQ includes consultation in the therapy fee and necessary supplies when applicable. Confirm your selected plan and any required testing.
What if a shipment is damaged?
Retain the product and all packaging, take photos and contact the care team promptly. The return policy sets a 48-hour delivery reporting window.
Pricing & state data come from TeleWellnessMD's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on TeleWellnessMD's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
TeleWellnessMD is most relevant to someone comparing medication formats and wanting consultation within the treatment fee. Its current catalog makes the oral and injection choices explicit, while the FAQ adds useful information about supplies, dashboard support and prescription review. However, the starting amounts do not tell you the full ordinary continuing cost or the quantity supplied. Ask the clinician and care team for the exact formulation, pharmacy, dose, supply duration and next renewal amount. Confirm whether further testing or services are required for your plan and how to stop future charges. The delivery rules also matter: retain packaging and contact support promptly if something arrives damaged or incorrect. The program offers a useful range of options to discuss, with final suitability and state availability determined before any prescription is filled.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest TeleWellnessMD here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MD Trim Clinic | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm remote eligibility; offices in Arizona and California | Alternatives | Visit |
| AM Rx | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alinwell | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lean Meds | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RENN Health | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states; specific services vary | Alternatives | Visit |
| ReflexMD | 63 | $297/mo | $367/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Yes Clinic | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rivo Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Harper Meds | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Layla | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Framework | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Puerto Rico | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyStart Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifeRx.md | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Silhouette MD | 62 | $149/mo (compounded) | $299/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Spry | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State coverage not enumerated publicly | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vyora Wellness | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm eligibility for your state and product | Alternatives | Visit |
| Valhalla Vitality | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; confirm therapy eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Steady State Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Oregon and Washington | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elevate Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Basal Health | 62 | Not offered | Not disclosed | All 50 states and DC claimed; confirm individual eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| SynergenX Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Clinic-dependent; confirm telehealth eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Hone Health | 62 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rehydra+ Wellness | 62 | $149/mo (starting dose, one-time 4-week pack) | $219/mo (starting dose, one-time 4-week pack) | 20 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fella Health | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | CA, TX, FL, NY, WA, AZ, IL, MI, MN, MO, NC, OH, PA, WI, NJ, MA, CO, IN, VA, GA | Alternatives | Visit |