MD Trim Clinic review: price, pros & cons
MD Trim Clinic identifies its clinical leaders and offers online or office screening for semaglutide and tirzepatide, with pharmacy delivery and dose-dependent continuing payments.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
MD Trim Clinic identifies Brandon Shaw, DO, and Andrea Farris, NP, and offers free screening online or in an office.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Confirm remote eligibility; offices in Arizona and California
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Patients who want a recognizable practice and the possibility of office contact, and can confirm remote eligibility and the charge that applies after each dose change.
MatchScript's take: Named clinicians and free screening are useful entry details. A complete medication, testing and follow-up quote is still needed before judging the continuing plan’s value.
The factor breakdown
MD Trim Clinic on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The service does not establish a complete ordinary one-month medication-and-care bill; obtain the full recurring quote before comparing costs.
A free screening and clinical review precede prescribing and independent pharmacy fulfillment.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are identified; the current menu does not establish an oral GLP-1 or branded supply option.
Named clinicians, office access and continuing team contact provide substantial ongoing support.
Multiple screening routes help, but dose-dependent bills and unpublished refund conditions limit predictability.
The clinicians and care sequence are clear, while complete costs and state eligibility remain individualized.
Pricing in context
How MD Trim Clinic's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| MD Trim Clinicthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on MD Trim Clinic's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The site offers a "Free Consultation". Patients can complete initial screening online or at an office before an individual prescribing decision.
- It labels pricing "Monthly Payment Based Upon Medication and Weekly Dose".
What we like
- Named physician and nurse-practitioner leadership are publicly identified.
- Initial screening can be completed online or at an office.
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide are described in the current treatment menu.
- The process includes pharmacy home delivery and continuing clinic-team access.
The caveats
- No complete dollar amount is published for ordinary continuing monthly care.
- The payment depends on medication and weekly dose, so later costs may differ.
- Office locations do not establish universal telehealth prescribing eligibility.
- Assigned pharmacy details, laboratory charges and cancellation deadlines require confirmation.
MD Trim ClinicCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit MD Trim ClinicWho it's for — and who should skip it
MD Trim Clinic is for patients who want a recognizable practice and the possibility of office contact, and can confirm remote eligibility and the charge that applies after each dose change.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be SkinnyRx (Match Score 64) — or take the quiz to see where MD Trim Clinic lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
MD Trim Clinic against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | MD Trim Clinicthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Vaylenclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Confirm remote eligibility; offices in Arizona and California | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 63 · C | 91 · A− | 63 · C |
MD Trim Clinic, answered
How much does MD Trim Clinic charge monthly?
Its homepage says the payment depends on medication and weekly dose, without publishing a complete ordinary dollar bill.
Is an office visit required?
The site offers online or in-office screening. Confirm the requirements for your location and prescription.
Does MD Trim name its clinicians?
Yes. The current site identifies Brandon Shaw, DO, and Andrea Farris, NP, in its care team.
Pricing & state data come from MD Trim Clinic's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on MD Trim Clinic's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
MD Trim Clinic identifies Brandon Shaw, DO, and Andrea Farris, NP, and offers free screening online or in an office. Its current menu describes semaglutide and tirzepatide, with monthly payments based on the selected medicine and weekly dose. Published dose categories distinguish lower and higher weekly amounts, but no dollar totals establish a complete continuing one-month bill. The process includes prescribing review, an independent pharmacy that ships to the patient and continuing access to the clinic team. This may appeal to someone who wants a recognizable clinical practice and the possibility of office contact. Confirm whether your state qualifies for remote care, which pharmacy dispenses the prescription, and what the monthly charge becomes after a dose change. The FAQ discusses gradual escalation and nutrition, but references to branded-drug trials do not establish that the clinic supplies those branded products. Ask for the full price, lab requirements, visit schedule and cancellation terms before choosing a plan. A free initial screening does not establish free ongoing clinical care.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest MD Trim Clinic here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AM Rx | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alinwell | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lean Meds | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RENN Health | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states; specific services vary | Alternatives | Visit |
| ReflexMD | 63 | $297/mo | $367/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Yes Clinic | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rivo Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Harper Meds | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Layla | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Framework | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Puerto Rico | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyStart Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifeRx.md | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Silhouette MD | 62 | $149/mo (compounded) | $299/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Spry | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State coverage not enumerated publicly | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vyora Wellness | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm eligibility for your state and product | Alternatives | Visit |
| Valhalla Vitality | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; confirm therapy eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Steady State Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Oregon and Washington | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elevate Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Basal Health | 62 | Not offered | Not disclosed | All 50 states and DC claimed; confirm individual eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| SynergenX Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Clinic-dependent; confirm telehealth eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Hone Health | 62 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rehydra+ Wellness | 62 | $149/mo (starting dose, one-time 4-week pack) | $219/mo (starting dose, one-time 4-week pack) | 20 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fella Health | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | CA, TX, FL, NY, WA, AZ, IL, MI, MN, MO, NC, OH, PA, WI, NJ, MA, CO, IN, VA, GA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Care Clinics | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 31 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |